View Full Version : Are we all well rounded gamers?
04-08-2005, 12:46 AM
Hey guys the question came to me is that are the majority of us just pc gamers or can u hold your own in some arcade and console games.the facts say that most of us play only console and arcade but how many of yall does play arcade?to be honest i kinda got cheap wen the price went to 1.50 for a damn token but i does still play my marvel vs capcom and other stuff too.
04-08-2005, 12:50 AM
well i can hold my own in an arcade
i cud play well on console
and im good on the pc
i cud say i am well rounded
04-08-2005, 01:28 AM
I can play PC and consol very well.
I decent in arcade, better at the shooting and side scroller games than at fighters though.
04-08-2005, 08:45 AM
well rounded but not so hot up in some games in arcade, for some strange reason i cant play tekken for shizzle in arcade oui
steups
console on the other hand :)
04-08-2005, 09:48 AM
Im primarily a PC gamer, however I like some of those fighting titles (tekken) so Im investing in a console. I dont ever go to the arcade anymore... I purchased 'hori' joysticks for the arcade feel.
04-08-2005, 09:49 AM
pc and console for it oui
long time i eh spend money in a arcade
unless air hockey counts :P
04-08-2005, 02:52 PM
well i on an even level in all of em,shitty,actually nah i take that back i rell weak on pc level on console i cud play some fighters and i'm @ my strongest in arcade
i dable in everything console arcade and pc
i play some fighters but just for the fun of it
i also play console n stuff (silent hill series)
but i more excel at pc games :)
cuz most of my attention lies there
04-08-2005, 05:31 PM
i'm pretty much okay in all genres of gaming, except for fighting, the few fighting games i ever owned din come with someone to play against.
i actually made full circle on gaming types
i find ah rpg i like :D
KOTOR 2:Sith Lords
i think i go get part 1 and play that :)
04-08-2005, 07:47 PM
hmmmmm
i like console games
and well pc games obviously
arcade i juss cyah take on the stick dred i mean i used tuh own in marvel vs. capcom on arcade but i get fedup after a while
ohh yeah i like the game where yuh have this hammer thing and yuh hadda hit the alligator heads that come out and they make that donkey kong sound when yuh hit them HAAHHAHAAHAHAHAAHAHHAH
04-09-2005, 12:15 AM
console and pc for me
i lost the love for arcade when it started to be hard to go there and play
04-09-2005, 12:26 AM
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
exactly opium to go arcade and buy a setta tokens and shit like that used to be rel tiresome dred and tuh stand and push "knobs" whole day was juss hard
04-09-2005, 01:10 AM
yo maybe yall can get one of those massive ass arcade systems in java like the 2 player time crisis or someting ....that will rel kick ass eh? :kakashi4:
04-09-2005, 08:21 AM
they had one in java a while back when it first opened in campus house i think it was tekken tag tournament
now it gone :lol:
had tekken tag
but in this area arcade buttons then to get abused hard
and they spoil fast
mc n00bs and blatant button SMASHING ( note not mashing -SMASHING)
04-09-2005, 09:52 PM
and more reasons i doh let strangers to play on my consoles
next ting dem does ring hole on yuh controllers
04-09-2005, 10:13 PM
I almost thought "well rounded" mean you get some physical excersize, and don't end up......rounded?
Oh well
Arcades too smelly/crowded/smelly
04-10-2005, 01:00 AM
Thats y i said time crisis....have u eva played time crisis? the 2 player kicks rel ass!!!!!!!!!and marvel vs capcom one.........kick yuh ass wit strider
04-10-2005, 02:27 AM
I think of myself as a well rounded gamer because i still love playing some of the old arcade games like Marvel vs Capcom and Metal Slugs.
and i also play PS2 games like san andreas and a few other console games and i am also preety good on the PC so i consider myself a pretty well rounde gamer so to speak. :coolthumb:
04-10-2005, 03:58 PM
remember the game in the arcade with the two guns and tuh hadda shoot down the gangsters as they pop up HAAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAAH i think it came from sega that game was rel kool dred
i dont play arcade as much but i might play a bit once in a while but come to think of it i eh go a arcade in a long time dread ......i like meh pc and console games more ...i play more pc though but i still does freak meh console so i guess i consider myself well rounded too
i think the name of the game u talkin about phoenix is area 51 or something
Nah most likely he talking about something like Future Police or something like that. I play NUFF Area 51 to know the difference, though I still cyah beat it on one coin though :/
Me, as a gamer, I could take on consoles. I not a fighting game person ATALL since I didn't get to go arcades as a kid and mainly because of a carpal tunnel problem in my hands, I can't wring joysticks too well. Not that I have anything against fighters eh-just not my thing.
