View Full Version : shivadee aka b00st

03-30-2005, 09:43 PM

Age/Location: 27 years. South boy

Occupation: Student. Just finished my Masters in Business Management.

Gaming Start: Arcades (1983), Atari 2600, Apple 2e

Systems History:Atari 2600,NES,SNES,Turbografx16,Sega Master System, Sega Genesis, Sega Gamegear, SNES,Jaguar,SEGA CD, SEGA Saturn, Dreamcast, N64,PS1,PS2,XBOX,GCN, PC, Gameboy,GB Pocket,GBA,GBASP (Soon to add DS and PSP to this list)

Favourite Games:

ATARI 2600
Raiders of the Lost Ark
Pitfall
Tunnel Runner

NES
Mario 3
Contra
Super Contra
Bionic Commando

SNES
Contra 3
Final Fantasy 3
Super Mario World
Legend of Zelda: A link to the past
Street Fighter Series
Mortal Kombat Series
Super Metroid

TURBOGRAFX 16
Bonks Revenge

SEGA GENESIS
Streets of Rage
Sonic
Afterburner 2
Toejam and Earl
ESWAT

SEGA SATURN
Nights into Dreams

SEGA DREAMCAST
Sonic
Soul Calibur

N64
Super Mario 64
Goldeneye
Star Wars Shadows of the Empire
Legend of Zelda Ocarina of Time
Mario Kart 64

PS1
Tekken 3
GT 1 and 2

PS2
Final Fantasy X
Final Fantasy X-2
Ratchet and Clank series
GTA 3

XBOX
Halo
Halo 2
KOTOR
Ninja Gaiden
Splinter Cell series

GCN
Eternal Darkness
Mario Kart
Metroid Prime

GBA
Street Fighter Turbo Revial
Tony Hawk Pro Skater 2
Advance Wars
Golden Sun

GAMEBOY
Batman
Contra

PC
Halflife (havent played 2 yet waiting to get a good enough PC)
Starcraft
Tribes 2
Quake 3
Everquest
Unreal Tournament (yeah the fuss one, i have real memories of that one)

Lots of games i know but i will play all of them without giving it a second thought at any time.

Clan:N/A

As you can see i have been playing games since the beginning of time. Been through many of the consoles, mostly traded with other people, got borowed from the family. The ENTIRE family is gamers, born and bred. Right now everyone chronic on 16 player HALO 2, which is fun with drinks.

What else. Started off as a console gamer. Got into PC games and totally loved it. There was a slump for me in gaming from the PS1 to PS2 phase. Stayed with the PC for a while. When i realized i couldnt afford the upgrades all the time i went back to the console, and i love it. I guess im a console gamer at heart.

Hardcore gamer? not at all. Casual gamer meaning i play everything and dont stick to any genre, i get bored of games REALLY fast. When im done with a game i am DONE, never play it again to get the extra this and that. I see myself turning to online games, more replay value, always different.

What else. Well i hope to pursue a career in the video game industry in marketing and sales analysis. Basically i want to advertise to target groups. I know what people like, why the like it and if it will sell. I think the hype before a game is actually better than the game itself.

Console preference? I dont have one. I like them all. You cant play Metroid on nothing else, Ninja Gaiden on nothing else and Tekken on nothing else. but ah tell you what, when you modify an XBOX like REALY mod the HELL OUT OF IT....well talk done.

i just real like games fellas. Anything and everything i have no preference of genre atall.

03-30-2005, 09:53 PM
ploy @ shivdee
gamer to the core...

lots of history and games lie in the pathways of ure life

and gotta love the fragdolls sig u got there

03-30-2005, 10:02 PM
boy ah hope so. Lets see how mih...meetings in Canada and LA go :)

03-31-2005, 12:27 AM
hmm cool boy shivadee,rell info there,btw why isn't Chrono Trigger on ur list of fav SNES games ? i thought everyone loved that ? :(