View Full Version : firefox problems
04-01-2005, 09:28 AM
recently when trying 2 get onto the website using firefox ive been expereincing some technical difficulties
d site does not load fully and i cant make posts, i can log on but cant post
however if i go to the main site www.enterthegosu.com i will not be able 2 acces the forums cause the entire bar with forum etc etc does not show up.
anybody else experiencing this problem using firefox?? :huh:
04-01-2005, 10:06 AM
The majority of users here use firefox, Im on firefox 1.0.2 now!! and I havnt expereinced problems. Did you close all porn sites and XXX dialers?
04-01-2005, 10:25 AM
doxx i doh go on no porn sites or use any xxx dialers
others ppl experience this same problem...rb did
not rb 2.0 eh... but rb2k2 :P well rb2k5 now
04-01-2005, 10:31 AM
interesting, how recently?
What OS are you using?
04-01-2005, 11:15 AM
yesterday
i on xp pro sp2
but when i use ie no problems....
so i eh 2 sure.. i didnt update the firefox to the new one yet though...maybe dats the problem?
but den why would dat be a problem all of a sudden
04-01-2005, 11:56 AM
exactly... why all of a sudden.
YOu running a decent AV? and havnt added any extensions to Firefox recently?
Try the 1.0.2 you on dsl should be easy.
04-01-2005, 05:16 PM
i usin old firefox right now and gettting no problems
04-01-2005, 05:23 PM
oho, killa check between the keys of your keyboard and see if there is any white sticky liquid. That maybe the cause of the problem, that fluid was in your eye at the time of the event.
04-01-2005, 05:28 PM
nah,not the keyboard,somewhere on the motherboard maybe
04-02-2005, 02:18 AM
i running firefox np
lol@sticky liquid from eye
04-04-2005, 11:01 AM
bah all of allyuh haul allyuh mcs!!
could be this pc i on 2 eh
real noobie jed steups
still waiting on doxx 2 give me word on a monitor
*killa wonder if he forget
<_< >_>
04-04-2005, 11:21 AM
Freebie monitor is a NO. Sorry bout that man say he will keep it as it was his first...
I might be looking to get ah 19" not sure... If i used to 17" i should stick with it... I still thinking.
04-04-2005, 12:26 PM
not necessarily a free monitor but a decent priced 17"(new) cause pops eh go buy a used one
Allyuh men do the lil FF mod and recode I showed a while back to see if it go help?