Same with sportsgames-life Fifa, NFL and all those other field based sports games. IMO-if yuh want to sweat that-get yuh mc up and go outside and find a football. I doh really see much of an interest in it really since I does encourage people to move from behind dey PC and go out and take a good sweat once in a while. Sports games=another 'nah i good' for me.
I love my sidescrollers (Metal Slug), adventures (D&D), shoot up's (Area 51) and RPGS. I currently mashing the heck out of KOTOR1. :P
04-14-2005, 10:26 PM
dude if yuh need help in that i am a killa in that.i aint beat it as a woman yet though on the good side
Nah jedd, the only constant problem in that game is when you start it and you begin levelling up etc you end up screwing up LEVEL somwhere along the line and real effin up yuh stats-hence the reason I start over.
And I know the techniques to get inifinte dark and light points and to beat Lord Malak without him laying a lash on you.
Fav. character: HK47 and I MC HATE Tatooine Dessert...
04-16-2005, 09:23 PM
Hey phoenix the game you talking about is Lethal Enforcers, it came out around the same time as controversial titles such as Mortal Kombat and, the less than stellar, NightTrap. it was one of the games that almost got banned by Us senators
Larry, there was a Sniper game that was also in the running for that same 'banned' line since you had to actually act and move like one. Remember the name of it by chance?
spinner
06-14-2005, 10:53 PM
iiiii consider myself a good PC gamer mostly in FPS and some RPG's but I KNOW 2 arcade games that i am very good at is Tekken Tag and Marvel Super Heroes
I not really dat well rounded nah
I dig Fps,fighting games and games that require stealth kills.
I like fighting and killing so strategy games and rpgs are out.
The only sport oriented game series that i ever touch is the Tony Hawk franchise. (yes people skateboarding is considered a sport).
I remember Bob days when I brought Tony Hawk 2 when SNS was around on my PS1 :S
Bob embarass men from a side...mc 100 000 combo and ting yes :(
bob is a noob even i played and completed a rpg :P
06-15-2005, 08:04 PM
Originally posted by eks+Jun 15 2005, 08:23 AM--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(eks @ Jun 15 2005, 08:23 AM)</div><div class='quotemain'>mc 100 000 combo and ting yes :(
but 100 000 is not that much :huh:
<!--QuoteBegin-loki@Jun 15 2005, 09:10 AM
bob is a noob even i played and completed a rpg :P
KOTOR, ent? :P
Originally posted by Pablo_Diablo@Jun 15 2005, 07:04 PM
but 100 000 is not that much :huh:
KOTOR, ent? :P
It was if u didnt use any ramps
I was strictly street no vert
And believe you me if i went vert yuh wuddah get even more embarassed
linking some serious lines with grinds manuals and the like plus Rodney Mullen's freestyle special.
In ThPS 2 we didnt have alot to work with thas why i thankfull that from 3 we got flatground freestyle tricks as a normal ting.
Ive been in this thing since THPS1 all u noobs out there who get spoiled with THUG and THUG2 will get OWNED!!!
ENT @ Bob
Boy, when I watch this man take a peyong in THPS2-I couldn't keep up atalllll. Man embarass me on my own game! Not to mention when he grinding, he reaching heights and places in the game I never knew yuh coulda go O_o....
06-18-2005, 01:12 AM
haha, doh underestimate de ppl out there in THPS boy bob, i know a fella who is a rell beast in that game (loki know who i talkin about ;) maybe some of you all know also :s)
and btw i think the game phoenix was talkin about is time crisis, i remember that was in valpark lil "arcade"
Buh under seriousness after thug2 I want tuh skate Skatopia fuh reals.
07-05-2005, 03:30 PM
I jus find you get more value for your money in Java. I could handle Ps for street figher and ting, but fps games are the shit. And you need PC for the best feel. Unless like Hitokiri said, you can find a good fps in d arcade.