Dominion Technology Center

Discussion in 'Gaming Hubs in Trinidad and Tobago' started by the_steph, Apr 28, 2008.

1. the_steph

Dominion Technology Center
    #57 Cipero Street, San Fernando
    Inside of mall by Ravi's pharmacy
    C: 341-5157

11:00am to 5:00PM Weekdays
    10:00am till on Saturdays

10 PCs
    2 laptops
    1 PS2

Pc Specs:
    AMD 4600+ Dual Core
    Nvidia 8600 OC 256 DDR3
    1 GB RAM
    17' Monitors

We Play:
    Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
    Warcraft 3 - (dota really...)
    Gears of War
    Unreal Tournament 3
    Etc.
    (basically high lvl multiplayer games)

Printing Services, Office supplies, Software, Anime, Posters, Computer Sales, Parts, etc

Updates 28th April 2008
    Wireless Access available (walk with a wifi capable system pc\laptop and join our network and play)
    Internet access (of course)
    Assassin's Creed Available
    Naruto Ultimate Ninja 3
    Rainbow Six Vegas 2
    Online Shopping (especially for Computer Parts)

2. Kull

Kull Member

just let me know if you ever havin a tekken sweat:D

3. the_steph

cool... no probs

any sweat will be advertised

Had tekken for the first sweat day but did have any kind of competion.

4. Geese

any directions for those travelling from chag, like where to go from the chag/curepe taxi stands.

5. the_steph

Firstly thanks for the inquiry.

I have a map but dont know how or where to post

From Chag/Curepe u take a car heading to San'do > from the stand when u reach San'do u walk u to KFC library corner and asking and taking a Cipero street car to drop at > Club Coasters or Ravi's Pharmacy (we aren't that well known to taxis as yet) > we are at the back of Ravi's pharmacy (walk down the hall at right) > you are there!

6. Xecutiona

host the pic on a website such as Photobucket

u would see the link after its uploaded..

insert the link between img tags like this--- [​IMG]

7. the_steph

Thanks for the advice there xecutiona

Map posted!

8. archvile

bleh

came to check u all out again, and got there as yr minions were closing up lol

9. the_steph

lol - hours are - 11:00 - 5:00 on weekdays and 10:00 till on saturday (all about how much people there)

saturday is a good day to sweat

10. soldier

I'm from Gulf View..Never saw that place you talking about.. But according to your map it's opposite coasters so that should not be hard to find :D

What about BYOPC? I would prefer to walk with mine ..

<Need to leech some games ^.^ >

11. soldier

Chups. The man ignoring me oui. Like he doh wa the gosuness up inna d cafe.

Was passin on cipero the other day.. Nearly did not make out the place.. Thank god for the sign.. If its the little door in the corner there.. hmmmm

That place lookin smaller than sweat box -.-

12. the_steph

woi woi... sorry nah... wasn't around for a few days...

yeah u can BYOPC but u still pay for you time there (can't just have people coming there and liming whole day)

Don't know how big sweat box is... u go tell me when yuh come round...

13. the_steph

Just a small update -

FIFA 09 (pc so far)

Crysis Wars

Flow finally checking out the place so high speed soon...

More to come in the next few weeks as more bad ass games are released

14. Larutus

take some pics of the sweat this weekend and post them

15. soldier

we go need a ca-ma-ra.. lol

16. archvile

If i passin tru ill take pics

17. soldier

2.0MP phone ca ma ra ftw :D

18. archvile

huh?

who me? nah 5.0

19. Xecutiona

wait so u hav no net?

20. the_steph

So guys

On the 10th of March (last Wednesday) Dominion celebrated 2 years in operation

So i just wanna post and thank all who supported us over the little time we have been open

We had a whole day sweat on Thurday the 11th to celebrate - Started @ 8:30am and finished (i don't know waht time)

Pics to post later...

N.B. posted this in the christmas party post but i think is hould go here

Facebook Group - http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/San-Fernando/Dominion-Technology-Centre/185152235554