View Full Version : Halo 2 ( pics + reveiws added)
10-12-2004, 04:20 AM
I see its gone gold, anyone purchasing a copy anytime soon?
XBOX iwmc. I'll give the game a good check out and then do up a lil article. UNLESS some of you do it b4 me :) *hint hint*
10-13-2004, 07:19 PM
Well para i have a frend who lendin me his xbox and givin me some ps2 games if u buy him halo 2 so if i play it when it comes out para i'll give u guys a lil article nah.....
10-14-2004, 01:20 AM
I already did the review, well if your friend does lend you an Xbox and if java gets the TVs by then, we will sweat it
10-14-2004, 04:18 PM
pre-ordered mine about a month ago
10-14-2004, 05:33 PM
guess what i read up some where that halo2 getting dumped all over now
some one made ah rip french copy
it in pal doh
so ppl with modded xbox could get de game and run it if dey could understand the french
irc should have dat some where
not microsoft is looking for de leak and dey serious about it
dey not pulling back de release dat doh unlike valve
de game will still get released on de 11th on Nov
enjoy
10-15-2004, 03:22 AM
you seem to be correct opium, not as if i doubted you :)
I did up an article on it, seems many ppl are pissed because of it. i would be :x
But I guess sales arn't really affected because many ppl want to play the game online via xbox live and it seems this pirated version doesn't have that support.
Its like pirating warcraft III when you wanna play it on bnet :) Im very sure that the ppl doing the pirating may have preordered their ones also and just want to get a jump on the Single Player. If i had an XBOX i wouldn't pirate it though
1) I don't speak a word of french except OUI
2) Morals :)
10-17-2004, 12:24 AM
you seem to be correct opium, not as if i doubted you :)
I did up an article on it, seems many ppl are pissed because of it. i would be :x
But I guess sales arn't really affected because many ppl want to play the game online via xbox live and it seems this pirated version doesn't have that support.
Its like pirating warcraft III when you wanna play it on bnet :) Im very sure that the ppl doing the pirating may have preordered their ones also and just want to get a jump on the Single Player. If i had an XBOX i wouldn't pirate it though
1) I don't speak a word of french except OUI
2) Morals :)
actually para not bein able to play online isn't dependent on if u have a burned copy,it's dependent on whether or not u have a modhip present,so the ppl who burned it really have no intention at all of buying it original for the MP
10-17-2004, 12:40 PM
how do u say N00B in french ?
10-17-2004, 01:44 PM
n00b in french = oui-pium
:lol: :lol:
10-17-2004, 08:26 PM
why would u want to say n00b in french ??
10-19-2004, 12:55 AM
n00b in french = oui-pium
:lol: :lol:
nah i go say RUM is ah MC as usual
forget de french
11-05-2004, 11:05 PM
well fellas the game real mad
i get a preview today in ebgames
lawd talk about the game play
man double weapon and thing
it got me thinking for a xbox but i go wait for the pc version :P
lol i doh have money for thatr lol
11-06-2004, 06:01 PM
Getting my copy hopefully by end of this week...
Will make backups as soon as I get it :)
11-07-2004, 11:33 AM
lol @ backups
like yuh putting that mew dvd burner to real good use man !
the halo thing didnt really take to me all that much
neva liked the guns very much ... i have a preference for more realistic FPS (TFPS) .. RS .. CS etc ...
but i will take a chook none the less ...
11-08-2004, 12:18 AM
gamespy released the Review of Halo2 today .. seems they like the game.....
ALOT !!!
5/5 stars - " Fantastic, immersive storyline; gorgeous graphics, particularly the detailed textures; amazing audio; the best Xbox Live experience you'll ever have. "
http://xboxmedia.gamespy.com/xbox/image/article/564/564301/halo-2-20041107044310272.jpg
After three years of wishing, hoping, and waiting, it's hard to believe that everyone will finally get a chance to play a true masterpiece of a game on the Xbox. The campaign mode introduces a ton of new elements, not only to the game itself, but also to the Halo universe as a whole. As for the multiplayer, you won't find a better Xbox Live experience anywhere, and you can be sure that Halo 2 will be topping the Live charts for years to come. If you want to see a perfect mix of everything that makes games great, from storytelling to graphics and audio, look no further than Halo 2.
http://xboxmedia.gamespy.com/xbox/image/article/564/564301/halo-2-20041107044311022.jpg
11-08-2004, 11:49 PM
I hope the PC version does not suck as bad as Halo1(PC) did
11-09-2004, 01:44 AM
some snipets from ign.com on the game ( i know its alot ... but its good stuff )-
Halo 2, this year's most anticipated title -- along with Valve's Half-Life 2 and Rockstar's Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas -- is a whopper of a game. It doesn't matter which way you cut, dissect or analyze it, Halo 2 comes up aces in every way. It's a noble achievement in storytelling, gameplay balance, and multiplayer design. And it's easily the best console-based, online game on Earth. Easily. Like so many people have said thus far: In 2004, Halo 2 will own you. .........
