DotA-allstars.com :- DotA game commands and common abbreviations, Updated for 6.38b

Discussion in 'DotA Guides and Charts' started by archvile, Mar 28, 2007.

1. archvile

This is taken directly from www.dota-allstars.com

Direct Link

Game modes are entered in a single line with no separation:
    "-dmaridsc"
    for allrandom deathmatch with item drop and supercreeps. They can also be entered separated from eachother, with a - infront of each mode, such as:
    "-dm -ar -id -sc"
    for allrandom deathmatch with item drop and supercreeps.

Primary game modes - Usable by the first available player, checking the player list from the top

-allpick / -ap
    Everyone may pick heroes from any tavern.
    Incompatible with allrandom, teamrandom, leaguemode, moderandom, and voterandom​
    -allrandom / -ar
    Every player gets a random hero from any tavern.
    Incompatible with allpick, teamrandom, leaguemode, voterandom, moderandom, and reverse.​
    -teamrandom / -tr
    Every player gets a random hero from the taverns belonging to their team.
    Incompatible with allrandom, allpick, leaguemode, voterandom, moderandom and reverse.​
    -moderandom / -mr
    Randomly picks a mode from ar, ap, tr and normal pick.
    Incompatible with allrandom, allpick, teamrandom, leaguemode, voterandom, reverse, and deathmatch.​
    -leaguemode / -lm
    All forms of random are disabled. 10 players required. The teams will pick in alternating orders, one team picking one hero, the other team picks two heroes, the first team picks two heroes, the other team picks two heroes, the first team picks their two last heroes, the other team picks their last hero. (1-2-2-2-2-1). The team which has the first pick is random. Can only pick from your side, Sentinel or Scourge, like teampick.
    Incompatible with allrandom, allpick, mirrormatch, teamrandom, deathmatch, moderandom, allagility, allintelligence, allstrength, itemdrop, nopowerups, supercreeps, easymode, duplicatemode, voterandom, samehero, and reverse​
    -voterandom / -vr
    Three random matchups will be chosen, and each players gets to cast a vote on which of the three matchups they want, using "-option #" where # is 1, 2 or 3.
    Needs an even amount of players on each team to be activated.
    Incompatible with leaguemode, allrandom, mirrormode, teamrandom, deathmatch, moderandom, allagility, allintelligence, allstrength, samehero, and reverse.​
    -reverse
    The Sentinel's players pick the Scourge's team and the Scourge's players pick the Sentinel's team.
    Needs an even amount of players on each team to be activated.
    Incompatible with allrandom, teamrandom, moderandom, leaguemode, voterandom, deathmatch, and samehero.​
    Secondary game modes - Usable by the first available player, checking the player list from the top

-deathmatch / -dm
    If you die, you will have to pick a new hero once you can respawn. Deathmatch must be selected before any primary game mode to work. If a random primary mode was selected, you will recieve a hero according to that random mode. A team loses if it has 36 deaths, or if its ancient is destroyed.
    Incompatible with allintelligence, allagility, allstrength, teamrandom, leaguemode, moderandom, reverse, voterandom and samehero.​
    -itemdrop / -id
    When you die, a random slot in your inventory will drop whatever it holds. You no longer lose money when dieing.
    Incompatible with leaguemode.​
    -supercreeps / -sc
    Every now and then, a super creep may spawn for each side and follow the creeps in either lane. The weakest supercreep is the siege golem, a bit stronger is the scary fish, and the ancient hydra is the strongest one.
    -easymode / -em
    Towers are weaker, experience is gained faster, and you get more periodic gold.
    -nopowerups / -np
    No runes will spawn.
    -allagi / -aa
    Only agility heroes may be chosen.
    Incompatible with allstrength, allintelligence, deathmatch, voterandom and leaguemode.​
    -allint / -ai
    Only intelligence heroes may be chosen.
    Incompatible with allstrength, allagility, deathmatch, voterandom and leaguemode​
    -allstr / -as
    Only strength heroes may be chosen.
    Incompatible with allagility, allintelligence, deathmatch, voterandom and leaguemode.​
    -shuffleplayers / -sp
    The teams will be randomly shuffled. This includes which colour you have and which side you are on.
    Compatible with all other modes.​
    -mirrormatch / -mm
    mirrormatch: Requires that both teams have the same number of players. After one minute, each player pair (blue - pink, teal - gray, purple - light blue, yellow - dark green, orange - brown) will have their heroes replaced with either one of the two they had. In the end, each player pair has the same hero, and both teams have the same matchup. Incompatible with samehero, voterandom and leaguemode.
    Incompatible with samehero and leaguemode.​
    -duplicatemode / -du
    The same hero can be picked, or randomed, by multiple players.
    -samehero / -sh
    All players will have the hero that blue picks.
    Incompatible with mirrormatch, reverse, voterandom and leaguemode.​
    Fun modes - Have to be entered in the first 15 seconds, seperately.

