View Full Version : Nov. 17th 2006!!!

reaper2051
03-29-2005, 08:01 PM
http://movies.yahoo.com/shop?d=hp&id=1808512169&cf=prev

03-29-2005, 08:13 PM
ohh this is foakin excellent,what a nice way to get ppl to read the thread also,make it appealing to no one,just a st00pid date ! lol anyway this movie has been a long time comin,i wanna see how they gonna pull it off :s

*EDIT*

yep i have 666 posts,i workin wit satan !!! and from now i editin posts so i doh hadda lose my 666 !!!

reaper2051
03-29-2005, 08:40 PM
Itachi u have 666 posts LMAO!!!! u workin wit the devil or wut??

karrion
04-06-2005, 12:06 PM
No he's not working for me.

04-06-2005, 12:32 PM
I cant wait to check that trailer out, @ work we aint got speakers...

Karrion please do an intro in the introductions section.

karrion
04-06-2005, 01:07 PM
why?

04-06-2005, 03:03 PM
so ppl will know who u are simple :)

movie looking kick ass!

04-06-2005, 03:52 PM
Im noticing a foreign IP. I wouldnt mind knowing how you came onto the site etc etc

karrion
04-06-2005, 04:18 PM
I eh do dem kinda things. It ain't my bag and i hate introducing myself to strangers not like any of you guys are strangers to me now doh. It jes remind me of going to a new class and being introduced by your teacher in front of them.
Horrible experience.

04-06-2005, 05:20 PM
To be honest I didnt do one :)

You seem to be kewl, just wanted to get the low down. Im guessing you are a Trini living abroad.

karrion
04-06-2005, 05:26 PM
Your half right.

reaper2051
04-07-2005, 04:37 PM
Michael Bay may direct 'Transformers'

LOS ANGELES, California (Hollywood Reporter) -- Michael Bay is in talks to direct the DreamWorks/Paramount live-action adaptation of "The Transformers," Hasbro's popular 1980s toy line of giant robots that morph into cars, trucks, planes, ships and other technological creations.

The move would reteam the director with DreamWorks, which is handling domestic distribution on the movie. Bay is helming DreamWorks' upcoming summer release "The Island," a co-production with Warner Bros. Pictures. (Warner Bros. is a division of Time Warner, as is CNN.)

Bay also would reunite with writers Alex Kurtzman and Roberto Orci, who, under their two-year, first-look deal with DreamWorks, rewrote "Island" and wrote "Transformers."

The Transformers are divided into two groups of robots, one led by Optimus Prime, which believes in tolerance and the sanctity of life, the other by Megatron, which espouses survival of the fittest and the extermination of biological life.

A November 17, 2006, release date has been set. Bay's credits include the two "Bad Boys" movies, "Pearl Harbor," "Armageddon" and "The Rock."

karrion
04-07-2005, 05:13 PM
If Bay's directing I ain't watching. his films suck big time sometimes. Remember Pearl Harbour? dat was awful.

04-07-2005, 05:18 PM
but bad boys was kix....and armagedon wasnt bad

04-07-2005, 05:29 PM
armageddeon was cool

pearl harbour i could do without

i will give him the benefit of the doubt on the movie

(btw on the intro topic anyone think i should do one?)

karrion
04-08-2005, 01:25 PM
I din like Armaggedon until it was on Tv and dat was because it was free. The only good thing about this movie are the producer Tom Desanto who was behind the Xmen movies. he a rel comic book buff and filled the writers and directors on all the characters and history of the book. he's a big TF fan as well and was the guy to get this movie rolling but with MB he'll try and turn it into some movie with some punk who cyar act looking stupid over some fugging sunset in de american midwest.

reaper2051
04-08-2005, 02:24 PM
http://c.myspace.com/Groups/00000/60/58/88506_l.jpg

http://c.myspace.com/Groups/00000/80/58/88508_l.jpg

http://c.myspace.com/Groups/00000/96/61/121669_l.jpg

http://c.myspace.com/Groups/00000/15/78/418751_l.gif

http://live.quizilla.com/user_images/H/hotrodimusprime/1080981509_sktopprime.jpg

reaper2051
04-08-2005, 02:26 PM
http://c.myspace.com/Groups/00000/41/74/954714_l.jpg

http://c.myspace.com/Groups/00000/40/72/2704_l.jpg

http://c.myspace.com/Groups/00000/18/91/51981_l.jpg

04-08-2005, 03:50 PM
Those are some nice pics :)
I like em.

