View Full Version : God Of War
03-31-2005, 10:00 PM
Anyone get this game yet? Dread this game MAD!!! Is like a Prince of Persia with less complex puzzles and some MAD MAD fighting. Some bosses taking my 3 screens an ting.
you does beat the living DAYLIGHTS out of them enemies boy, yuh does feel sorry for dem. LOL
good game, good game....this so far is one of the best games ah play this year, next to resident Evil 4 :coolthumb:
04-01-2005, 10:56 AM
from what i've seen the game is definitely high octane, sony should have done this title a year ago.
04-01-2005, 10:59 AM
Im assuming its not for the PC...
Good thing im getting on board soon!!
04-01-2005, 11:09 AM
nah boy para it not for pc,is a ps2 exclusive,i have it all i can say to u dred is make sure and get this game,some sick ass action in this,i mean runnin up the legs and bodies of gigantic beasts and stabbing them multiple times in the head,this game sweet boy !!
04-01-2005, 03:49 PM
I buying this one the same day my exams done.
04-01-2005, 03:53 PM
Sounding a lil to violent... Ill do some research and get some screenshots.
04-01-2005, 05:31 PM
i played it last week..it beyond words 0_0 and it have titties :D
04-01-2005, 07:14 PM
Screenshots iymc, it really looks like POP...
Dont you all find the star looks like the barbarian from Diablo 2??
Check the huge things you hadda fight!!
04-02-2005, 02:20 AM
where is my piggy bank ... have to get ps2 sorry i didnt buy akira one now :(
04-02-2005, 10:42 AM
Gosh ent... $800 in terms and a suck prick, not a bad price I woulda pay the $800 and let vlad do the suck prick.
04-02-2005, 11:03 AM
lol @ VLaD do the suck prick,i doh think he wuda go thru with that nah para,as he almost cuss meh that time i wear de dress lol !!!
04-02-2005, 11:36 AM
okayyyyyyyyy....too much information :P
04-03-2005, 10:17 AM
Just finish GOD OF WAR. Man that game mad. I eh sit down to peung a game so hardcore since..........KOTOR!! This is a cool game. Nice action, good story, some DAMN nice graphics for a PS2 game. When ah tell yuh, mad styles. Contender for GOTY, but i doh feel it go win.
04-03-2005, 01:05 PM
Doubt it will win GOTY... Why oh why is it PS2 only...
I really like how you fighting many bigger creatures, like some biggggg asss mofoers. I wonder if that hydra actually broke through the ship, or did the scene have the ship already damaged?
Shivadee?
04-03-2005, 01:50 PM
well all them super cool moves you put down are minigames
it works like this.
You beat the crap out of them till you get a O above their head. Its like a notice that they temporarily stunned. Lo and behold you run up the them and press O and you start a minigame. Kratos (your character) starts to rip them to pieces but for you to do the FULL combo without getting hit you must press the buttons in an order when they pop up onscreen.
Like X then X then O then (sh!t no square)....well yuh know what i mean
In some cases you jump in the air, throw out your blades, hook into their head. Swing over them, and pull them with you into a overhead throw. In another case its a kill move.
With the Hydra (first boss) you can do that.
With the ingame enemies like the Minotaurs and Medusas. In this case of the Minotaurs you can jump on them and press O like crazy to shove your blades into their head. Or for the Medusas you have to rotate the Thumbstick in a direction on command and pull their head out.
Oh you get another weapon in the game. More powerful, Artemeis' blade. You can upgrade your weapons and magic
Magic includes Poseidon's kinda electricity shock thing. You jump in the air and shock everyone around you. When you kill the Medusas you use their head to turn enemies to stone. You can get Zeus's power by firing lightning bolts at enemies from affar. You get Hades souls (THE COOLEST) where you let loose a plethora of souls to rip everyone to shreds. Of course you can upgrade all these things to fire more powerfully and work more effectively
With upgrade of weapons you can upgrade moves. You can do new fancy.......damn REAL REAL cool, moves with the blades. they are like blades with chains attached to your arms. So you can swing them and just WHOOP @SS left right and centre.
Ah tell yuh when you do combos you does feel like a BOSS!! one WHAM and the ground shakes and every man jack fall. Ah next one you send them in the air and jump and juggle they MC as they falling. WHAP WHAP WHAP BAAAAAAM!!!!!!!!! ok ok....lemme relax mihself
oh yeah the last pic. That man goin and GET IT!!!
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v156/shivadee/919864_20050224_screen012.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v156/shivadee/919864_20050318_screen046.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v156/shivadee/919864_20041115_screen004.jpg
04-03-2005, 05:10 PM
I find yuh eh say nutten about that..."special" minigame.
:lol:
04-03-2005, 05:20 PM
ENT boy. And thing is you can "play" that game as long as you want!!!
oho Para, the Hydras does buss out from the ship.
04-03-2005, 07:28 PM
bawww!!
Great reply answered my questions.
04-03-2005, 07:38 PM
anybody want me sell out d ending?
04-03-2005, 08:54 PM
do that in PM!!!
I getting ah ps2 and i doh want to have it sold out.
04-11-2005, 12:03 PM
woi, saw this game playin in JK entertainment yesterday
those pics dont do the game justice
the action in the game is SWEETT !!!!!
one of the best action games i've seen for a LONG while
now i feelin to buy a ps2
steups ...
Styx.
04-12-2005, 08:24 PM
I beat this thing yesterday. I have absolutely no ambition to beat it again. God mode can hul its mc and I'd just get the secret messages off of FAQs.
Don't get me wrong though, great game, had a blast playing through watching various NPCs die the most brutal of deaths but it doesn't really drive me to want to do it again.
04-13-2005, 06:20 PM
well styx since u done play it you wouldnt mind lending a brother it since i dont have it as yet :)