View Full Version : */me function
04-06-2005, 01:14 AM
i dunno if is jus me but it seems that the slash me(*killa ) function does not work at all times
anybody else notice this happening?
or is it jus dis noob pc im on?
:banana:
04-06-2005, 01:27 AM
ive noticed this too...what is the prob.
*Xecutiona summons dinesh
u see???
*mojo
works fine with me...
04-06-2005, 02:20 AM
i beleive i posted about this before already
i found that it works most of the time when u use the ADD REPLY function
but the fast reply does not seem to work ... well not all the time
but it was working fine up until we did the new skins, maybe some features still need to be installed ...
/me tests ...
04-06-2005, 07:25 AM
It kinda icky
I tried finding an atlernative, but it seems the person forget me.....go figure.
I'll bug para about it after java 3.0 opens, the phpcode seems "simple" enough for him to handle, one easy file to mod , deals with a replacement.
I'll try 'tinkering' around later, now heading out for lessons.
This is a 1.2 modbtw, we on 2.0.3, which is probably why , but heck something is better than nothing :)
04-13-2005, 07:51 PM
i think i notice a problem with it
*killa says hi
*killa says hi again
*killa **** BWOOOY!
think once u do it once in a post u cyah do it again....testing 2 see
*edit*
guess not then, it jus does hapen when it want...steups
04-13-2005, 07:56 PM
It always works perfectly for mee in the IPB Default, and I awlays put a full stop at the end...dunno if that has anything to do with it
*dinesh smiles.