View Full Version : Where is starcraft?
04-08-2005, 12:54 AM
Hey guys i was wondering....WHERE IS STARCRAFT? becuz that game not dead and still is fun to play so how come u guys dont have it?and unreal tournament game of the year is much better than any of the new unreals ehrel people still wanna play starcraft so y dont yall put it back on
04-08-2005, 01:02 AM
it has been added to the new image. When we move over look for it.
04-08-2005, 03:51 AM
Any other games ya'll had before comin back? (I reel wanna see RavenShield, Halo and Jedi Academy on de systems).
04-08-2005, 10:04 AM
I believe halo is there. Sorry @ JA. We do however have 2 other Starwars titles
Republic Comando && KOTOR II
04-08-2005, 02:38 PM
no JA :'(.. at least theres republic commando :)... yall keepin battlefront rite?
04-08-2005, 02:42 PM
i doh think they keepin Battlefront hoss cuz wit republic commando battlefront isn't really needed :s
battlefront should die its just a battlefield mod
the 2 new games
Republic Comando has a sweet single player and i havent been able to test the multiplayer as yet
Kotor 2 is just sweet :)
04-08-2005, 04:49 PM
Loki battlefront is rel boss cuz its star wars dude......how could u want it to die.
cuz it based on the battefield engine thas why
very boring
the star wars novelty wore off after 1hr of playing it
republic comando on the other hand is a wicked game love it
and Kotor 2 actually made me play a rpg
so it had to do something good :)
04-08-2005, 05:25 PM
oh yeah lokes,when is battlefield 2 comin out and would it be on the new image also ?
not sure
image pretty full atm
04-08-2005, 06:23 PM
I reel like Battlefront, the starwars novelty did wear off pretty fast, but i still fine it reel dread...i hear republic commando has a very solid multi-player mode.
i bet ure a big battlefield fan :P
i wasnt too fond of it
it gets boring 2 fast
unless is only ppl playing it
no MC bots
04-08-2005, 07:41 PM
i find allyuh shud bring starcraft back iz a rel decent game and i wud really like to own nOObs who like to open their mouth all the time when a game going to be played
"i go cut yuh ass yuh go see"
"boi come by me and i go kill yuh bad"
lawddddd
aye hitokiri (a.k.a HITO-SHITTY) if d craft come back we go play a one on one eh i needs a challenge rel bad in that game
04-08-2005, 08:30 PM
yes phoenix i would look forward to our match but i aint sayn i go kick yuh ass cuz if yuh beat the crap outta me i go look like as ass.i hadda fix this shit compo cuz my cd drives refuse to work so i cant play my mc starcraft
04-08-2005, 08:38 PM
um...get an image and download it
04-08-2005, 09:55 PM
I actually only played battlefield once, and i didnt find it so hot, i jus take a reel liking to battlefront.
well then u still liking the star wars novelty
the movements of different units
and "vechicles" all count as star wars novelty :P
cuz without all that is just normal battlefield
04-09-2005, 12:34 AM
ok then hitokiri (i shud really stop callin yuh hitoshitty i feeelin bad now :( ) we go play
loki load up d game nah well if it nots a problem put it in new java
04-09-2005, 12:43 AM
small pheonix u can call me that if u want cuz i dont mind as i know it not true.....i goin java tomorrow from about 12 so if someone can get up 2 comps wit it then i go play
04-09-2005, 12:47 AM
lol man say yuh cud call he shitty oui
a man say put back ravenshield....isnt the next one comin out jus now?
i say wait for dat
04-09-2005, 12:56 AM
i go be ther ein d afternoon like form 3-4 so ill kick your ass!!!! heehee wait we hadda find the game first :S
04-09-2005, 01:04 AM
O god phoenix i friggin broke...that mean i hadda come later to play yuh.....i only got 2 hrs of playin time....i go see wat i go do yes maybe come 2
04-09-2005, 08:16 AM
hard lux boi hitokiri my challenge will have to be put on hold for a while doh worry well play soon
04-09-2005, 08:29 PM
The battlefield series hapens to be the best games i have ever played.The starcraft thingy>>>i like starcraft and is one rell mad strategy game and i go on battlenet and play it almost every night and ist lots of funn!!! :banana: :banana: :banana:
LOVE THE GAME LOOK FOWARD TO PLAYIN IOT IN THE NEW JAVA.
04-10-2005, 12:54 AM
Kool so i have time to get back into the groove of ass kicking....I AM REBORN!!!
04-10-2005, 04:40 PM
ass kicking where?????????????
boi yuh hadda be kiddin me
04-10-2005, 05:33 PM
boi i use to rel blaze shitty ass men .......( on east US)
04-10-2005, 06:58 PM
Hitokiri can kick ass in starcraft (although he tired get lix from a couple of reel dread fellas :P ).