-wtf
    When an ability is used, all cooldowns are reset and your mana is set to full. Certain triggered abilities will seem as if they have no cooldown, but will not have any effect until the time which it would normally be cooled down has passed. (One example is Borrowed Time)​
    Game commands - Usable by everyone

-random
    Gives you a random hero. Does not cost any gold.​
    -repick
    Gives you a new hero instead of the one you already have, at a cost. Can only be used once and only in the first minute, but not in league mode. Repick costs 150 gold normally, but in -ar and -tr it costs 400 gold. If you are playing a random game mode, you will recieve a new random hero. If you are playing a pick game mode, you will have to pick a new hero.​
    -matchup / -ma
    Displays which opponent controls which hero.​
    -movespeed / -ms
    Displays your heroes movement speed​
    -unstuck
    Channels for 60 seconds, then moves your hero back to your base.​
    -recreate
    Available for N'aix, Terrorblade, Dragon Knight and Banehallow. Use when close to the fountain if you have lost control of your hero (metamorphosis problem). 200 seconds channeling. Also usable with Leshrac. Use when your mana goes down even though you aren't using your ultimate(Pulse Nova).​
    -disablehelp
    Disable help: Makes Chen's Test of Faith (teleports you back to base) unable to teleport you.​
    -enablehelp
    Enable help: If -disablehelp has been activated, -enablehelp will make Chen's Test of Faith able to teleport you again.​
    -creepstats / -cs
    Shows how many creeps you have killed, as well as how many you have denied.​
    -cson
    Shows a scoreboard for creep stats​
    -csoff
    Hides the creep stats scoreboard​
    -swaphero
    Only usable once, and only in the first 90 seconds. Brings up a menu where you can select a teammate whom you would like to change hero with. The player you choose will get a menu where he can either accept or decline your offer.​
    -gameinfo
    Displays some information on the different game modes that are used.​
    -hidemsg
    Makes it so that there is no text displayed when a hero dies​
    -unhidemsg
    On by defult. You see a text message when a hero dies.​
    -option 1
    Vote for option one in voterandom.​
    -option 2
    Vote for option two in voterandom.​
    -option 3
    Vote for option three in voterandom.​
    Single Player Game Commands - Usable only in single player

-lvlup
    Levels up your hero by 1 level.​
    -refresh
    Refreshes the cooldown for all of your items and skills. Similar to using a Refresher Orb, except that it works for all of your skills and items. Also replenishes your hp and mana.​
    -spawncreeps
    Spawns creeps for both Sentinel and Scourge. Does not interfere with the creep spawn times at every 30 seconds starting from 1:30.​
    -kill
    Kills your own hero.​
    -gold xxxx
    Gives you the amount of gold that you type in. Replace "xxxx" with a gold amount.​
    Other modes - Stuff you do not write in

Observer mode:
    When you are in the create game menu, select Advanced Options and set "Observers" to either "Referees" or "Full Observers". This will open up two more slots for oberservers to use.​
    Neutral host:
    When using observer mode, the host of the game can use one of the observer slots. This is possible since sometimes host neutrality is required (tournaments). Note that it is still the player in the blue slot that has to type in the game modes.​
    Common abbreviations in DotA Allstars - added after the initiative of AceFlux

