View Full Version : anyone know about this controler?
03-30-2005, 06:07 PM
http://www.gamestop.com/product.asp?product%5Fid=801898
Now i see Nuby gets good reviews for their hardware. They are making a SF series of controls for the XBOX (God knows the console needs a good controler for 2d fighters).
Im thinking bout getting one for my CvSNK2EO when i go LIVE.
hol up, does the PS2 support any online fighting games? off hand i doh tink so. Damn ah wish Tekken 5 was online
03-30-2005, 09:44 PM
Well I've gotten some ok reviews from some of my friends over @ shoryuken.com for the ps2 versions of these pads, but they are joystick ppl mainly. The SF Anniversary Joystick also from Nubydid get some good reviews, I personally don't trust Nuby, however I do recall someone named Nijelian saying that the pad and stick were great. Also from what I've seen CVS2 does lag on XBL.
03-30-2005, 09:47 PM
serious? Well daz no good. well i guess we stick with DOA online.....sigh
camrachi-mishima
03-31-2005, 09:26 AM
I can't figure out why people hate on Nuby, they make good stuff. I heard these pads are decent. I have a Nuby arcade stick and it's pretty solid.
BTW, the Fragdolls suck. I saw em in an old EGM mag and tagged em. My cuz and I (both novices at Rainbow Six 3) wiped the floor with a couple of them. I can't remember which ones we played but I know we played the Asian one for sure. They suck.
03-31-2005, 09:46 AM
True dat. Them controlers look cool. I see reviews for their other products and they are pretty damn good. Actually them Madcatz, Saitek and Pelican controlers are LAME...stay FAR from them. The only 3rd party controler i used was the logitech, but i willing ot give this one a try.
As for the fragdolls, Actually they dont. Brookelyn is the bad@ss at Rainbow 6
this one http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v156/shivadee/brookelyn3.jpg Is the FPS boss. Although she get schooled by Fatal1ty she got the highest kill rate at the last tourney.
Sepuku http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v156/shivadee/seppuku3.jpg now gettin into the FPS craze so she nut good. Check their website for their schedule .When you go up against Brooks and Valkyrie, yuh go talk different.
Most of them is RPG fans. But then them sponsored by Ubisoft too eh, good dollaz, good promotion. and Brooks REAL HAWT.
04-06-2005, 04:36 AM
I reel like the look of that controler. Seems like a good inverstment for X-Box owners who are big 2d fighter fans (although i still prefer my old SNES fighters :P).
Styx.
04-09-2005, 01:23 PM
CvSnk2EO has a feature which enables you to see the speed of the user for whatever match you decide on joining. I have heard that it can get bad sometimes but generally, the games run smoothly.
Anyway, go to the XBL forums on www.shoruken.com and ask the folks who use it on a constant basis to form your opinion.