need advice on upgrade

Discussion in 'Mods, Guides & Overclocking' started by ¢³²sharpeye, May 21, 2008.

1. razr_x

razr_x New Member

2. the_steph

honestly dont know of any store that has these kinda cool prices...

I am quoting prices of if u buy online in TT... (i do online shoping -ordering parts and stuff and have built systems cheap from ordering online)

3. cool i'ma check that out... heard about nj's thaz by d market ent

4. ecktt

5. razr_x

razr_x New Member

yeh

6. doomtack

doomtack New Member

They do have some nice prices (on most things), and saves time on having to ship stuff.
    I bought stuff from them before, and customer service is really good. :)

7. phoenix31tt

agreed

8. ck

ck New Member

I bought a a bit of stuff from them and haven't regreted any of my purchases.
    +1 recommendation for mmstt.com

9. mojo

i buy from mmstt when i need high end stuff fast.

i get cheap stuff from local wholesalers like hi touch, SCCL, and wizz.

supertech also has decent prices for a retailer.

10. the_steph

agreed with the hi touch and thing but mmstt.com is just as expensive...

i online cause it is cheaper... u just have to wait

11. ck

ck New Member

You also get warrenty from mmstt.com and other local retailers. If you ship in a product and its doa your usually screwed.

12. small variety of stuff mmstt.com is a trini site tho ?

13. wildchild

wildchild Member

yes, mmstt is a trini site

14. lol got a 8400 for 300 for now that's gotta hold till i get more csh later on. err what's the difference between dual and single channeling in ram ?

15. ecktt

About 20% performance difference on an AMD system vs a 2% on an Intel system (from a gaming perspective).

16. kriminal

8800gt and 9600gt will work regardless of their PCIx 16 specifications...

17. Fellas xp 64-bit.... is it wise to use ? or vista 64-bit or should i stay with the 32-bit ver for now ??

18. soldier

Vista Ultimate SP1 64bit.

EDIT

Then again, i now look@ your processor. You might have to stick with the 32bit XP until you upgrade

Drivers for 64bit XP are hard to come around.

19. kriminal

soldier is right about that, i'm only going to use 64 bit because i plan to up my ram to 8gigs...

20. soldier

However, 64bit Vista drivers are not :)