Items - Item: Other names
    • Aegis of the Immortal: Aegis
    • Aghanim's Scepter: Scepter, Aghanim's
    • Ancient Tango of Essifation: Tango, tree eater
    • Animal Courier: Chicken
    • Arcane Ring:
    • Battle Fury: BF
    • Belt of Giant Strength:
    • Black King Bar: BKB
    • Blade Mail:
    • Blades of Alacrity:
    • Blades of Attack:
    • Boots of Elvenskin:
    • Boots of Speed: Boots, BoS
    • Boots of Travel: BoT
    • Bracer:
    • Broadsword:
    • Buriza-do Kyanon: Buriza
    • Chain Mail: Chain
    • Circlet of Nobility: Circlet
    • Clarity Potion: clarity, mana pot
    • Claymore:
    • Cranium Basher: Basher
    • Crow Courier: Crow
    • Crystalys: Crys
    • Dagon:
    • Demon Edge: DE
    • Diffusal Blade: Diffusal
    • Divine Rapier: Divine, Rapier, DR
    • Eaglehorn: Eagle
    • Empty Bottle: Bottle
    • Energy Booster:
    • Eul's Scepter of Divinity: Eul's
    • Eye of Skadi: EoS, Skadi
    • Flask of Sapphire Water: Flask, Water
    • Gem of True Sight: Gem
    • Gauntlets of Ogre Strength: Gauntlets
    • Gloves of Haste: Gloves
    • Guinsoo's Scythe of Vyse: Guinsoo's, sheepstick
    • Hand of Midas: HoM, Midas
    • Headdress of Rejuvination: Headdress
    • Heart of Tarrasque: HoT, Heart
    • Helm of Iron Will: Helm
    • Helm of the Dominator: HotD, HoD
    • Hyperstone: Hyper
    • Ironwood Branch: branch, gg branch, ironwoods
    • Kelen's Dagger of Escape: Dagger, blink dagger, DoE
    • Linken's Sphere: Linken's
    • Lothar's Edge: Lothar's
    • Maelstrom: Mael
    • Manta Style: Manta
    • Mantle of Intelligence: Mantle
    • Mask of Death: Mask
    • Mask of Madness: MoM
    • Mekansm: Mek, Meka
    • Messerschmidt's Reaver: Reaver, messer, messerschmidt
    • Mithril Hammer: Hammer
    • Mjollnir:
    • Monkey King Bar: MKB
    • Mystic Staff:
    • Necronomicon: Book, necro book, nomicon
    • Netherezim Buckler: Buckler
    • Null Talisman: Null
    • Oblivion Staff: Oblivion
    • Observer Wards: obs wards
    • Ogre Axe:
    • Perseverance: Pers
    • Planeswalker's Cloak: Cloak
    • Plate Mail:
    • Point Booster:
    • Power Treads: Treads
    • Quarterstaff:
    • Radiance:
    • Refresher Orb: Refresher
    • Ring of Basilius: RoB
    • Ring of Health: RoH
    • Ring of Protection:
    • Ring of Regeneration: RoR
    • Robe of the Magi: Robe
    • Sacred Relic: relic, sacred
    • Sange:
    • Sange and Yasha: S&Y, SnY, S+Y
    • Satanic:
    • Scroll of Town Portal: scroll, tp scroll
    • Sentry Wards: wards
    • Slippers of Agility:
    • Sobi Mask: Sobi
    • Soul Booster:
    • Staff of Wizardry:
    • Stout Shield: Stout
    • Stygian Desolator: Deso, Desolator, Styg, Stygian
    • The Butterfly: Butterfly, Butter
    • Ultimate Orb: Ulti orb, Orb
    • Vanguard:
    • Vitality Booster:
    • Vladmir's Offering:
    • Void Stone: Void
    • Wraith Band: Wraith
    • Yasha:
    Heroes - Proper name, class, commonly refered to as.
    • Abaddon, the Lord of Avernus: LoA, Abaddon, Avernus
    • Aggron Stonebreaker, the Ogre Magi: Ogre Magi, Ogre
    • Aiushtha, the Enchantress: Enchantress, Enchant
    • Akasha, the Queen of Pain: QoP, Queen
    • Anub'arak, the Nerubian Assassin: Nerub, NA
    • Anub'seran, the Nerubian Weaver: Nerub, Weaver
    • Atropos, the Bane Elemental: Bane
    • Azwraith, the Phantom Lancer: PL, Lancer, Azwraith
    • Balanar, the Night Stalker: NS
