Trinigamers - Connecting Trinidad and Tobago's Gamers

Switch to desktop Register Login

TriniGamers Ventrilo Rules

Rules, requests and issues -- vent.trinigamers.com : 25485
18 posts • Page 1 of 21, 2

Postby scaR » Thu Jul 09, 2009 8:49 pm

Thank you for reading the ventrilo rules. This will give you a fair idea of what is allowed and frowned upon on our server.

While we have a free server we ask that all players keep it cool and act civil ensuring that our server is a comfortable place to interact and learn about gaming and the community. We encourage seeking out fresh and new sections of Trinidad and Tobago gamers towards the greater goal of connecting all gamers in our twin-island nation. We do not provide a home for random international groups looking for a place to crash.

We advise that persons wishing to use ventrilo be at least 18. We cannot monitor channels and we are not responsible for the acts of others.

THE NO's

No Profanities: Either in usernames or comments it will not be tolerated.

No Moving: Do not ask admins to move you from one channel to another. If the private channel wanted you there they would have given you access. If they disabled paging it's for a reason.

DISCUSS WITH CARE

Please try to limit the use of profanities when speaking.

Discussing sex, is a very adult issue, keep it tasteful and clean.

Promoting or encouraging any form of substance abuse is viewed negatively and will not be allowed. Whether it be a legal substance such as alcohol and tobacco or illegal substances such as cocaine or marijuana.

Racism is a delicate subject and may be discussed, but threads or posts that are made to be demeaning to any particular race are NOT allowed. This goes the same for issues on sexual orientation.

Religion is an equally delicate subject and should be dicsussed with the utmost respect.

KICKS AND BANS

Violation of these rules will lead to a kick without warning. If you continue to be a nuisance we will have no choice but to ban you.

REGISTERING ACCOUNTS

Accounts will be issued via forum requests ONLY. If you do not have a forum account then you must register. You will receive your password via PM on the forums.

1. NEW members with a post count below 20 must introduce themselves to the community in the Introductions forum.

For example,
Oye! I'm a Tobagonian currently living in St. Augustine
I'm a student going to UWI, looking to earn my degree.
I like Action RTS games like DotA but I also play FPS and console fighters.
I would like to have a Ventrilo account with the name Buccoo.

2. ACTIVE members with a post count over 20 can simply post their request in the Ventrilo forum.

" />

CLAN CHANNELS

Please visit this thread for more information on the requirements and procedure for a Clan Channel.

All of us here at TriniGamers are glad to have you with us. We look forward to your continued participation.
ImageImage

Save some face, you know you've only got one. Change your ways while you're young.
- The Killers, Smile Like You Mean It.

Silently reflection turns my world to stone. Patiently correction leaves us all alone. - The Killers, Tranquilize.

Postby Aj1 » Sat Jul 11, 2009 9:10 am

thanks for the info
Aj1
Stapler

Postby aizen_69 » Sat Aug 01, 2009 3:30 pm

Dear Scar i can't sign in on ventrilo, i keep getting this message:
"You have been kicked from the server. Duplicate IP limit for your account has been reached."
Please help me out.
aizen_69
Stapler

Postby scaR » Sat Aug 01, 2009 4:14 pm

If you are unregistered there is an IP limit of 2. That means more than two people on the same LAN can't connect.

You can simply request to have an account made so this would not happen again.
ImageImage

Save some face, you know you've only got one. Change your ways while you're young.

Silently reflection turns my world to stone. Patiently correction leaves us all alone. - The Killers, Tranquilize.

Postby aizen_69 » Sun Aug 02, 2009 8:06 pm

Scar, can you kindly make a ventrilo account for me please.
aizen_69
Stapler

Postby Slayer » Sun Aug 23, 2009 12:00 pm

Scar, can you make a ventrilo account for me. I am in XJN clan, I am known as Slayer.
--------------------------------------

[RIP] Slayer
Manager/Founder
Cerebro Assassins International
[email="xslayer@cerebroassassins.com"]xslayer@cerebroassassins.com[/email]
http://www.cerebroassassins.com/

Slayer

meh

Postby Maniac » Mon Jan 10, 2011 8:16 pm

scar, can you kindly make a vent account for me please
'MaNiac' if possible, thanks man!
Maniac
Stapler

Postby Valzz » Fri Jan 21, 2011 5:14 pm

Scar i was told to post in the forums to obtain a ventrillo account for the xjn clan.thanks in advance.
Valzz
Stapler

Postby ck » Fri Jan 21, 2011 7:55 pm

Valzz wrote:Scar i was told to post in the forums to obtain a ventrillo account for the xjn clan.thanks in advance.

scaR wrote:REGISTERING ACCOUNTS

Accounts will be issued via forum requests ONLY. If you do not have a forum account then you must register. You will receive your password via PM on the forums.

1. NEW members with a post count below 20 must introduce themselves to the community in the Introductions forum.

For example,

[INDENT][INDENT][color="SlateGrey"]Oye! I'm a Tobagonian currently living in St. Augustine
I'm a student going to UWI, looking to earn my degree.
I like Action RTS games like DotA but I also play FPS and console fighters.
I would like to have a Ventrilo account with the name Buccoo.[/color][/INDENT][/INDENT]

"He who stands with me shall be my brother"
ck
Stapler

vent account

Postby kakaz » Thu Jan 27, 2011 10:35 pm

hey can i have a vent acc plz? thanks :)
kakaz
Stapler

Postby Larutus » Fri Jan 28, 2011 7:48 am

you need to read what is posted above you
Larutus

vent account

Postby meatloaf » Thu Mar 17, 2011 8:58 pm

hello scar i wanted to know if u can make me a vent account i play wow with XJN and im tired of being a quest i want to become a member plz and thanks
meatloaf
Stapler

Postby scaR » Thu Mar 17, 2011 9:09 pm

meatloaf wrote:hello scar i wanted to know if u can make me a vent account i play wow with XJN and im tired of being a quest i want to become a member plz and thanks

Read the first post in this thread.
ImageImage

scar

Postby meatloaf » Thu Mar 17, 2011 9:45 pm

meatloaf
Stapler

Postby scaR » Thu Mar 17, 2011 10:05 pm

meatloaf wrote:i posted on this forum http://www.trinigamers.com/forums/showthread.php?p=120809&posted=1#post120809 as my introduction

So much guns. I must ask. Why are you posting an introduction as a reply in someone else's introduction thread?
ImageImage

Next

18 posts • Page 1 of 21, 2

Return to TriniGamers Ventrilo