View Full Version : NO MORE WAITING FOR A PC IN JAVA
04-01-2005, 10:24 AM
hey para u got 2 give me the down low on this no more waiting 4 a pc wow u guys are really bringing a whole new experience to the gaming world in java......... keep it up ........ hey in a few u might b or if u not already the best gaming cafe in trinidad ..... strive for the best.......... :kakashi4:
04-01-2005, 10:48 AM
we aiming for #1 ;)
Well the system works as such. You come in java is full, you tell pinkie/front desk hey i want the next avaiable pc. They then put you in the waiting list, if 2 ppl came before you they are higher in priority for the next avaiable machine.
However there is also the reservation system, which I THINK. Not very sure... run like this
You want a PC for 500pm the machine boots off the player and locks the workstation and yess its account based.
Sneak Peak.
I think everyone knows that we going for a semi-decent look this rounds, some new machines, some upgrades for the old and a kick ass server. I sold out last night that we are going for AMD64s the specifics... well you gotta wait for that day to come. I can say that the new systems will achieve higher frame rates than even MY own personal PC.
The new tables are designed a little lower than normal computer desks (same height as current java) and have smoothen edges. This is to properly facilitate the gamers. You have an 'above' angle on your wrists and should they drop they dont get that extra on the edge of teh desk pressure. The tables also have no legs... yeah you heard me right 'floating tables' so you can extend you feet, no need for un natural kamasutra positions. PCs on top this rounds, easier access to DVD drive/Headsets.
For the adults and ladies, we have a seperate room for you which will have some of the most TOP end internet machines on the market. These will not be used for gaming although with a few minor improvements they can be made into gaming machine that will rival the gaming machines found in most cafes.
Food? Yes Please!!! Java has made an effort this time to provide snacks and yes food. No need to group up and do a bulk buy at cheap chinese or call in some KFC.
Im just giving you a taste of whats to come... The hype must start someplace...
04-01-2005, 11:11 AM
wow,this soundin sweet boy para,and i know allyuh men does deliver on allyuh promises !! so i cyar wait to see java 3.0 !!!
04-01-2005, 11:18 AM
my only problem with the reservation system is dat suppose i get on the pc @ 5 to 5...next person eh reach yet etc etc....you all not supposed 2 kick me off the pc for that next person...dat wrong and dat will cause conflict with the more ignorant ppl of java...i could already see it
and nice @ no legs for the tables
so tall mcs like me could sit comfortably and play :D :kakashi4:
04-01-2005, 11:50 AM
As i said I dont fully know the details of how the reservation system works, Im pretty sure its decent enough to facilitate such instances of the person arriving late and handling someone on the PC.
Ill feed more information at a later date. (some good shit)
Just remember that Java is a cafe that is designed for gamers, I put alot of effort into making java the ideal spot for the GOSU, along with some experience from java2.0 java admin has realized some faults that cause simple tasks to be cumbersome. A majority of these were brainstormed and the solutions implemented.
04-01-2005, 04:50 PM
Allyuh sellin d old ones?
04-01-2005, 05:18 PM
We are initially selling off our videocards and then we will be selling of the PCs after a few mths of operation. We dont got a price on the systems at the moment but expect a very reasonable price.
Unlike alot of other cafes who out source their technical guys java has them in house. We dont try and over do one componet for the pcs nor do we look for a cheap solution that will hamper performance. The machine specs are well thought out and planned. Java has been in existance for over a yr and the PCs can still support almost any game on the market with respectable frame rates.
These new systems though fewer in number are called JGL+ and will prove to be machines comparible to the machines owned by many 'gosus' in trinidad and tobago. We hope that they will please the customers when they hear the actual specs when that time comes.
