View Full Version : GT4 ........ :(
11-02-2004, 10:47 PM
why !!??
why is this not on pc !!???!?!
burr ..
http://ps2media.gamespy.com/ps2/image/article/558/558808/gran-turismo-4-20041021001010650.jpg
http://ps2media.gamespy.com/ps2/image/article/558/558808/gran-turismo-4-20041021001022509.jpg
http://ps2media.gamespy.com/ps2/image/article/558/558808/gran-turismo-4-20041021001025775.jpg
http://ps2media.gamespy.com/ps2/image/article/558/558808/gran-turismo-4-20041021001039165.jpg
http://ps2media.gamespy.com/ps2/image/article/558/558808/gran-turismo-4-20041021001036993.jpg
http://ps2media.gamespy.com/ps2/image/article/558/558808/gran-turismo-4-20041021001035696.jpg
http://ps2media.gamespy.com/ps2/image/article/558/558808/gran-turismo-4-20041021001033009.jpg
http://ps2media.gamespy.com/ps2/image/article/558/558808/gran-turismo-4-20041021001049961.jpg
http://ps2media.gamespy.com/ps2/image/article/558/558808/gran-turismo-4-20041021001130319.jpg
http://ps2media.gamespy.com/ps2/image/article/558/558808/gran-turismo-4-20041021001144022.jpg
http://ps2media.gamespy.com/ps2/image/article/558/558808/gran-turismo-4-20041021001157927.jpg
11-03-2004, 11:42 AM
waw talk about realism, there are a few imperfections but small thing.
11-03-2004, 07:09 PM
^^^^^^^^^
reason to buy a ps2
reason xbox is sh!t
reason gamecube eh ready
jes madness
11-05-2004, 10:55 PM
para now you understand the true meaning of the best console
PS2
and yuh done know its a sony what yuh want more
?
11-07-2004, 11:36 AM
fella it must have a petition online somewhere to get this game on PC dred !!
this IS THE ONLY REASON i would buy a PS2 ..
but i not buyin one .. heh ..
sony could hdmc :P
11-14-2004, 07:26 PM
errr said ting is dat GT is ah sony ting
from 1-4 it will forver be playstation best car racing sim
same as halo for xbox but halo wa really meant for pc
11-15-2004, 06:47 AM
errr said ting is dat GT is ah sony ting
from 1-4 it will forver be playstation best car racing sim
same as halo for xbox but halo wa really meant for pc
hymc !
i aint see de point in keepin de game on ps2 ... they go make twice the amount of money if they bring it to pc ... :twisted:
11-15-2004, 09:02 AM
Man i saw the trailer on TechTV, i thought i was on the speedchannel, it looked SO real!!
11-15-2004, 02:03 PM
when it coming out
?
anyone know
if i get my copy i go bring it to java
;)
11-18-2004, 05:25 PM
some bad news bubs :
Gran Turismo 4 Pushed Back (PS2)
Sony Computer Entertainment America (SCEA) disappointed a lot of people today by announcing that they are pushing back the release of Gran Turismo 4. Originally scheduled for release on December 14th, 2004, SCEA delayed their racing title to the first quarter of 2005.
In order to live up to the expectations of the Gran Turismo fan base, SCEA decided that GT4 needed extra time to finalize all the key features and localization issues across worldwide territories.
Fans of the Gran Turismo series will find everything they loved about the previous games in Gran Turismo 4 and a whole lot more. More cars, more tracks, more racing modes and as well as online play make Gran Turismo 4 one of the most ambitious racing games to date.
With the aid of the PlayStation 2's Network Adapter, players are be able to interact, chat, and of course race against six other GT4 players. Photorealistic backgrounds take players to locations such as New York City, and the Grand Canyon. Over 500 car models are available to race with, each handling physics that match their real world counterparts.
02-08-2005, 03:12 AM
Sony Computer Entertainment America announced today that Gran Turismo 4 will be heading to the North America on February 22.
game lookin real pretty excet for the red rx8 lookin disfigured by light
02-08-2005, 10:14 AM
grand turismo= BEST RACIN GAME EVAR!!
What could project gothem do to this u XBOX owners.
THAT AINT GOT NUTHING ON THIS SHIT
only ting i wonder about the game is de custamization... usually its good but they should make it better.. much better.. room for plenty imporvement
Originally posted by Latoneyde@Feb 8 2005, 10:14 AM
grand turismo= BEST RACIN GAME EVAR!!
