When did Marios become so fail?

Discussion in 'Must Feeeed' started by scaR, Jun 4, 2009.

I heard Marios were under new management but only today when I bit into the good old Garden Delight I realised that there was no taste. It was really bland and very close to airplane food. Whoever took over doesn't know how to cook. Smaller cuts on ingredients mean the taste is lost much easier in cooking. The sauce got a serious nerf. It may well be red food colouring in water and painted on the dough because the taste of tomato was missing along with everything else.

Last time I buy Marios yes.

I guess is Joe's at 2x the price now.

2. Paradoxxx

Joe's kills you with that price but it tastes pretty good. I highly recommend making it yourself, wifey made some a while back, packed it with goodness, 2 slices and yuh out!

3. mojo

Marios used to be one of the better pizza joints, but these days the pizza tastes like sour cheeze on stale roti!

4. Xecutiona

marios is cheddar on sadda

5. kapal

kapal New Member

ent @ roti & cheese

6. kaizen

wow last time i ate marios it was good sad to hear it dropping in quality ah well the microwave ones in hi-lo and home made ftw!

7. eddoes

hmm...

who say papa!!

8. kaizen

I forget papa oi and they real lashing these days imo :D.

9. TaC_Up

TaC_Up New Member

^^^^^ FTW... last mario's I ate tasted like cardboard yes. I get vex.

10. Doobs

I STOP BUYING PIZZA.
    a total waste of money imo.

i prefer to make it at home, better quality, taste and value.

11. Xecutiona

if you could make pizza better tasting doobs i comin by u yes!!!

and i real doh eat anchor cheddar on my pizzas too.....so yuh hadda buss d mozzarella

12. scaR

Papa John's Hawaiian Chicken BBQ is FTW! The official TyB pizza of choice.

13. kaizen

but doesn't tyb only have 1 member now? LOL.

14. mojo

Papa John All Meats real win!

15. Xecutiona

+1 on all meats

works bess too

and the chicken fiorentina is different, but nice

16. scaR

TyB still exists?

17. Maniac

Maniac New Member

geeze@new management + quality loss
    and i always rooted for them as the best pizza in TnT
    oh well...all good things do come to an end i guess...

18. New Era Outlaw

New Era Outlaw Active Member

I really wish there was a Papa John's close to where I am. I really do.
    I used to buy the Amigos special almost religiously. Damn, that was so good.

As for Mario's, it's St. Augustine or nothing. The other restaurants are absolute balls now, and I only eat there if I don't have much of a choice. St. Augustine, on the other hand, has some good quality pizzas, great atmosphere and good service. Why the hell can't that apply to the others?

19. Loki

Loki New Member

san juan marios still puts out good pizza imo.

last two times i bought from em it went down good...

20. scaR

Actually the pizza I ordered came from St. Augustine so it appears that NEO's last bastion of hope in Marios is lost. Dunno about San Juan. It seems to be a matter of time before the new policies are put in place.