    • Banehallow, the Lycanthrope: Lycan, Bane, Wolf
    • Barathrum, the Spiritbreaker: SB, Cow
    • Black Arachnia, the Broodmother: Spider, Brood, BM
    • Bone Clinkz, the Bone Fletcher: Clinkz, Bone, Fletcher
    • Boush, the Tinker: Tinker
    • Bradwarden, the Centaur Warchief: Centaur, Brad, Cent
    • Chen, the Holy Knight: Chen
    • Crixalis, the Sand King: Sand King, SK
    • Darchrow, the Enigma: Enigma, Nigma
    • Darkterror, the Faceless Void: Void, Faceless, Darkterror, FV
    • Demnok Lennik, the Warlock: Warlock
    • Ezalor, the Keeper of the Light: KotL, Keeper
    • Furion, the Prophet: Furion, Prophet
    • Gondar, the Bounty Hunter: BH, Bounty
    • Harbinger, the Obsidian Destroyer: Harbinger, OD, Obs
    • Jah'rakal, the Troll Warlord: Troll
    • Jakiro, the Twin Head Dragon: Jakiro
    • Kardel Sharpeye, the Dwarven Sniper: Sniper
    • Kel'Thuzad, the Lich: Lich
    • King Leoric, the Skeleton King: SK, Leo
    • Knight Davion, the Dragon Knight: DK
    • Krobelus, the Death Prophet: DP
    • Lesale Deathbringer, the Venomancer: Veno, Venom
    • Leshrac the Malicious, the Tormented Soul: Leshrac, Lesh
    • Leviathan, the Tidehunter: TH, Levi, Tide
    • Lina Inverse, the Slayer: Lina, Slayer
    • Lion, the Demon Witch:Lion
    • Lucifer, the Doom Bringer: Doom, Lucy
    • Luna Moonfang, the Moon Rider: Luna
    • Magina, the Anti-Mage: AM, Magina
    • Magnus, the Magnataur:Magnus
    • Mangix, the Pandaren Battlemaster: Panda
    • Medusa, the Gorgon: Dusa, Medusa
    • Mercurial, the Spectre: Spectre, Spec, (also, residing from older versions: Vengeance, Avatar, AoV)
    • Mogul Kahn, the Axe: Axe
    • Morphling, the Morphling: Morphling, Morph
    • Mortred, the Phantom Assassin: PA, Mortred, Mort
    • N'aix, the Lifestealer: Naix
    • Nessaj, the Chaos Knight: CK, Chaos
    • Nevermore, the Shadow Fiend: Nevermore, Fiend
    • Nortrom, the Silencer: Silencer
    • Pudge, the Butcher: Pudge, Butcher
    • Pugna, the Oblivion: Pugna
    • Purist Thunderwrath, the Omniknight: Omni, Omniknight
    • Raigor Stonehoof, the Earthshaker: Earthshaker, ES
    • Razor, the Lightning Revenant: Razor
    • Razzil Darkbrew, the Alchemist: Alch
    • Rexxar, the Beast Master: Rexxar, BM
    • Rhasta, the Shadow Shaman: Rhasta
    • Rigwarl, the Bristleback: Bristle, BB, Rigwarl
    • Rikimaru, the Stealth Assassin: Riki, SA
    • Rooftrellen, the Treant Protector: Roof, Tree
    • Rotund'Jere, the Necrolyte: Necrolyte
    • Rylai Crestfall, the Crystal Maiden: CM, Rylai, Crystal
    • Shandelzare Silkwood, the Vengeful Spirit: VS, Venge
    • Slardar, the Slithereen Guard: Slardar
    • Slithice, the Naga Siren: Siren
    • Squee and Spleen, the Goblin Techies: Techies
    • Strygwyr, the Bloodseeker: BS, Strygwyr, Blood, Seeker
    • Sven, the Rogue Knight: Sven
    • Syllabear, the Lone Druid: Sylla
    • Terrorblade, the Soul Keeper: TB, SK
    • Tiny, the Mountain Giant: Tiny
    • Traxex, the Drow Ranger: Drow
    • Ulfsaar, the Ursa Warrior: Ulfsaar, Ursa, Fuzzy-Wuzzy
    • Viper, the Netherdrake: Viper
    • Visage, the Necro'lic: Visage, Necrolic
    • Vol'Jin, the Witch Doctor: Witch Doctor, WD
    • Yurnero, the Juggernaut: Jug, Jugger
    • Zeus, the Lord of Olympia: Zeus
    Other abbreviations in DotA Allstars:
    • Area of Effect: AoE
    • Backstab: bs
    • Barracks: rax (the buildings, that if lost, enhances the opponents' team's creeps)