04-10-2005, 11:48 PM
actually pablo that was a joke cuz east us men are mostly shit....its them frickin asians i scared of cuz them go beat the livin shit outa me
04-11-2005, 12:16 AM
hmmmm pablo yuh like yuh hod up for yuh pardners yes
we go see when the time comes nah hitokiri i doh play online really the men does only wanna play computer stomps tuh make up wins so that rel gay so i does spend my time playing 7v1 melees against the pc (one computer not hard but seven attacking you at once iz rel stress)
04-11-2005, 11:27 PM
horse i never play comps really wit strangers cuz wen u see they quiet whole match and the moment u beat that comp, yuh does just see them unally and readdy to bs yuh ass.....friggin noobs cant play fair
04-12-2005, 08:40 AM
uhhhh hitokirir one , thing u play money maps dont u (notice that from bnet) well if u beat me 1 on 1in starcraft in a normal map (not a gay money map) ull be a king but till then i rightfully cal my self xpert , wait a sec .....ditn i beet u on bnet in a money map??????i think i did and i have it saved (save replay)on my comp still..and i can prove it, ill put it on a floppy and brg it to java 3.0 , thats if u dont belive it.:)
04-12-2005, 06:50 PM
nazi_rat you iz rel crap "if hitokiri beat you in a money map he go be king?" lawddd
you only have one strategy and thas yuh dumb zerg rush with mutilisks
hitokiri money maps are for NOOBS thats just gaynees by buliding a couple big rush and jsut hitting d man over and over thats just lame dred
04-12-2005, 07:03 PM
odd enough phoenix...money maps does take some skill 2 oui
and phoenix rat said:
well if u beat me 1 on 1in starcraft in a normal map (not a gay money map) ull be a king but till then i rightfully cal my self xpert
he said not money
re read pheonix :P
doh be so quick 2 jump on poor rat back, member he real tiny nah yuh go hurt up he back :S
dunno why men does bump up dey gumb for so though, until u earn respect from others in a game( respectable others) den dont bump yuh gumb
i know i earn some level of respect in wc and well of course xmen vs sf :D
so i could bump my gumb, but i dont , im a humble soul :D
04-13-2005, 12:19 AM
killa right cuz not only are u rushin, they are too so u hadda rel put statergies quicker into this....plus they more fun and faster.and yes i am shit in a normal map so screw u guys
04-13-2005, 08:30 AM
money maps = startegy hmmmmmmm , i decline that , first of all u dont get better at expanding into other terrotories , second of all its a rigged map (its liek playing warcraft 4 on wc3)thirdly all u do is rush and rush and rush , thats it u rush with a big force ,i have been on sc battlenet for years now , and everytime i play moneymaps , people dont eva use there strategic units (eg ghosts with lockdown , darktemplars psionic shock or w/e , science vessel , and one my favourite units , the zerg queen) those units make the game more strategic .so there for a moneymap is to be played when yuh parents say they coming home now , so take a quick game , but over all i think moneymaps are fun yes ,but makes the game pointless , and IT IS for noobs .so hitokiri and killa , im not givin yall talk but money maps are the nooob maps and therefor noobs play it all the time .u got skill hitokiri but that will be classified as (skill on a money map but not starcraft) thats like saying some 1 could play 3 corridors or dota in wc , but they cant play warcraft ...understand.?
04-13-2005, 05:39 PM
well rat if u cant defend the rush dats ur problem
ive seen many money map games that used all different types of units
is all bout the person who playing the game :D
however d zealot rush ( aka d pringles rush) real hard 2 stop
ninja644 was one of the 1st ive seen 2 stop it :D
04-13-2005, 06:17 PM
dsmn skippy killa...rat the map is for rushing yes but if u see men only do that then u aint play my clan.the other members of my clan u aint see yet can make u wanna cuzz cuz they so dred.but yuh right...i am a noob but a good noob though and killa i does defend the zealot rush and send one badass one of my own but u talkin bout the fast plenty rush or the strong rush
04-13-2005, 06:43 PM
*sigh* still dont understand what im trying to say ,,,, u guys sounding like when sc coem in java 3.0 .yall gona sweat it out in money maps (bad advertisements for people who never played or saw the game) arnt u ?
