New Beserk Anime Project announced!

Discussion in 'Anime and Comics' started by TaC_Up, Sep 28, 2010.

1. TaC_Up

TaC_Up New Member

Link

I haven't watched the first one as yet so I'm not too excited about it.

2. Maniac

Maniac New Member

*gets weak*
    ive watched the 25-part anime which covers only a small part of the manga (still ongoing btw)
    the manga is alot darker and more intense than the anime
    if you love a good story + action + blood, then you will love this
    it was one of the few things to satisfy me since Ninja Scrolls

3. kayode

kayode Active Member

How I miss this?

Anyway...agreed with Maniac. Berserk is still my favorite anime series, and was the first one to really show me how great the artform could be. Even though it's tamer than the manga, it's still one of the grittier, more violent and downright ugly (at times) series I've seen. Which made the character development and humanity of the storytelling stand out even more.

Great stuff...I'm looking forward to this.

4. kriminal

yeah the anime was boss, i wonder if the manga as grimey as gantz

5. JiN

JiN New Member

yes it is for a manga that almost as old as iam its one of the best reads out there only thing is they take months sometime befor they release a new chapter

6. tm1

tm1 New Member

I didnt even know this thread was here.Anyways thats old but big news.Gut =the best main character in manga/anime ever.Only character up to his quality is luffy from one piece.Krimminal if you wanan read one of the best stories l ever read berserk manga is it.Gant is my second or third best manga.Shamo is my third.Anyway once thee stick to the manga directly i mean with everthing.Even the church and the children of the forest arc which might get banned of the air(yes thats just how ****ed up it is).I find the old anime was a 100xtimes shitty version of the manga.THe art for one cant compare.The voice act sucked.The even made guts look like he was in his 40s when he was jsut in his 20s.THe anime made him look like hulk compare to how he was in manga.Anyways griffith was crappy also.Griffith supose to look like a angel and allot younger and more boyish.SO year anyways i hope the dont follow the saME pattern.I read the berserk manga ove like 5 times and i have very high standards when it comes to the anime.THey better not screw it up i swear.

PS:ZODD WAY DREADER IN THE MANGA BY FAR !!!
    THey never show him so epic look at this pic.
    THiis his first apparance in manga.com on man.

berserk has the most relistic character in manga.
    The story and the mythology potraits themid evel times very good.Where supersistion rule people minds.very wel done even perfext is some aspects.

7. TaC_Up

TaC_Up New Member

"http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jl3aYeMDvp0"]YouTube - BERSERK 2010 TRAILER 1

"http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WExssMJy_AI&feature=related"]YouTube - BERSERK 2010 TRAILER 2

"http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SW6qbv8K-r0&feature=related"]YouTube - BERSERK 2010 TRAILER 3

"http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9AhCmZ2bS5A&feature=related"]YouTube - BERSERK 2010 TRAILER 4

"http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dL4aTvcNqKo&NR=1"]YouTube - BERSERK 2010 TRAILER 5

8. kayode

kayode Active Member

A partner of mine and Shizz's sat down and started watching the anime a weekend.

A couple of nights later he started calling up people at some ungodly hour, asking in a kinda daze, "Where...where the rest? Where the rest of the episodes?"

When Shizz and them told him that was it, he just kinda trailed off, "Nah...nah. Nah, that cyar be it."

He ended up going to work in Japan a few years later and one of the first things he did was search for new episodes. According to him, the guy in the anime store laughed and implied that people were always asking about that series in particular.

I read about the ending of the anime a year or two before I watched it, and that ish still shocked me when I saw it.

I feel I goin and watch over this series for the Christmas vacation.

(Doh spoil it for people who eh see it...)