    • Bullshit: bs
    • Damage over time: dot
    • Double Damage: dd
    • Forfeit: ff
    • Good game: gg
    • Gang bang: gb
    • Invisible: Invis
    • Kill steal: ks
    • (We, at dota-allstars, do not support the use or discussion of illegal third party software that would jeopardize the game in any shape or form. Bypassing this filter will result in penalties at our discretion.): mh
    • Missing in action: mia
    • Public game: pub, pubbie
    • Regeneration: regen
    • Retreat, back: b
    • Rematch: re, rm
    • Remake: re, rmk, rm
    • Shadow Strike: ss
    • Ultimate ability: ulti
    • Wind Walk: ww
    Other lingo in DotA Allstars:
    • Backdoor: Attacking the opponents buildings while none of your team's creeps (Sentinel / Scourge) are there.
    • Buff: Buff can refer to either an in-game ability which gives positive bonuses to the target, or a WC3 feature called buffs (seen in the status bar of the hero) or the act of making someone or something stronger.
    • Creeps: Any unit not controlledby a player, be it neutral creeps or Sentinel and Scourge creeps.
    • Creep denying: Killing your own creeps, when they have low enough health, so that your opponents do not get any expereince or money from them.
    • Farm: Kill creeps quickly to gain a lot of money and experience.
    • Feeder: Someone who dies a lot to the other team, so that they gain experience and money.
    • Gang bang: Going multiple heroes on a single opponent, so you surely will kill him easily.
    • Gank: Synonymous to gangbang.
    • Griefer: Someone who on purpose destroys for his own team.
    • Imba: Abbreviation of imbalanced, commonly used to describe something that is overpowered, but can also be used as describing something that is too weak.
    • Inhouse: A clan game, or a game with arranged teams.
    • Leaver: Someone who leaves a game (synonymous to quitter)
    • Missing in action: Used to note that a hero has gone missing from the lane he was in, possibly to attack another hero.
    • Newbie: Someone who is new to the game. Sometimes used as a derogatory term.
    • Nerf: The act of making someone or something weaker.
    • Nuke: An ability which is mainly used to deal damage, and generally has a relatively low cooldown. Can also be the imperative form of "to nuke". Ex Nuke him!
    • Noob: Can be someone who is new to the game, someone who is stubborn and does not listen to advice, or someone who just plays very very bad. Often used as a derogatory term.
    • Pooling: Giving items to another player, for him to keep.
    • Push: To focus on helping your creeps advance in one lane, as well as taking down enemy heroes and towers.
    • Roshan: The strong, giant, purple golem that can be found southeast of the "secret" shop on the Scourge side.
    • Secret shop: The two shops that are located outside of the normal bases.
    • Slow: An ability which reduces the target's movement speed.
    • Stun: An ability which is mainly used to stun an opponent. Can also be the imperative form of "to stun". Ex: Stun him!
    • Tank: Either someone who has a lot of health and armour, so he can take a lot of damage, or the act of taking a lot of damage for the team.
    • Quitter: Someone who quits the game (synonymous to leaver)
    This Post was done by Malle
    This is taken directly from www.dota-allstars.com

Direct Link