04-08-2005, 05:34 PM
wow nice pics boy reaper,u cyar get the autobot counterparts to the last 2 u posted ?

reaper2051
04-09-2005, 11:20 AM
http://c.myspace.com/Groups/00000/48/99/529984_l.jpg

http://c.myspace.com/Groups/00000/99/81/61899_l.JPG

http://c.myspace.com/Groups/00000/37/73/443773_l.jpg

http://c.myspace.com/Groups/00000/58/62/2685_l.jpg

http://c.myspace.com/Groups/00000/36/91/51963_l.jpg

http://l00002.myspace.com/00002/47/55/2205574_l.gif

04-09-2005, 11:53 AM
wait did o just see cobra commander?

04-09-2005, 04:21 PM
wdmc @ cobra and megatron in de same pic,weird maybe a cobra/decepticon alliance ?

reaper2051
04-09-2005, 10:22 PM
http://c.myspace.com/Groups/00000/48/30/220384_l.jpg

http://n00086.myspace.com/00086/01/07/86777010_l.jpg

reaper2051
04-09-2005, 11:26 PM
http://tfarchive.com/cartoons/wallpapers/optimus86.jpg

karrion
04-10-2005, 12:00 PM
Originally posted by Itachi@Apr 9 2005, 03:21 PM
wdmc @ cobra and megatron in de same pic,weird maybe a cobra/decepticon alliance ?

The GI Joe/Transformers team ups been happening since the 80s.
But I'm still not convinced this film going to be good. I heard some nasty things from the producers who thinks that Megatron or any transformer shrinking into a particular disguise is stupid and may not happen in the film. I'm not gonna overreact to this film and give it a thumbs up. It's got a long way to beat Transforemrs :The Movie in my eyes.

reaper2051
04-10-2005, 01:02 PM
http://images.amazon.com/images/P/184023623X.01._SCLZZZZZZZ_.jpg

reaper2051
04-12-2005, 03:11 PM
The Transformers gets a director

Michael Bay ("Armageddon", "Pearl Harbor") may come on board to direct a live action movie based on the '80s phenomenon The Transformers, scheduled for a Thanksgiving 2006 releaes from DreamWorks and Paramount Pictures.

Steven Spielberg, who is currently directing The War of the Worlds for the two companies, signed on as an executive producer for the project, giving it to writers Alex Kurtzman and Robert Orci to get into shape. Having worked with Michael Bay on his upcoming sci-fi film (The Island), they were probably pivotal in getting the director excited about the project and interested in directing it. DreamWorks will work on securing Bay for the project once the first new script is turned in.

"Transformers" were a popular Hasbro toy line during the '80s, which spawned a number of cartoons, comic books as well as an animated feature.

karrion
04-13-2005, 02:13 PM
Everyone knows this already. Like i said if he's directing,I ain't watching.

reaper2051
04-13-2005, 02:49 PM
With Steven Spielberg as executive producer anything is possible

karrion
04-21-2005, 08:34 AM
Official info of the movie story.

Most film producers stay pretty aloof, one however not afraid to comment and let his feelings be known is Don Murphy. The man behind a slew of recent Alan Moore comic adaptations, he is now one of the guys responsible for the upcoming "Transformers" movie. Today, Dreamworks Fansite has assembled the man's collective thoughts on the film from dozens of posts that he has put together over recent weeks.

In the first draft of the script there were four main Transformers on each side but the plans are to expand that to five on each side in the next script revision. The characters of Optimus Prime, Jazz, Ratchet, Bumblebee and Arcee for the Autobots and Megatron, Soundwave and Starscream for the Decepticons. The remaining 2 Decepticons are yet to be determined.

The story is set in Southwest, USA and will be about Autobots who have been on Earth for a long time, (possibly as far back as biblical times) and are engaged in hidden war with other Transformers. It will told from human perspective. There are currently no plans for a second or third film but if the first film does well, two more are likely to follow.

The script is expected to be done by July 1st, preproduction begins September 1st and filming begins December 1st. A PG or PG-13 rating is expected, as is a November 17th, 2006 release date.

