View Full Version : Crash Tag Team Racing Announced
cobra
04-08-2005, 03:45 AM
Crash and the gang are again hitting the track in a new racing title for the PS2, Xbox, GCN, and DS in Crash Tag Team Racing. New features include the ability to conjoin two karts together to form a super vehicle that sports a turret gun. There's also the ability to get out of the vehicle and run around on foot, but the press release did not describe how that would work gameplay-wise. On the consoles, it can support up to eight players via system-link and four players on the NDS.
READ MORE (http://www.vugames.com/news_story.do?storyId=2309)
04-08-2005, 08:42 AM
no longer an ps2 exclusive
boooo
hopefully game would be decent anyawys
04-08-2005, 09:49 AM
is this a 'sony' attempt at a mario kart?
04-08-2005, 03:16 PM
Exactly what crash racin is...mario cart without mario.. but it kinda different i find
04-08-2005, 03:41 PM
IN what respect?
They must come original in some form or the other...
04-08-2005, 05:33 PM
not really nah mario cart and crash team racing is basically d same
well of course different maps,players and weapons
but i think this new crash trying 2 immitate mario kart double dash with the 2 players thingy
who knows we go hadda see when it come out
04-08-2005, 05:48 PM
i always liked ctr better than mario kart
it real fun and have more comedic factors
i remember the countless prods at mario in the first one
about callin the plumber and ting it real jokey
CTR was pretty okay I find on PS-we had level fun with dat AND MK on the 64 and it went down pretty well.
I think CTR was original in terms of it actually had Quest modes and a Game mode with its MP option and that's what usually took the most time since you had to unlock the other characters.
MC cheapmen and playing with the cheese men like N Gine and Nitro The Alien...steups :/
I will say however the two player option for combine is like MKDD , but even then-the idea of CTR with that addon is still interesting, even if it eh FULLY original. Take a play and see how yuh like it imo.
04-17-2005, 08:30 AM
CTR is a good knockoff for Mario Kart.IMO its not better, but still fun. Crash Nitro cart was on the XBOX already. The game went cross platform a while now.
04-17-2005, 12:03 PM
played the older ctr and i liked it but i liked the mariokart better.
only time will tell just how good the game is