Video Creator

Discussion in 'Software' started by slickdre, Feb 23, 2012.

1. slickdre

slickdre Member

Hey all, I'm doing a group project for a course in school. Part of it is to make a video for presentation. I would like to know what software I can use to create this video. I would be using picture, avi files and I want to add some text. I would like to know what good software is out there so I can do this editing. This would mean a lot for your input. Thx

2. the_steph

Windows movie maker :

* No cost (comes with Windows though windows 7 version is better)
    * Simple, easy and friendly to use
    * Works well with text and video files

3. Foz4ric

Foz4ric New Member

I concur with the recommendation above

4. slickdre

slickdre Member

thx I didnt look through window. Nice to know they inculde a software like that in their OS

5. *_Q_*

*_Q_* Member

Yeah but there are others out there that are much better.

My personal fav so far is Sony Vegas. Right now I'm trying to get that back (I had to wipe my pc recently, long sad story) and I miss it dearly.

I think right now it's up to version 10. Check it out.

6. Doobs

if you want a top tier app try out adobe premiere pro CS5.5

7. slickdre

slickdre Member

WOII....look Doobs long time fella....ah say yuh move on from gaming and hang up your mouse....lol

8. the_steph

9. TM ReV

TM ReV New Member

AVS Video Editor is another really nice, simple program to use as well. Ive used it a few times to do some stuff. Just my contribution

10. Doobs

i does still play ah lil HoN now and then but the wife does keep mih busy. :cool: