TriniGamers: DotA Allstars League 2007 - Final Four!

Discussion in 'Past Tournaments' started by scaR, May 7, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

TriniGamers DotA League 2007

Date: 15th July - 13th August 2007
    [align=center]Rules: ​
    War3 Version: 1.21a
    Map Version: 6.43b
    Game Mode: -xl (Extended League)

Hollywood Hack must be used in league games!

[align=left]Teams: 5v5
    Max Teams: 16
    Cost: $100 per team ($20 per player)

*Defending League & Tournament Champions RnH will be receiving a registration discount as an extended prize package.

==================================================

PRIZES

First Place
    - $1000*
    - Registration discount on the 2008 Tournament.
    - Invitation and champion seeding to be one of the teams to compete at Dotamania. (TBD, Invitation ONLY)

Second Place
    -
    $500*

*Prizes based on a sixteen team entry pot. Lower entry will also result in changes.

REGISTRATION

You can pay scaR, Paradoxxx, Dinesh, or Lokes. Be sure to inform them what you are paying for.

Please do not pay someone randomly at Java. Contact Para [ paradoxxx@gmail.com ] and he will take the payment directly.

Please provide the following at registration.

- Team Name.
    - Team Captain and contact number.
    - Nicks of all five players.

LAN OPTIONS

These cafes have generously decided to support the league by offering an extra hour for the price of one to players. This ensures that a full game gets played for one price.

You will need to call the cafe and arrange with them prior to the game.

Random draw in Java on the 30.6.07 done by the hand of Bill. All team names were in sealed envelopes which were chosen at random and witnessed by various team captains and reps.

Group A
    XES
    FEAR
    VCW
    NFTW
    BSC

Group B
    EX
    GNS
    11th SQUAD
    SM
    SVS

Group C
    GASU
    WYD
    BDD
    GNA
    TB

Group D
    F10ex
    DDR
    BTD
    LXG
    RN

============================================

Group X
    1. VCW
    2. WyD
    3. eX
    4. LXG

Group Y
    1. SM
    2. BTD
    3. NFTW
    4. GASU

============================================

Group Z
    1. SM
    2. eX
    3. NFTW
    4. WyD

[align=center] Schedule: ​

TEAMS REGISTERED

Team PaWN's F.E.A.R. :: Fear|Gambit(c), Fear|Smok3, Fear|n00b, Fear|Mango, Fear|Icenlord, Fear|Kaizen (s), Fear|Bloodrain :: PAID
    2. XES [XeS] :: Incubus (c), Kyat, Wildchild, Rastaelmo, Icepik :: PAID
    3. 11th Squad [11th] :: Lithiyum (c), mb02, Shadows_Beckons, Divers_Goes_Deeper, Dragon :: PAID
    4. [LXG] [LXG] ::[LXG]Lord_Demon, [LXG]King_Kronic, [LXG]Ivory, [LXG]Betty, [LXG]Undertakerinc, [LXG]Darkblade (s) :: PAID
    5. Noobs For The Win [NFTW] :: SpRaNgEr (c), Mindless, At3r, Vispera, se7en, Spawn (s), Onion (s) :: PAID
    6. Random Noobs [Rn] :: [Rn]Scarface (c), [Rn]Silverdoxxx, [Rn]Asp, [Rn]Bnet, [Rn]Eddoes :: PAID
    7. Team F10Ex [F10Ex] :: HERO aka permabasher (c), Kajun, Huggybear, Zim, Bandit, Slick Nick (s) :: PAID
    8. Bound to Drunk [BTD] :: Blood_Creed (c), Fungus, Cancer, Rave, Devil_Jin :: PAID
    9. Sensei's Ventrilo Squad :: [SVS]SHiZZ (c),
    [SVS] Xcalibur, [SVS] Sensei, [SVS]heady/Battyboi, [SVS]pink/YKDOGG (badboyb), [SVS]Abdoulaye (chronos) (s) :: PAID
    10. De Drunken Rambos [DDR]:: Vax (c), Ingalook, Enuriel, z1tanos, Ammunition, 3ck+7 (s) :: PAID
    11. Who's Your Daddy [wYd] :: bill(c), DKLion, Free, Resistance, Movado[BG], Pweff (s) :: PAID
    12. Gaming & Anime Society of UWI [GASU] :: [Gasu]Duke (c), [Gasu]Salt, [Gasu]Shaz, [Gasu]Fresh, [Gasu]Deyano, [Gasu]Killa (s) :: PAID
    13. GlobeNet Shooters [GnS] :: Mr Shooter (c), Elite, Shawdowlord, UltraPlasma, Ulquiorra :: PAID
    14. Team Vijay's Computer World [VCW] :: CrazyX (c), Erestu, M_illusionist, Kukka, Ultimatewarrior, Longshot (s), Silent_Assassin (s) :: PAID
    15. Shen's Minions (SM) Shenlong (c), Tm1, Anoreth, Shinigami, Janus, Cold_Sheep (s) :: PAID
    16. GlobeNet Ambassadors [GnA] :: Sly (c), Orochimaru, Legion, Dr Jacob, Zeus :: PAID
    17. Badder Dan Dat [BDD] :: [BdD]-x (c), [BdD]-Dsod, [BdD]-Cng, [BdD]-pheonix, [BdD]- dooks, [BdD]-spoilt (s) :: PAID
    18. Excalibur eX| :: eX|Paradoxxx (c), eX|Silverhawk. eX|Snake, eX|Khalid, eX|ChickeNBeer, M_G (s) :: PAID
    19. Bu!!$h!tCrew [BSC]:: Payne (c), Bird, Angel Of Death (AOD), Xen, Tenbumps, Bounty (s) :: PAID
    20. Team Bruddas [Tb] :: Dest(c), Borat, Rt, Hayle, mugen101 :: PAID [/align]
    [/align]
    [/align]

