Diablo III : The heavens shall tremble

Discussion in 'Battle.NET 2.0' started by discipuli, Jun 28, 2008.

1. discipuli

discipuli New Member

http://www.blizzard.com/diablo3/media/index.xml#cinematictrailer

http://www.blizzard.com/diablo3/

Diablo III cometh ,with a full 3d engine , Havok Physics and an all new storlyine and enhanced multiplayer.

I'd expect this to be released in early to late 2009... Graphics look interesting, nice art work that makes everything look like it came from a painting..

Looks like it will go very easy on people's systems, probably uses the same engine as Starcraft II and will run good on an old 9700 pro or 6600gt.

"http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eDnw8kkUkKQ"]YouTube - [HD] BLIZZARD: Diablo III Cinematic Trailer (Diablo 3)

"http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WByqPqwBrzs"]YouTube - Diablo 3 - The Demon Hunter Trailer

"http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1uT2mrL8F0w"]YouTube - Diablo III - Monk Trailer

"http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U5MAsiKUzyE"]YouTube - BlizzCon 2008: Diablo III - Introducing The Wizard

"http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eaV6UqMpGZA"]YouTube - Diablo 3 - Multiplayer-Gameplay-Video (Monk,Wizard,Barbarian, Witch-Doctor - Blizzcon 2009

More details as they come.

2. kayode

kayode Active Member

Sold.

3. janus

janus New Member

o gawdddddddd ah want eet now!!

4. Anoreth

Anoreth New Member

great, we have to kill diablo AGAIN? yawn...
    hopefully this game will solve the stupid issue of "casters being imba" in 1.10, something that blizzard royally screwed up in diablo 2 multiplayer

5. mojo

i guess this is the new wow...

6. Paradoxxx

Well put, I am afraid!

7. Anoreth

Anoreth New Member

well this is going to be my new WoW, and it couldnt come at a worse time xD

8. the_steph

I the very near future Blizzard will own the 3 most aditictive game on the planet -

Starcraft 2

Diablo 3

WOW - (lich king)

9. Paradoxxx

10. Larutus

you sure your pc go run it?

i just saw some gameplay, looks very good imo, would definitely be involved in this one from the getgo

11. Paradoxxx

The evdo wouldn't cut it eh laruto, yuh need the blink!

12. Larutus

evdo gone already, will be BLINKing soon

13. Paradoxxx

Now yuh talking!

14. archvile

when this release,
    massive tg sweat online to beat it :D ?

15. Kornball

Kornball New Member

nevetheless is strange that Blizzard release SC2 and Diablo 3 with almost no time in between, having in mind that WoW is still very popular and wotLK is almost here. These 3 games are going to canibalize each other, and i think WoW is going to be the most affected.

But im freaking happy to see the news, Diablo>WoW>SC

16. kriminal

casters were imba? then again i dunno..i saw a sorceress catchin' she tail in nightmare difficulty, and hell difficulty was no walk in the park for my necro.. i believe the barbarian is aptly powerful...
    DIABLO III FTW!!!!!

17. ck

ck New Member

Saw the announced a new class today, the wizard. Guessing thats the replacement for the sorceress. Hope they don't drop the pally

18. scaR

19. archvile

my life gonna end with these 3 games, blizzard own our souls.

Btw, is it just me or does 'slow time' look and basically is the time bomb? lol

20. slickdre

slickdre Member

They already own our souls since SC, Diablo and WC was released, but I want to see how Blizzard are going to sells these three games, you can only choice one to play.....I don't think anyone is cable off playing all three