04-13-2005, 06:47 PM
HELL YEAH NAZI.......lol well i could give big game hunters a try
04-13-2005, 06:49 PM
2 be honest i doh really like playing sc so much again
and after i get hooked on playing the money maps i didnt feel like going back 2 playing normal
rat i used 2 play normal sc all d time on bnet and stuff
but d money map thing is jus like playing custom maps in wc3, ppl does do it and enjoy it
is all about what the person like
if u wanna call somebody a noob for playing money maps call d ppl who play custom games in wc noobs as well
a gosu person playing on a money map will still beat a noob playing on a money map
not that it doesnt take skill...jus dat d skill recquired 2 be okish is lol
d game noob friendly for men like militant LOL
anyways peace
04-13-2005, 08:23 PM
dude.....so hostile.:) im not jus calling people noobs in sc , but stop sounding like money maps is the only maps starcraft has to offer , i like starcraft alot , and money maps is a way of making starcraft look like a gay game (as most people said).there r other maps that orignally came with the game that are much btr jus takes longer (patience) and yess people who play custom maps on wc3 and cant play normal wc3 are noobs .i could care less what they say , ask n e 1.
04-13-2005, 08:36 PM
^^^^^^^^^^^^^
xactly fuh once nazi_rat say something i agreein on :P money maps do make craft look homo
i cud play normal warcraft but not to the degree where i cud call myself hot in it i know iz shit in that :P
04-16-2005, 09:38 PM
YES NAZI_RAT AND PHOENIX actually makin rel sencical statmenst dere. Money maps is a wate of the games potential. leme seee>> you stay in your base, all $$ maps are designed the same, no good gameplay(ie staying in one spot).and mopre bad stuff.
Now in a normal map fihting over land(the joy of fighting to the death for a mineral pile thats almost finished :) ), moveing foward in tha map inch by inch, using great stratagies, pissing the enemy off by pushing him into a corner and locking of his entire suply line, all that and more(IF ANYONE HAS MORE JOYS OF SC PLEAS ADD).
ME AND PHOENIX ALWAYS HAD FUN KILLING PPL!!
BAsicaly $$ maps take out all the fun in the game.
04-16-2005, 10:14 PM
well sorry but yall right cuz wen i learned the game i learned it really fast and on money maps to bring me up to speed so u can say thats all i know but if i get to play again i go try a normal map to see how to play properly
04-16-2005, 10:19 PM
while normal maps may have their style of game play liek inching forward etc.
its only one way to play the game
if u play on a money u sure to see mass units and real high tech ups
if two armies went head to head, population maxed out and all teched up then it would be one hell of a battle, and in the event u loose that battle u would have to build up a army from scratch in the time it take ur oppenet the time to either repair his/her ships / heal thei units or build them back up
in my opinion money mape just another way to have fun with the game
04-17-2005, 03:16 PM
DAMN RIGHT CEREAL!!!!!
04-17-2005, 09:18 PM
Nothing wrong with money maps. I hadda disagree with box though. I don't see money maps like custom maps in WC. ALOT of ppl play money maps. In fact most of the maps ppl create is fastest possible or a zero clutter. Only d jap/korean ppl does be playin BGH right through. So in my book i does consider the money maps like official maps.
So, instead of complaining and calllin ppl noobs or whateva i learned how to play both and learned strats for both. Bcuz it's fun and there's alot of competition in both areas. Is not like it does take no skill to play a money map. Cuz yuh go be talkin real arse if u say dat. An if u say it take no skill to play a normal map, u talkin real chupidness too.
Moral of the story, is whaeva u does play, but whether money map/normal map real ppl does play each. So lvl competition no matter wha u pick.
04-19-2005, 09:08 AM
jesus christ , hear what , this like pnm and unc , unc like indian and pnm like negro .both parties find the other gay , but i disagree with u ninja , money maps takes no skill , u jus sit there and build a big army and rush , that is it nothong else , not start is envolved , it mayby for fun , but jezzzz if java make a tourney , u think it gon be on a money map ???? i doubt .and money map its jus a fast way of proving u have no skill. especially if u suck at normal maps .i dont cre my opinion is that money maps r a waste of my hour in java.
04-19-2005, 09:45 AM
1stly rat...why u calling christ name in vain for hoss?
2dnly rat ... watch the double post...press the post button ONCE
3rdly ...i really dunno how race fit into this and why it came into this in the 1st place
obviously rat u only play money maps with n00bs, cause if u play it with talented ppl you would see the vast difference in the game play... it takes skills 2 play that u dont have :P
and if u find is a waste of your hour in java den just dont play it das all....
so far u the only person that really have a problem with it
04-19-2005, 02:15 PM
Lemme just state all games require some degree of skill to play. Some games require more, some games less. No noob will beat a skilled player in whatever game it is. And why you basin the money maps for? Just cause you don't likeit , just say i don't like money maps and i prefer normal maps. Whoever likes money maps let them play that. Is ppl preference. Like Warcraft 3, some ppl like normal and some ppl like the custom maps, and i could tell you skilled custom game players are very hard to defeat though some of them can't play normal warcraft at all.
04-20-2005, 08:56 AM
now i feel like germany in ww2.every1 was agianst them . :( .i raise my white flag upon this matter :(.money maps . lol .ill still own *talks the talk but not sure hes gona walk the walk*.