2. ice

ice New Member

edited

3. scaR

I believe the league period evades all exams and gives two weeks prior to the start for practice, correct me if I'm wrong.

In CAL (most weak rules ever) they do not demand 7 players. They say minimum 5, max 10. In MyM (nice high level rules) they require a minimum of five. Sooo.. exactly where you getting this 7 players mandatory thing from I have no idea.

The reason I limited it to six is because we would like to have a full tournament. Seven on a team throws it all off track, you can't have everything your way. Please re-list your team with the six players you want in.

Point taken @ use of subs for disconnected players. Will research that since it makes sense. Haven't seen it in MyM or CAL rules though because of the obvious pull plug for stronger player.

4. ice

ice New Member

it was there, i remember, i don't know if it has been since changed, but fine, we'll figure something out with the 6 people. I need a little time to figure out who is sitting out though, I don't really care about the sub on remake thing, it just made sense to me, I think I saw it mentioned in the CoL vs nafa(or whatever their name was) game from season 2.

Of course, as i said before scaR, its an online league, and we can all just share passwords, so if we're limited to 6 names registered, I can just have someone play on my account if I can't make it that night, I don't know if you've thought of that. But as I said, we'll do it your way. Would like to hear how a restriction on that is going to be done.

5. scaR

Well Gambit PMed me and asked me to reconsider once more and I really don't see why we should make a single exception for any team without some form of loss in exchange for this. Everyone can't have things their way all the time. I'm still thinking about this..

Would Team Pwn be willing to give up their right to playing with four players in the event of missing players? ie. Anything less than five players 20 minutes past the scheduled time = loss.

And yeah we can see who's who on the server regardless of username.

6. opium

opium New Member

this might be spam but i just want to say

ICE MC SIDE REAL MC IMBA!!!!!!!!!!

7. gambit

gambit New Member

Thanks for reconsidering, but my question is why not have a minimum of 5 players present for a match?
    I think that having two subs, and anything less than five players 20 mins past scheduled time = loss. I have to talk to my team to confirm this, but I believe that this is doable. Thanks for the compromise.

8. dJ-matts

dJ-matts New Member

.. i really doh wah be d man sitting out .. lol but wahever

9. gambit

gambit New Member

Scar, we'll take you up on that offer.

10. Incubus

Incubus New Member

hum

yea register my team dere
    XES :
    Incubus (c)
    Kyat
    Wildchild
    Rastaelmo
    Icepik

11. Lithiyum

Lithiyum Member

Register my team

11th Squad:
    Lithiyum (c)
    mb02
    Shadows_Beckons
    Divers_Goes_Deeper
    Dragon

12. wildchild

wildchild Member

hear what nah. Incubus de high man spell mih #@$%! name wrong again. IT'S WILDCHILD, it ha no !@%#$ 'e' dey!! i knw we iz Trini buh oh gawd man..

So can you plz edit :D sry 4 mih anger

13. soldier

I'd like to register my side

[FT]Soldier (C)
    [FT]Toro
    [FT]Anoreth
    [FT]Kaizen
    [FT]Death_God_Wolf

Thanks..

14. SpRaNgEr

SpRaNgEr New Member

NFTW - SpRaNgEr(c), Mindless, At3r, Vispera, and some noob named se7en..

15. spoilt

spoilt New Member

i resign :p
    i eh know what players dooks get but all i know is a bunch of sellers
    guns ftw

16. Incubus

Incubus New Member

confused

why all dese hard teams comin down in d dance....i scared :eek:

17. Paradoxxx

Team pawn pulled me outta CS 1.6 to play a lil dota last night, very funny game...

Expecting good stuff this league.

18. m_illusionist

m_illusionist New Member

I wanna obs!!

19. RawRr

RawRr New Member

That game was very poor and not relly funny. . . . becuz if thats our current playing skills well . . . :(

20. Paradoxxx

It must have been the lag, I found it hard to pull back my hero in the early portion of the game, either im used to hosting or Mr Snake was pulling down some porn.

Who was that bloodseeker? he was the funniest.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.