My New Pc

Discussion in 'Mods, Guides & Overclocking' started by phoenix31tt, Sep 28, 2008.

1. phoenix31tt

hi guys,
    been out of it for awhile...

Just sharing my new budget (price/performance) pc build

Components:
    Asus P5Q-E
    Intel Q6600 @ 3.4Ghz (425 x 8 ) i'm 39c on idle and 65c on 100% load (around 50 when i'm gaming)
    OCZ Vendetta 2
    OCZ Reaper PC2-8500 DDR2 8GB @ 1066MHz
    Visiontek 4870 (790/1100) does not cross 55 under 100% load...
    Enermax Modu82+ 625W
    Antec Nine Hundred (modded for cable mgmt. and painted for asthetics ;))
    X-fi xtreme gamer

3dmark 06: 15808

Pics for those who're interested:

[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

2. Hidden

Hidden New Member

oo
    where u got the antec900?
    Custom air filters ?

That case neat oui...if u see mines.

3. phoenix31tt

i got it from amazon

and the air filters aint reach yet... they should be here by weds
    bought 3 but will only use 2... since i had to mod the side fan to get it to fit with the ocz vendetta2 jeez that big

4. Hidden

Hidden New Member

oo
    hit me a link for d filters na:)

I really wanted to get that case..but the filter issue ...

Nice score too.
    Most I hitting is 10899 :(

5. kriminal

nice rig, i sticking in cutting holes in mines for cable management...

6. phoenix31tt

7. DGF

I built a PC with the Antec 1200 case and I WOULD buy one for myself. I backup these antec case purchase 100%. Killer fans and filters are a nice touch. Very good choice.. Gratz dude.. very neat i must add. Now if the table its under could look cleaner :) j/king.

8. Doobs

penix what was the cost of that rig?

9. the_steph

Very nice...

It is hard to get cables right in a antec 900 and u did a good job

Kudos...

10. soldier

Good job indeed.

/me waits on total cost

11. Paradoxxx

Do you have an A/C ?

12. phoenix31tt

yes @ A/C, but i doh have it freezin

total cost hmm i eh really check it yet up so here are the averages (this only includes the new parts), all prices are in USD:

Asus P5Q-E - 160
    Intel Q6600 - 190
    OCZ Vendetta 2 - 34
    OCZ Reaper PC2-8500 DDR2 8GB @ 1066MHz - 240
    Visiontek 4870 - 280
    Enermax Modu82+ 625W - 160
    Antec Nine Hundred - 100
    X-fi xtreme gamer - 90
    2 extra fans - 16

Shipping for everything didnt cross $2000TT

so all in all average $9000TT
    hmm didnt seem to be that much lol... ah well i sold my old pc off for around half that price so :p

13. Doobs

thats real good bang for buck

/me is tempted to do the same buh then realise he dish out $100,000 behind a car....suck salt :(

14. soldier

I would do the same as well. But I just poor. :)

15. ecktt

What inspired the jump from a 965 chipset to a P45? I've been reading that the 965 still hold the OC crown. Feature wise I think the P45 only offers official support for PCI express 2 and dual 8 peg configuration.

16. phoenix31tt

and you are 2 for 2 so far... i'm plannin to CF when 4870's get ridiculously low priced, other factors include 16gb memory support (not likely to need it now but u know)

but the most inspiring thing was some1 offering to buy my core components for a very good price. didnt make sense to sell a p965 to get another 1 or a p35

and i think the p35 has the OC crown

17. Captain Awesome

Captain Awesome New Member

The p45 is actually the best overclocker of the 3, the p45 being only slightly better.

18. kriminal

why allyuh buying my antec900 jed?!??!
    *kriminal gets jealous*
    it dont make no sense at all selling ah 965 only to buy another 965 ecktt...
    if i sell my 780i im definitley not going to buy another 780i chipset...

19. ecktt

My research suggest that the few 965 chipset mother boards out there that support 45μ have been rocking out with their cock out by passing 600MHz fsb easily on air cooling with some people nearing 700MHz with the right processor. 700FSB!@#$%^&*
    That's like an orgy with virgin girls from Sweden for a nerd.

20. phoenix31tt

True Crossfire (4870)

so my bro bought a dirt cheap 4870 and it was sitting down there doing nothing... i sticked it in my rig and began the benching...

idle temps are @ 40C with fanspeed @ 40%
    load temps are @ 50C with fanspeed @ 60%
    btw my side case and fan was off becuase i would need to re-route power with that extra 4870... when my side case goes on temps usually drop by about 8C...

and well these are the results on stock...

will post game performances etc tomorrow....