It's crazy to say that every bit of hype Halo 2 receives is deserved, but once you play it, you'll be pressed to agree. All of the improvements mightily outweigh the minor complaints from the surprising story in the single-player game to the unendingly blissful carnage of the online game. No matter what leaf you look under, Halo 2 comes up aces. ...........
http://xboxmedia.ign.com/xbox/image/article/564/564300/halo-2-20041107100414707.jpg
I have to take a second and talk about jacking. This has to be one of the most outrageously fun, dangerous, and rewarding new moves in the game. In single or multiplayer, when an enemy Banshee comes barreling down on you and he comes close enough, spin around and press B to jack him right out of the air. It's freakin' awesome.
There are options here too. When jacking, you can actually pound enemies on the head and then throw a grenade in the cockpit, or you can simply hurl the goon out. It's sooooooo much fun and it's so damn rewarding that the measure of pure glee is difficult to accurately weigh. I once ripped open a hole in a pair of twin Covenant tanks and blew the crap out of them within 10 seconds. What an amazing rush that was. In Halo that was once considered crazy, sure-death behavior. In Halo 2, it's not only encouraged, it's expected. ...............
You can create a clan with as many as 100 people, but you can only belong to one....All of your ranked clan activities are trackable on the heavily re-tooled Bungie.net. Each clan gets a private homepage, private forum, and dozens of other cool things. To increase your clan ranking, which is separate from your individual ranking, you can challenge other clans to small or large matches.......
http://xboxmedia.ign.com/xbox/image/article/564/564300/halo-2-20041107100413442.jpg
No one thing stands out and smacks you on the face and says, "LOOK AT THIS!" Instead, the whole product, the entire game, from top to bottom, is remarkably well produced, well paced and planned. Very few games come together and look, sound, and play as smoothly, organically, and as well as this. The end-result is that it's not only addicting, it's not only the most fun you'll have in single-player or multiplayer game on Xbox, the story is deep and smart, and it keeps you interested. Perhaps best of all, the online portion will essentially blow everything else on Xbox Live out of the water. It is the best Xbox game this year, and it is the best Xbox game on the system, full stop.
http://xboxmedia.ign.com/xbox/image/article/564/564300/halo-2-20041107100426707.jpg
the game seems to be gettin lots of rave reveiws ... hmm ...
who have an XBOX to lend :lol: :P
11-09-2004, 06:36 PM
I hope the PC version does not suck as bad as Halo1(PC) did
nah de reason why de pc version sucked dat much is because ppl over played it on XBOX
if microsoft smart and move quick over to pc it might be good
for now we just have to wait until dey bring it out on pc which i feel it wont make it big becasue microsoft rather push the xbox more
11-10-2004, 12:24 PM
if Java had a TV I woulda come down a day with XBOX, halo 2 and 4 controllers in hand.
T minus 2 days till I get my copy.
PC version was a waste IMO.
MS should leave Halo 2 solely for XBOX :(
70 Million copies First day .....hmm
11-10-2004, 02:14 PM
if Java had a TV I woulda come down a day with XBOX, halo 2 and 4 controllers in hand.
T minus 2 days till I get my copy.
PC version was a waste IMO.
MS should leave Halo 2 solely for XBOX :(
70 Million copies First day .....hmm
Ah 30mill short of what bull gates wanted!!!
11-10-2004, 05:33 PM
Oh by bad , It is 125 Million....
New figures :)
11-11-2004, 12:48 AM
Bush get elected now friggin Bill get 25+ on his expected sales.
the story on the game is that single player is ultimate balls and can be finished in 2hrs
and the multiplayer is the rel scene and what really makes the game interesting?
11-12-2004, 06:10 PM
Halo 1 SP was kickass.
Halo 1 MP was Kickass.
The ending of Halo 2 was already ruined for me, so now theres no real point to playing it.
I can't wait till exams are done so I can kick back with the game and some buddies and sweat till I drop :)
11-13-2004, 03:51 AM
With pre-orders as high as 1.5 million copies and senior Microsoft games executive predicting first-day sales of $100 million, it is not a terribly big surprise that Bungie's FPS sequel Halo 2 obliterated industry records by selling nearly 2.5 million copies, making roughly $125 million, in its first 24 hours.
damn
:?
oui! oui! suprnova! sil vous plait !
it's torrented!!!
12-01-2004, 11:26 AM
ent that game is in a dvd9 type???