Homepages: http://www.sierra.com/product.do?gamePlatformId=1735
http://www.swat4.com/
FAQs: None listed by 3D Gamers
Requires: Windows / Direct3D
Supports:
Multiplay: Internet / local network
Keywords: first-person / modern / tactical / shooter
ESRB Rating: Unavailable

could this be the next Raven Shield .....?

video trailers------> http://media.pc.ign.com/media/68/680038/vids_1.html

04-12-2005, 01:34 AM
Ghost was tellin me about this game i beleive

he say he real real hot, worth a shot

very similar to RS, with some enhancements

sounds interesting

04-12-2005, 10:12 AM
I got it, ill try and get it installed on the new image... though I think it might be a problem since we very low on space.

StaticxXx
04-12-2005, 04:38 PM
nice nice ...wanna see that game badly i hear the online play
real cool no lagg @ all

Oh yeah and para start to delete your porn..need space to host this one online.. lol

lata

04-17-2005, 03:06 AM
yeah@ i did install it and gave it a run, the game apparently loves reasources, shouldnt be a problem on the java 3.0 pc 's ;)

Has a nice single player career mode, havent played the multiplayer as yet.

Kewl thing about this game is that you get to use real SWAT weapons and tactics.

In the single player mode you can play as lone wolf or be a leader in a team where you have control over what your squad does.

a squad of up to five police officers tasked with performing dangerous operations such as high-risk arrests, hostage rescue and counter-terrorism

Generally i dont think it could take over cs source but i might be a nice game to explore cause of the weapons and suppression nades (love those nades)

I think i would get some screen shots posted once i get the access to do that , para help meh out there. :coolthumb:

04-17-2005, 03:38 AM
Game installed and runs very well. (atleast with 2 players).

We hoping to get on SplinterCell Chaos Theory soon.

04-18-2005, 09:22 AM
ran thro some co-ops with chunks last nite... it cool but it annoying much more slow paced that rs
movement is bothersome...

cool concept
i go play it a few more times

04-18-2005, 09:07 PM
I thought it woulda be faster than ravenshield :s.
I loved SWAT 3, and i fine this one lookin good too.

04-22-2005, 03:15 PM
Gosh swat is slow no MC!!!
Even ghost (a slow man) find the game was 2 slow.

Grenades throwing needs some work.

The paintball thing was a nice addition.

04-22-2005, 03:55 PM
Yea i love d paintball, daz meh gun :)
But this game slowwwww, you throw a grenade and it droppin by yuh foot, switchin weapons does take 4ever. If this game was a little bit faster it woulda be more fun. Friggin ravenshield faster than this.

04-24-2005, 12:34 AM
lol@slow man , for real the game a lil too slow' nice concept but tooo sloooooooow i was real disappointed with the multiplayer for that , nice weapons and stuff but again tooo sloooooooow <_<

04-26-2005, 06:49 PM
It really slower than RS? (i dont remember SWAT3 bein that slow *-)).

04-26-2005, 06:55 PM
well i took a run @ it and man, SLOW!!!
once again, i find the paintball thing nice

04-26-2005, 07:00 PM
How lame, i had high hopes for it :'( ...

04-26-2005, 11:52 PM
UGH!!! :angry: Just get rid of it! Take it off java pc PLEASE!!! Save all that space for some other game :doh: