Clan Rules?

Discussion in 'Clan Centre' started by Paradoxxx, Oct 18, 2004.

1. Paradoxxx

You all call the shots, and I'll put them in this post.

2. Loki

Loki New Member

one thing i dont think there should be a limit to how much members a clan can have once it isnt a joke clan.
    clan must be or attempt to show they are competitive
    i dont think clans should be dormant for too long...
    umm i will think up of more along the way.

3. spoilt

spoilt New Member

hmmmm chinese mafia
    who want to join

4. ARCH_ANGEL

ARCH_ANGEL New Member

Most clans should have atleast 4 members
    also they should atleast attend a sweat once a month not the whole clan but be represented

there should also be a clan ranking system ..... more on this soon
    still working on the rules for that

5. Paradoxxx

Clan ranking system sounds great,
    Should we do this per game? or an overall thing?
    I think i can explore this a bit more.

6. ARCH_ANGEL

ARCH_ANGEL New Member

Wow Para i aint even think about that... But yeah per game so then we most have officially recognised games lol and well these game rankings would then corelate to your overall rankings

7. Xecutiona

u can have it like a ladder...where each game win gets points for a clan

u can add a "clans" section with the ladder

and use the forum to make challenges etc..

then when a challenge is made use the clans section to "book" a time then allow one of the GAMERS mods to overlook the game to ensure no cheating etc...

after that the ladder will be updated and what not

OR

each clan starts off with a certain number of points

each loss loses points

once your points hit 0 then ur clan shall be put in a "loser" or "ULTRANOOB" section

each win gives a certain number of points

tell me if u tink these ideas are good

8. Larutus

we going off topic, i think the clan rules should be finalised before we other with clan ranking for now.

9. Loki

Loki New Member

dont just critise help the situation a bit
    ure a clan leader
    suggest somthing

10. Ghost

Ghost New Member

suggestions !!

1)Respect your fellow clan's and clannie. (remember is still fun)

2)Inform your clan leader of yuh leaving.

3)Dont expect if you leave a clan to go back to the same clan under 6mths (to prevent clan jumpers).

4)Max in a clan should be no more than 12 players min 4 players (so if you want merc's in yuh squad leave vacant spots).

5)From your pick you can choose any of your 12 players to take part in any competitions/tourneys.

my 2 cents !!

11. Larutus

control clan sizes, i mean some clans does get ridiculously large.
    placing a limit to the size of the clan will force clan leaders to be more level headed when selecting members and encouraging existing clans to purge themselves.

12. killa

killa New Member

what about clan subsections
    cause ex is a big clan, but it have ex1(para and crew), ex2(rum and crew) etc etc
    any cap to the amount of ex's it could have...umm i mean clan subsections :p

13. rumbelly

rumbelly New Member

there is only one eX

and there aren't many members in the clan (OFFICIALLY)

the ex1 and ex2 thing was jus for the CSS tourney

i dont think we need to "cap" the amout if sub clans we should have

more de merrier ^_^
    ofcourse that is jus my opinion

14. karyu

karyu New Member

:) me wants to be in a clan

15. chineee

chineee New Member

heh...*willl always be an eX hater...*
    DIE YOU MC'S!!!
    EAT NADESS!! :p

16. Loki

Loki New Member

lol chinee the man who play with eX against jade falcon
    why u hate we :p
    we already know
    in pistol nades
    i will win in pistols
    and u nades
    lucky mc :p

17. chineee

chineee New Member

Heh, I doh hate allyuh loki...
    I just like to be d trainer daz all...
    :) :)

RUMM! Ya stickin wit dat pistol!!!
    :p

Ghosttt! Hold dat rifle higher!!!!!

Vladdd!! Make sure d enemy doesn't see ya bending overrr!

LOKI!!! WATCH OUT FOR D NADE!!!!!
    :p :p :p

18. Pablo_Diablo

Pablo_Diablo New Member

Ghost's suggestions soundin good.

Maybe there should be 2 clan section, one for 'new' clans, and after they've stated alive for like a month or so, they become official and are moved to an 'established' clan section.

19. nazi_rat

nazi_rat New Member

i got clan and yes that clan ranking thing sounding hot.....

20. takiaji_bless

takiaji_bless Member

So clans gettin points in all games together or only certain games that the clan specialises in ??

clan wars go well.