GameBot - Send game names to #gosu

Discussion in 'PvPGN Server (Read only)' started by scaR, Aug 7, 2007.

Basically it's very simple.

This bot will give all users the ability to send game join requests to channel #gosu

Anyone who abuses this will be placed on the bot's ignore list. Heavy abuse will lead to locked accounts server ban.

What is /ann?? Sounds familiar.. lol.

2. bourbon_sensei

bourbon_sensei New Member

[00] <Bsensei> so...
    [00] <Bsensei> scar why not give the bot /ann? :s
    [00] <Bsensei> and do away with the /ann
    [00] <Bsensei> so ops cant spam /ann
    [00] <Bsensei> when kaizen feels like spamming his /ann peni$

No response didnt feel to type it over....so there it is

3. scaR

We have one main channel, why do we need /ann?

4. Paradoxxx

The bot does not need /ann, as scaR mentioned we have 1 main channel.

This would also aid in preventing users creating another game and 'pulling' players to another game (though not fool proof). A not so common complaint is that while in a game you get spamed with legit /ann, hope these guys are happy.

Sensei to be honest the SQL query to remove /ann from normal users was easier than for mods. For the mods I need to add a formula to the query so they just loose that one command. It will be done after we are sure that the bot works out.

5. eddoes

woot..

now i doh have tuh minimise nemore!!! well done guys

6. Paradoxxx

Not unless you talking to soldier on MSN

7. m_illusionist

m_illusionist New Member

sigh scar make an msn bot? so i can talk to soldier and play game at the same time :p !!

8. soldier

woot. sexy stuff scar.

men does jus hate on d msn cus dey cyah alt tab like me :p

9. bill

Gamebot.....a more creative name nah like tim or john or something cool.
    [20:14:38] <steve> gn test + test , sent by _bill_
    or
    [20:14:38] <08GameBot> gn test + test , sent by _bill_

10. scaR

Thinking of shortening it to GB

11. Hidden

Hidden New Member

And when someone new comes in, and doesn't know who "TIM" is?

GameBot sounds good to me.

12. eddoes

new name

name it eddoes_pet :D

13. bill

muss name it bill it go come like the same thing

14. phoenix31tt

GB sounds good... les to type... which is always a plus...

gj btw

15. ecktt

I say name it Fluffy.

16. opium

opium New Member

and i say give de bot some ignore options, so ppl cant spam de shit out of it

max of 2 lines for 1 min

and call it Fluffy too

17. archvile

fluffy yess lol

it have anything u dont name fluffy? loll

18. ecktt

nuh really.
    XD

On a serious note, I'm liking the bot. No more /ann down my throat from other people who just spamming.

19. villa

villa New Member

InfoRmer is a bess name cuz dais all it doing..

20. bill

RAH RAH RAH RAH THAT IS NAME!