TG/GASU - Guilty Gear XX Accent Core Tournament - Sunday 7th October - UWI

Discussion in 'Past Tournaments' started by Geese, Oct 2, 2007.

1. Geese

I know its really late to be posting this up, but there's an GGXX AC Tournament planned for this Sunday 7th October at GASU's event hosted at the Student Activity Center in UWI.

GASU members get in the door free, everyone else pays 10$.

Tournament fee is $15.00.

At LEAST 8 people will need to enter for this to go down.Prize money won't be all that great. Basically it'll be the pot + $100 as the prize money with a 70/30 ratio for 1st and 2nd.

Starting Time - 1pm ( REACH EARLY FOR ONCE NAH MCS LIKE HALF 12)

Rules -
    Double Elimination tournament - 16 man cap
    2/3 games , default time / damage.
    NO EX characters allowed.
    Character switching allowed.
    Button mapping + macros allowed.

Other stuff going down possibly -
    Naruto Shippuden PS2 sweat
    Smash Bros Melee sweat
    Other stuff I can't remember right now

2. Imperial_X

Imperial_X New Member

I'm all for the event but I was under the impression that it was carded for Saturday. This has problems written somewhere all over it. I should be in more or less though.

3. New Era Outlaw

New Era Outlaw Active Member

Damn. I got the same impression as well that it was on Saturday. As a matter of fact, I told quite a few people about this and gave them that date.

In any case, any chance of a Marvel sweat being fit in there somewhere?
    I'll bring my copy with me, if you'd like.

4. Larutus

open challenge to anyone in Naruto Shippuuden on PS2, best 2 out of 3 matches, different character each match.

5. mojo

uwi has classes on a saturday almost whole day! You can blame the mass increase in the intake of students for this situation.

Anyway, guys have a great sweat, and all the best to all competitors!

6. Geese

w00t doxxx add logo and ting
    good job

now only if i could put down crazy taxi long enough to practice..

7. Paradoxxx

Now that yuh big meh up, i decided to center it.

8. Geese

Results (yeah I know I real late)

1st. Imperial X (Sol, Johnny)
    2nd. Shin Iori (Sol)
    3rd. Me (Eddie, Slayer)
    4th. Orochi (Bridget , Jam, Potemkin)

Kaizen has the matches which he said he will drop..