What could project gothem do to this u XBOX owners.
man who have HALO sig and avatar dissin xBOX yes
02-08-2005, 10:54 AM
Na well dat is a dif story.l. after all halo was planned originally for PC
and master chief jus gosu
02-09-2005, 08:21 AM
wheyyys
dis is one of the reasons i got the PS2 for GT4
the other was final fantasy
but that game rocks the graphics are so good
XBOX SUCKS @#$@#$
mEGAvI
02-15-2005, 07:39 PM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Nov 15 2004, 09:02 AM
Man i saw the trailer on TechTV, i thought i was on the speedchannel, it looked SO real!!
u alone wasnt fooled. the graphics are surreal. this is gonna be one of those games that are jus wonderful to watch, bit even better to play.
MUcHrESPEcT
02-15-2005, 07:58 PM
woi one more week and i shall be kill dat game :P
wtf tekken5 coming out de next day
02-15-2005, 08:45 PM
lol,i have the GT4 demo,it rell sweet :)
02-15-2005, 11:37 PM
what demo?
yuh mean de toyota prius demo run?
yeah dat was kinder nice
02-16-2005, 08:44 PM
GT4 could stay on console. NP with that. It is best racing simulation hands down. The ability to tune cars close to perfection is one of best things about GT. I would really like to see what they have done with the mechanics this time around. As far as the graphics, I don't think much will change. Sure, the cars lookin' slightly sexier, but buildings and roadsides may still have that unpolished look (not like it's a big deal, but it still throw salt in d wounds). As long as the gameplay and customization is as good as GT3 and the music is good enough, the experience should be good the fourth time around.
02-16-2005, 10:09 PM
all this big talk from everyone we'll see the true players of the game when it comes out i know im gettin a copy for sure i doh give a shit i rushin dat counter one time
-->any challenges for GT3 by the way? you cud use any car you want from your garage just bring it
02-17-2005, 09:55 PM
I'll take up that challenge, Phoenix, as long as the venue is named,and, is convenient for me.
02-23-2005, 04:48 PM
well de game out today
i got my self a copy
no no it not as it hyped up to be
it take so long for sony to release GT4
all these screen shots and eye candy that made we drool all over de place
to me i so it seriously worth it
these previews did not even give u an idea what to expect
well expect this
the best driving game till now
play up to 6 players on lan
cars for so
even mods u think nfsu2 made it a great hit
get a wheel from logitech and eperience the full feel for this
(going to get one today if i will)
this truly a game to have
race on
02-23-2005, 04:49 PM
it have more new features i eh want to get into
tooo lazy to put dem up
u just have to play it to know
02-24-2005, 12:43 AM
yeah boy them wheels was mad
lawd but 150 us just for them wheels
that eh right nah :s
lawd anyone willing to support me for that?
02-24-2005, 12:44 AM
allyuh do a dump and allow meh to dl d ting nuh
i wah play dat badddd
02-26-2005, 11:45 AM
Originally posted by Xecutiona@Feb 23 2005, 11:44 PM
allyuh do a dump and allow meh to dl d ting nuh
i wah play dat badddd
hoss every rip i see release is ah nuke
sony went smart and dump data all over in ah dvd9 disc
i will make a try for u lata tonight and see if it actually possible
02-26-2005, 12:26 PM
someone must have some version dat works....damn nukes
02-26-2005, 01:15 PM
weeyyzz thas pretty gay,so u mean i hadda buy this mc game ? steups,i go stick to meh Devil May Cry 3 yes lol
02-27-2005, 12:47 AM
aight i make de rip
but bad news is i eh want to waste another dl dvd to make ah test on de image, i tried it on hdloader and it doesnt work
like the same problem in de euro version
i am going to compress the file now.
give a hola and i will upload it to where ever possible
02-27-2005, 01:45 AM
hmm @ dual layer dvds,dem mc tings expensive,so i go hadda go and buy one to burn this game :( this sucks :(
02-27-2005, 08:25 AM
yeah expensive but not 600 dollars dat ppl tryin and sell originals down here for...mcs
02-27-2005, 11:50 AM
and de hard part is
if it burn and doh work :(
02-27-2005, 11:50 AM
yeah freel eh,but the price of a dual layer dvd blank go be de same as buyin de game from nanans and u doh hadda go thru de wait of downloadin de friggin ting :s
02-27-2005, 04:01 PM
The game can't be ripped so easily, the file system from the original game must be kept or else the game won't load. Dvd burners sold commercially wont be able to burn this game unless a work around is found because they cannot reproduce the exact file order, no fixes have been found as yet or else the game would be online.
02-27-2005, 08:47 PM
cah blame sony for wanting to keep their product pirate free but DAMN
03-02-2005, 08:22 AM
Originally posted by Akira@Feb 17 2005, 09:55 PM
I'll take up that challenge, Phoenix, as long as the venue is named,and, is convenient for me.
ok kools akira but jah-va needs a tee-vee so we cud play :-) :-) doh worry i go play yuh sumtime whenever the time come!!!