View Full Version : when you'll moving or have u move already

03-31-2005, 04:16 AM
hey para have been busy with work when you'll moving..... gotta know so i can recharged my account !! loki said all the accounts would b wiped off when u move !!! give me a hola bless....... :kakashi4:

03-31-2005, 06:05 AM
we aiming @ 2nd week in April

03-31-2005, 09:28 AM
whey@acts getting wiped
needs to runs downs java for sweat now!

03-31-2005, 09:31 AM
We moving to a new system. No more cybercafe pro and all its bugs

03-31-2005, 04:53 PM
Scene-then I KNOW I have a 4 hours on my a/c to get rid of. :P

03-31-2005, 07:50 PM
alllyuh going to wipe all the accounts?
in this new thing ya'll going to introduce will you be able to have an account like in the cybercafe pro?

03-31-2005, 09:48 PM
Yes we will have an account system along with some other features one of which is a 'waiting line' no more hassles once a pc is free its reserved for you.

04-04-2005, 12:55 AM
thats good but you have to refine that system to fit JAVA's needs also eh
keep in mind the annoyance factor of reserving pcs etc to the customer there

there was another cafe that tried that...oh where was it?...on marli street
it was very annoying and a reason that i didnt like it

the whole bumping off thing seems kinda rude especially if u liming and get a free pc..gaming without reservation and then some n00b comes with a reservation and knocks you off to go and play SOF or some kinda nonsense like dat

wel i wah my account dere nice and easy

04-04-2005, 01:24 AM
i kinda like the reservation idea

maybe the system could be designed so that, when u are goin to log on, it lets you know that there is a reservation for the pc at a particular time

that way u "cant get vex" when some n00b come and take the pc , cause it would have notified u before hand ..

it'll need to have some well defined rules for that as well

say for instance, pimp was in a game vs visor, and it have 5 more minutes to finish and pimp was usin a pc that was reserved for me
when i reach, if i want to use the pc ( once its within meh reserved time ) there should be no tolerance for " gosh de game finishin in 5 minutes , jus hold on nah "

i want the pc, end session one time ... he was fore-warned :)

also, there should be a limit to length of time that the person has the reservation for ... if i reserve a pc for 1, if i reach @ 1:15, would i still get it ? what about 1:30 ?

it should also be limited to loyal customers ofcourse
but im not sure how you'll will decided who is a "loyal" and who isnt
wont want to have any ole stranger comin and reserving pcs
maybe people who have accounts .. either that or yall charge for the service
say for instance, they pay $5 upfront to reserve a pc for a particular hour
ofcourse if they dont show, they get refunded

i hope you guys limiting the creating of accounts, to more loyal customers

04-04-2005, 08:46 AM
Gosh rum, theifing meh intrepretion from another thread :angry:

Anyhow the reservation idea is good, amt of time should be at the discreation of the desk unless you pay time before, eg If I want 5 pcs reserved ffor 6 hours I need to pay at least 50% of the user time before it can be reserved.
Or at management discreation.
It's not like they gonna make someone who comes in java religiously every day pay a reserve fee of $5 for 2 hrs.....

Things looking good for Java 3.0, I figure I might take a day of rest from school and come check it out ;)

04-04-2005, 10:14 AM
Well i java has no control over the reservation system, how it works it works, these guys did good work in the past so Im hoping they come thru good.

As far as we are seeing the current version doesnt support Timecodes so everyone will have to get an account. However I know the future version does and we will be able to get a free upgrade. Much like this forum there are functions to create groups of users.

Initially there would be Zero discounts, no special rates etc. After 2mth operation we would be able to properly create packages. This is much like Java 2.0 in the beginnings no Java Time, no 5 for 20. Then we implemented it after a while.

04-04-2005, 10:24 AM
so no happy hour neither?

04-04-2005, 10:32 AM
Happy hr easy to calculate. That one can be implemented after the first month. Bulk time gays up things because it very unpredictable, I will check out the statistics and make a decesion.

04-04-2005, 10:43 AM
but doxx allyuh have a set date allyuh looking @ moving?
if i free i would come down and see if i could help move some stuff..
yuh know i eh big for nothing :P
:banana:

04-04-2005, 10:53 AM
We looking @ April 18th. Things looking good for then.

04-04-2005, 05:56 PM
Originally posted by Xecutiona@Apr 3 2005, 11:55 PM
thats good but you have to refine that system to fit JAVA's needs also eh
keep in mind the annoyance factor of reserving pcs etc to the customer there

there was another cafe that tried that...oh where was it?...on marli street
it was very annoying and a reason that i didnt like it

the whole bumping off thing seems kinda rude especially if u liming and get a free pc..gaming without reservation and then some n00b comes with a reservation and knocks you off to go and play SOF or some kinda nonsense like dat

wel i wah my account dere nice and easy

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
for real i think the bumping off thing kinda gay dred but we'll see how the new systems work i guess

if java adding mor pc's then the bumping off thing wont be necessary as there will be more to accomodate gamers?

no more $20 for 5 hours thing dred wheyy that was rel kool

how bout $50 for 15 hours i think sip does do that save a brudda 25 dollars to buy sum food lol

04-04-2005, 11:33 PM
good 2 know pheonix does be walking around with so much money
*killa organises kidnapping
/me joking :P

04-05-2005, 02:20 PM
Well we go see how they moving in terms of buying time-as long as price eh go UP, I doh mind.

The reservation system sounding kinda nice though, but I still need to put that together. After all, I will want to be toting an a/c as well: being regular and all.

04-05-2005, 11:02 PM
yeah para if allyuh need any help o anything with movin an thing i aint mind coming an helpin

04-06-2005, 06:57 PM
check out that suck up nah :lol:

j/k hahaahhahahahhhahha

04-06-2005, 09:56 PM
Yea snake
Suck up ;)