Fatima Game Day. Come one, come all and get PWNED.

Discussion in 'Sweat!!' started by New Era Outlaw, Aug 10, 2010.

1. New Era Outlaw

New Era Outlaw Active Member

Hey, guys. Sheppard alerted me to this.

Apparently, they're trying to convince the principal of Fatima College to allow them to host gaming events on the grounds itself. I've been asked to bring my Nintendo Wii so we can promote some Tatusnoko vs. Capcom there, but there will also be some other games as well.

There will also be football for those who want to take it to the field.

Here are the details:

DATE: Saturday 21st August, 2010
    VENUE: Fatima Grounds, Woodbrook
    TIME: 10:00AM

FEATURED GAMES:

- Super Street Fighter IV (Console Unknown)
    - Tekken 6
    - Tatsunoko vs. Capcom (Ultimate All Stars Edition, Wii)
    - Football (Real Life, lol)

No word on if there are any tournaments involved. Might be an overall sweat from the sounds of it.

Let's do our part to kick gaming up a notch in this country!

2. groff[MFK]©

yea i in this for sure must big up my boy Jelani the consoles are PS3 and fellas this should be a nice lil lime for all gamers to come together for only 1 day show the support and show our faces ...:D

3. *_Q_*

*_Q_* Member

AH IN DAT.

When I went to Fatima, I was the uber-mod. Every Mayfair, I made men SICK, lol.

Time to relive some youth. ^_^

4. tm1

tm1 New Member

if they making another porn.I IN DAT !!!

5. [SS]-SmoKeR

[SS]-SmoKeR New Member

I went Fatima as well, finished 2 yearz back, i never got along with any of the teachers except the Priest. The priest forgave me for ducking school and smoking in the back of the school. I guess i was one of the lucky ones and he didnt sell me out! xD

6. *_Q_*

*_Q_* Member

I was the sickest when I went there. I left in 2001, Form VI.

I actually helped them make some money. It was a KI 2 cabinet, 1998 Mayfair , AV room. I just popped in a coin and slew EVERYONE present. After a while, the students in charge decided "HEY... Anyone who can kill him gets $10." Let's just say that one coin had a 2 1/2 hr shelf life, lol... Until the Head Prefect decided to play fass and unplug de game (DAT MC). He said we were "fleecing the student body and takin advantage". *steups* It's not my fault I was the only digital deity present.

Ahh, memories... :D

7. saGa

saGa Active Member

SIGH!!! i will be attending once i am free if zood coming i go stay home lol

8. Xecutiona

lol@ "i am sickest" ex fatima people. lol.

9. scaR

But saGa they need a man to hold the camera! lol

10. *_Q_*

*_Q_* Member

Careful now... That sounds dangerously like a challenge.

11. Geese

After the infamous fatima video, sickest is not a term i would use.

12. *_Q_*

*_Q_* Member

Thank God I didn't see that. I've actually mentally suppressed the existence of that "video". Only after reading that did I remember that it happened. Dat sh!t didn't happen in my time.

Where's the vomit smiley?

13. saGa

saGa Active Member

allyuh trust meh with a camera :O!!! i go commentate the gunz :D

14. analystl2w

analystl2w New Member

Hi ppl... Thnx 4d support NEO. oK PPL, here's the scn.
    We got the grounds for the day, 10am till. leaders off the school wants to c if gaming is really a good thing for ppl off all ages, n that it as fun n entertaining as we claim it to be.
    And with everyone's support in coming out n just having a ball, they will give us the grounds to hold sweat n tourney at least twice a mth.. I dont know about u guyz, but thats sounds so

So guyz/ppl/pro gamers... this is a great opp 4us all as pro gamers, getting this chance to harness our mths n yrs off skill/talent n put it out there every mth, proving our worth.
    please ppl, i ask u, help the dieing cause.. COME OUT( 21st August, 2010) Saturday coming... thnx you

15. saGa

saGa Active Member

NP Support ftw!! TG is one of the best places to post any gaming event we will try our best to come out and make u guys proud

16. *_Q_*

*_Q_* Member

The Analyst has spoken.

I personally want a FULL selection of games, from SSF IV to GGXX AC. I want EVERYTHING.

17. saGa

saGa Active Member

NO we cant have everything then there would be no saga :O!

18. Geese

I'm gonna have to miss this :(

Classes on Saturdays & Sundays til December.

19. saGa

saGa Active Member

NO geese :O!!! well bess i stay home to i was comming to trouble geese and scar

20. *_Q_*

*_Q_* Member

You will be missed, my dear boy. I will slay as many as I can and tell them you said Hello. :D

You had better be makin a SH!TLOAD ah money after all this academic frustration. Ah cyah lie, you study REAL hard, dude. Yuh better dan me.