Where do you game?

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by bushman, Dec 17, 2005.

1. soldier

sell it steph.. sell eeeeeeeet

2. opium

opium New Member

if someone give me back meh mod powers i could fix that, but!!!

it have other lazy mods here and there who wont, i eh pointing fingers other than the de ones with names in green

3. soldier

why u lose mod in the first place?

4. Geese

for doing nothing mainly.

5. New Era Outlaw

New Era Outlaw Active Member

On topic, I don't really game so much on my PC anymore....I just fool around with my emulators every once in a while. Perhaps once I get a hold of a good arcade joystick, I'll be lounging around a bit more on GGPO. Until then....meh.

My computer's not really anything to write home about, anyway.

6. ecktt

I thought my case was a scrappy mess inside but these pics make me feel good!

7. the_steph

CYAH! be my case u talking bout

ask people who see my case - it ridiculously clean and neat...

8. soldier

probably my case.. i need to retake some pics like I said >_>

9. SPK

SPK Member

Well here is my humble rig in the meantime, just removed the side panel for the meantime as I was making changes recently...too lazy to put everything back neatly atm...and still more lights to put back in...

10. ecktt

This going to sound n00b and i could probably do a ratch to pull it off but :

How did you put 2 different desktop backgrounds?

11. SPK

SPK Member

It's smexy, took a little bit of research, but it can be done with the nView Desktop Manager...

In the System Tray, click on the NVIDIA settings, go to nView Desktop Manager -> nView Properties.

Enable the Desktop Manager if it hasn't been done so already.

Go to the Desktops tab, check "Enable Multiple Desktops."

Click on the Properties button afterwards, and check "Allow different backgrounds per display".

The list of screens would be shown above, you then click on each screen display and then Change Background for each one from there...

Hope that helps. :)

12. opium

opium New Member

i eh know

13. opium

opium New Member

boy i see ah rat nest with better management than yuh pc

u want to see clean i will have to upload ah next pic of meh case again, and compare to what u have is joke

14. SPK

SPK Member

Well I KNOW my case real messy atm, all the cables around the place, and more still to come! :(

The downsides of having 6 lighted 120mm fans and 8 lights inside your case....

15. the_steph

Buh what de muh!!!

Sorry dred - allyuh fellas nervy boi

Let me see what u have - all i can say is the the pics dont do the case justice

16. kriminal

well steph you dun know i aint posting no pics of my pc yet!!!! no cable management!!!!

17. soldier

Nothing fancy.. was taken with my weak ass phone so excuse the poor quality -.-

18. archvile

nice feedback ppl
    LOl @ soldier power us ds and us alone lighting lol

19. soldier

aye aye! off topic! delete that >_>

20. soldier