Where do you game?

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by bushman, Dec 17, 2005.

1. DGF

NO UPS FTL?
    :rolleyes:

2. soldier

steups @ make out

>_>

<_<

power surge ftw! :eek:

3. phoenix31tt

Yeah this is me :)

Desk area

PC Side

PC Front

4. ck

ck New Member

Oddest looking 8800gt i've seen :p

5. phoenix31tt

what u talkin bout :p

6. Paradoxxx

Still got some work to do on the wires at the back but this is the general setup.

7. boxy

boxy New Member

jah para..jah..

8. Paradoxxx

good or bad?

9. kayode

kayode Active Member

Lookin good, Para. Where you got that desk? All the computer desks I see for sale have these lame small sliding drawers that can only facilitate a keyboard. The one I currently have is at least 18" wide, which is more than adequate for keyboard and mouse, but this desk won't survive another move.

10. Paradoxxx

Will PM info.

The top of this desk screws off as well as the legs, the rest of it is small enough to fit through hallways for transportation. I was told the desk was made from metal but upon inspection I think its MDF. I did not assemble the desk beyond the top and legs.

While MDF allows for cheap construction it is not made to be reassembled for in use with furniture. I must admit it is very very sturdy after transport which is something I think we all desire.

A glass top was not my preference for maintenance reasons but it is aesthetically pleasing when its clean.

11. kayode

kayode Active Member

Yeah, I feel the same way about the glass top.

I need desks with plenty leg room, so that's another plus. The drawer could come in real handy too.

A little back-mounted shelf would've made it even better.

12. Paradoxxx

The bottom draw on the right comes with rails for those separator thingys, I still have to get the separator thingys.

13. doomtack

doomtack New Member

ooooo.. looks good Para.
    I need ah new desk too, but glass cyar make my cut... i go shatter it, damn Z5500 have bass to kill ah man XD

i rel forget about this thread... i hatta take some pics oui.

14. ecktt

Whoa!
    ...and people keep telling me 3 monitors are over kill!

15. bill

bEFORE!!!
    AFTER!!!!

a little cleaner :D...my parents bought that stereo set in 1997 :Dlol

16. Xecutiona

that laptop is the nc8430? if it is how much u selling the Mobo for?

17. bill

that hot is meh padner own i just keeping it for him acctually to back-up lol

18. Xecutiona

it hot, but iz yuh partner own? hmmm why he backing it up?

i have a old mobo there for it wat about a lil switcherooo huh? :p

19. bill

is a compaq 6710b

Processor
    Intel Core 2 Duo T7300 2 GHz 4MB L2 Cache, 800 MHz FSB
    :: Mainboard
    Intel 965PM
    :: Memory
    1024 MB, DDR2 PC5300 667Mhz SDRAM, 1x 1024MB, max. 4096MB
    :: Graphics adapter
    INTEL GMA X3100 - 0 MB Clockrate Chip/VRAM: 200/200MHz
    :: Display
    15.4 Zoll 16:10, 1280x800 pixel, WXGA TFT Display, glossy: no
    :: Harddisk
    120GB 5400rpm Seagate Momentus ST9120822AS
    :: Soundcard
    Analog Devices 8280 HD Audio
    :: Connections
    PCCard, 4x USB 2.0, FireWire, Microphone, Headphones, LAN, Modem, D-Sub/VGA, S-Video, Docking Port, Kensington Lock
    :: Networking
    Intel 3945ABG Wireless LAN, 10/100/1000 Gigabit LAN, 56K Modem, Bluetooth 2.0
    :: Optical drive
    TSST DVD-RW TS-L632D
    :: Size
    height x width x depth (in mm): 34x357x264
    :: Weight
    2.78 kg
    :: Battery
    55Wh (10.8V) Litium Ions Battery
    :: Price
    1200 Euro
    :: Additional features
    6in1 Card Reader, Fingerprint Reader, TPM 1.2

20. Xecutiona

nah definitely not mine...mine had an x1800 on it(good for 2k6)

the only thing wrong with it is the hard disk controller failed(and HP doh cover it in their "warranty"