Four Transformers? For each side?! This don't bode well at all.....

reaper2051
04-22-2005, 11:40 AM
Originally posted by karrion@Apr 21 2005, 07:34 AM
Official info of the movie story.
Four Transformers? For each side?! This don't bode well at all.....

It's unknown for sure but there will be more Transformers in the movie.

karrion
04-23-2005, 05:28 PM
This came from the horse's mouth,Don Murphy who is the main producer of the film and he's saying there will be only four to each side so it's pretty much concrete,unles he's lying.

He usually answers questions about the movie on a website at dreamworks. i'll provide the link later.

reaper2051
07-16-2005, 11:52 PM
http://www.dreamworksfansite.com/transformers/misc/promo_flyer.jpg

http://www.dreamworksfansite.com/transformers/misc/promo_flyer_two.jpg

reaper2051
07-17-2005, 12:03 AM
A new release date was set: July 4th 2007

reaper2051
07-27-2005, 09:38 PM
IESB.net sat down with producer Lorenzo Di Bonaventura to talk about how the Transformers film is progressing. The answers may upset some fans

Here is a copy of the, very brief, Q&A that they held.

IESB: Is the Transformers movie going stay true to the comics and the very well known Gen 1 cartoons and storyline?
di Bonaventura: We are going to stay true to the Transformers.

IESB: How much did the John Rogers script change or was it a complete rewrite?
di Bonaventura: It will be a completely different movie and it is a completely different script.

IESB: Don Murphy has been very vocal of his desire of using some of the original voice over actors such as Frank Welker and Peter Cullen in the film, do you, Spielberg and Bay feel the same?
di Bonaventura: No, I don't believe that is going to happen, I don't know why you would want the original voice over actors. Here you go, this is going to be the process, we are going to meet a lot of people for the voice over's and those guy's might end up being it but making the assumption going in [that the original actors will be used] is I think kind of silly actually. I think people want the best actors to do it. The best Optimus Prime and the best you know, all these characters, you know you want , hmm, I understand I grew up with them too, so you want to be true to characters. I think what's important is being true to them. I don't think being true to them means in literally using the same voice over actors. Some of those guys are TV cartoon guy's. I want get better characters if we can. Some of them might be able to do that and some may not, I am sure that they will get the opportunity.

IESB: Michael Bay has said that the Transformers will be shot 100% in the gold ole U.S.A., is that still the plan?
di Bonaventura: Yes, I think that will be the case.

ISEB.net also spoke with the writers of the G.I. Joe live action film, David Elliot and Paul Lovett, and were told that ...(they) are planning to have all the traditional heroes and villains including Destro. What was interesting was that at this time Destro would not wear the traditional mask but that Cobra Commander would be just the way we remember him. Now we know and knowing is half the battle.....Go Joe.

reaper2051
06-09-2006, 01:20 AM
Here is the new and improved Transformers The Movie website
http://www.transformersmovie.com/
http://img103.imageshack.us/img103/3576/tfmovie2pm.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v440/Kup/Transformers%20the%20Movie/31bx1.jpg
^^^Bumblebee
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v440/Kup/Transformers%20the%20Movie/157430259_c3868e1462.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v440/Kup/Transformers%20the%20Movie/157430239_7f885cfe9e.jpg

reaper2051
06-29-2006, 11:22 PM
http://www.transformersmovie.com/ TEASER TRAILER IS OUT!!!!!!!!!!!

reaper2051
07-24-2006, 01:24 AM
Peter Cullen Will Reprise His Voice As Optimus Prime!!!!

08-23-2006, 04:24 PM
well guys... anyone wants to see what the transformers gonna look like?

here's Prime
http://img183.imageshack.us/img183/7936/3941344e686dd24405qb1.jpg

and someone who i think is either called Blackout or Incinerator
http://img241.imageshack.us/img241/9263/3941344e68584039b5yg1.jpg

08-23-2006, 04:54 PM
I well thought it was 7 4 6..
Cant wait to see it!!

08-24-2006, 10:58 AM
here is a clay mold for the new Starscream action figure which is based o nthe new movie
http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/1626/3941344e686dd5ca67ic8.jpg

and here is a pic of Scorpinok in.. Beast mode
http://img208.imageshack.us/img208/5482/3941344e686dd38c25pu4.jpg