View Full Version : what do you really want ?
04-05-2005, 04:42 PM
well new consoles are coming very soon and alot of people are huffing and puffing about what each one is going to be capable of but i want to know what you want to see in the next gen of games.
for i have to start with this, Dual Aiming, i'ts all well and good that i can hold 2 enforces in UT but what if i could aim at 2 totally different targets and shoot them at the same time? that would be fakking awesome!
04-05-2005, 04:59 PM
Many strides have been taken to try and add a new angle to the classic FPS. From adding in vehicles, dual weapons, to adding in a strategic commander.
I would like a ranking system in which you get bonuses for playing better. This should be implemented in Battlefields II cant wait.
04-06-2005, 12:30 AM
doxx it have that ranking thing currently in cod
and well it have it in generals as well
04-06-2005, 12:35 AM
Well i dont like the generals approach I used to sweat that often back in the days.
COD has that you say, maybe there is hope for the game after all. What kinda bonus we talking here?
04-06-2005, 01:09 AM
a lil star and when u good enuf u cud call airstrike with your binoculars...no radio involved!
04-06-2005, 01:09 AM
in cod uo, yuh does get promotions so dat yuh will get 2 respawn with more grenades dan usual and some artilary or somethign so, i dunno all d details about it
yuh hadda ask man like rat and bless
rankings raise abt every 10 kills
at first its more grenades and ammo
then other stuff
eventually u get a binoculars to call down an atillery strike
04-06-2005, 11:25 AM
Interesting indeed. This would make the game kewl, own some n00bs get some 'power ups'
04-06-2005, 12:49 PM
:bleh: Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Apr 6 2005, 10:25 AM
Interesting indeed. This would make the game kewl, own some n00bs get some 'power ups'
yesh indeedy doodle
starts with one grenade and about 100-150 shots for main weapon (if it's automatic)
at ten kills gets an increase in ammo and one more grenade
at 20 you get more ammo and smoke grenades
at 30 you get 3 grenades 2 smoke a satchel charge
(which is a big explosive in a satchel/bag for those who don't know what satchel means, not being condescending)
and more ammo and binoculars for scouting (why tho i dunno, a good sniper could do that for you)
at 40 :banana: :banana: and if you survive long enough you get a little bullet and a message saying artillery strike aproved, use your nocs and place the strike and as we like to say (2 sayings combined) it's DICK from above and it comes to **** UP EEEEEEEEEVERYTHING (insert evil laughter here)
run for cover
cuz if u get caught in an atillery strike is death for sure IYFMC
04-06-2005, 04:01 PM
Doesnt the international CAL setting forbid the use of strikes?
Thats the one we have to adhere to.
04-06-2005, 05:15 PM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Apr 6 2005, 03:01 PM
Doesnt the international CAL setting forbid the use of strikes?
Thats the one we have to adhere to.
yeah it does which is really fukkin gay, cuz it's a privelge of rank them dumb foakers, but say what, and loki, u can dodge a strike, ask people, i've done it a couple of times with witnessess to prove it, men like hobbez krypt texas zwitch and dem could tell you or even coledraft...lol i know i sound like an uber rapist which is why i will laugh if i get humbled by the likes of nazi rat and tajiki bless and dem
04-06-2005, 05:24 PM
Well i dunno oui CAL are the std we like to stick to for tourneys and offical matches. Just knocking about you eh mind doing anything any setting once it isnt 2 n00b. I really understand where you coming from with respect to 'you earn' the right to do the strike... I really do. GOSUness should be rewarded.
Zwitch eh heh, he used to work with slider and is now employed with IBD (express). You should get him on the site more often, he might like the mix, I already got him to sign up but you know how it is going into a place where you dont know anyone.
04-06-2005, 05:29 PM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Apr 6 2005, 04:24 PM
Well i dunno oui CAL are the std we like to stick to for tourneys and offical matches. Just knocking about you eh mind doing anything any setting once it isnt 2 n00b. I really understand where you coming from with respect to 'you earn' the right to do the strike... I really do. GOSUness should be rewarded.
Zwitch eh heh, he used to work with slider and is now employed with IBD (express). You should get him on the site more often, he might like the mix, I already got him to sign up but you know how it is going into a place where you dont know anyone.
no scene ah will recommend all my clanmates and MY clans and friends sign on, and BTW ah pm u, hit me a response when yuh get a chance
04-06-2005, 05:38 PM
responded before you made this post ;)
04-07-2005, 05:03 AM
at the start you get 1 grenade, 1 smoke a hand gun with no extra ammo clips and a primary gun with 50bullets for riffles or 3 rounds for an automatic weapon. every ten kills you level up and gain more grenades smoke and ammo. at 30kills you get satchel charge and binoculars. at 40 kills you get the power to call down artillary strikes. different stages may vary in the way artilary is called down(dive bombers or artilarry). when you reach 50 you will be able to call down strikes verry fast.(every 1-2min),
ANYONE can avoid artillary strikes.just go in the 1st floor of a building or just go in a bunker and if that doesnt work then you could sprint and run for your life.
I find that if you call down an artillary strike on a building that it should smash the building to peices and flatten it.Aparantly in COD a wodden house can survive an artilary strike.Kinda ODD!! :wacko:
I think something is supposed to happen when you reach 100 kills. never tried it. maybe you turn into Adolf hitler ore IKE or Joseph Stalin. I dunno.It has to be something special. :huh:
04-07-2005, 10:17 AM
ummmmm bless not to be rude but .... how cod reach in this.(hopes hes not flooding)
04-07-2005, 10:57 AM
allyuh hijack my mc thread!
04-07-2005, 12:35 PM
Originally posted by LARUTO@Apr 7 2005, 09:57 AM
allyuh hijack my mc thread!
when i say dodge i ti meant out in the open noob, in the middle of it <_<
04-07-2005, 02:38 PM
I think you quoted the wrong person there, or was that intentional
:laughing:
04-08-2005, 09:39 AM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Apr 7 2005, 01:38 PM
I think you quoted the wrong person there, or was that intentional
:laughing:
yeah ahrd luck there laruto mih boy i was talkin to Bless there, lol. poor guy.
04-08-2005, 10:17 AM
I sure laruto wanted to know
WDA he do deadeyes ;)
04-08-2005, 11:22 AM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Apr 8 2005, 09:17 AM
I sure laruto wanted to know
WDA he do deadeyes ;)
lol bless say the way to dodge a strike was to take cover, what ah was trying to tell the nutcase is yuh could dance through it