04-01-2005, 07:33 PM
*Pweffy wonder if nobody look at the date today
04-01-2005, 07:51 PM
Originally posted by killa@Apr 1 2005, 11:18 AM
my only problem with the reservation system is dat suppose i get on the pc @ 5 to 5...next person eh reach yet etc etc....you all not supposed 2 kick me off the pc for that next person...dat wrong and dat will cause conflict with the more ignorant ppl of java...i could already see it
and nice @ no legs for the tables
so tall mcs like me could sit comfortably and play :D :kakashi4:
killas right eh if java 3.0 implements that kinda of "reservation" system it would cause a lot of conflict amongst gamers
e.g Rick James playing Vader in generals and rick james get kick off for some fella to use the pc cuz he reserve it imagine d kinda shit you go hear form d two ah dem alone
but the table solution real SWEET for real killa men like me and you cud sit without friggin pushing yuh legs up in someelse desk :lol:
ohh yeah para hook me up with two monitors nah the flat CRT's that the current java using how much yuh wunt for two???
04-01-2005, 09:15 PM
It might probably have something on the system, that when a person buys tmie on a particular machine, the program would only allow a certain amt of minutes etc UNTIL the reserved time.
So say I reserved a PC for 11am, and killa comes in @ 10:10am, and wants to buy an hour, the system might reject it, and instead offer 50 minutes as the maximum.
04-02-2005, 01:49 AM
Phoenix> Ill try and find em but right now they rare.. java bought the last few for the new place.
I got no clue as to how the reservation system is going to work, in time, in time
04-02-2005, 11:04 AM
phoenix if you need flat CRTs hit me a pm
i know a guy who supposed to have some in stock
AOC 19" Pure flat CRT Monitors(Black/Silver) $1350
04-02-2005, 01:51 PM
bwda!! i looking for those!
04-02-2005, 02:54 PM
d fella say he hav one white one... cause dey dont sell as easily as 17"s
if anybody wha it pm me
it seems like monitors are low in stock all round the country atm
04-02-2005, 03:44 PM
not really low in stock
the flat CRTs low in stock.
04-02-2005, 07:36 PM
well yea thats wat i meant lol
wats the big diff bet flat and normal CRTs? i dont see the big diff...
04-03-2005, 10:20 AM
damn
mark said if i needed one just to ask him he'd hook me up
i didn't know that flat CRT's were rare but still i like them
04-03-2005, 01:02 PM
Normal CRTs have a curved screen.
04-03-2005, 01:09 PM
heh other than what dinesh said, you get a high DPI on the flats and you notice the difference. When i first saw the flats in action @ new java I was really impressed with the quality.
04-03-2005, 10:10 PM
lol@dinesh explanation
hoss get serius eh
ah ha@ high DPI
hadda check out flats more then.
04-03-2005, 10:48 PM
Originally posted by dinesh+Apr 3 2005, 12:02 PM--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(dinesh @ Apr 3 2005, 12:02 PM)</div><div class='quotemain'>Normal CRTs have a curved screen.
<!--QuoteBegin-CRaZYMoFo@Apr 3 2005, 09:10 PM
lol@dinesh explanation
hoss get serius eh
ah ha@ high DPI
hadda check out flats more then.
dinesh is actually quite correct, thats the basic diff
the main reason for the flat CRT is with the curved screen you tend to see a bit of distortion to the corners of the screen
with the flat screen u get the full image without distortion
04-04-2005, 08:54 AM
yea i understood dat explanation, that was obvious.
i wanted to know what else was different..
04-04-2005, 05:50 PM
i need two people
can someone tell me where to buy those monitors pple i like those flat CRT's para where did you get yours for new java?
*mark tell me allyuh buy out the last ones :( :( :(
Well if the vidcards going cheap and if I do see the 800's and newer cards going cheaper, I'll purchase one-if not a whole system if the price nice.
04-05-2005, 02:46 PM
Phoenix yeah we took the last few they had for new java. We hadda link up with Crazy, 19" Black Flat CRT for 1350
04-05-2005, 07:19 PM
damn not kool :(
umm well when do you think this person youre getting it from will have new stock i can wait a while like two weeks (maybe three depends on the stupid order and my skybox)
04-05-2005, 07:46 PM
the guy got no black ones
last i heard he had one more white 19" for 1350
i go check him again in a timing
04-05-2005, 08:00 PM
white black it eh make a diff hoss
i juss needing a monitor right now :P
you have d number of dis man and whrem he located??
bandit
05-19-2005, 09:47 AM
It could have a 100 pc's at java and there'll always have a wait unless you does move tizic like me n my crew and openin java and shit
this is a waste