View Full Version : HALF LIFE 3

03-27-2005, 10:38 PM
The big question that "I" do not know the answer to is if half life 3 IS COMMING OUT. if you have played and beaten the 1st and 2nd half life you would realize that the endings of the games seemm a bit familiar (weird guy with breifcase). Half life 2 ended in an explosion and we did not see how it ended up so my best guess is that Valve is bringing out a next half life.

I HOPE THAT WE DON'T HAVE TO WAIT 7 YEARS FOR THIS ONE.

what do u think do u think a next one is coming soon???

03-28-2005, 12:37 PM
Yes there will be a HL3 thats a given. HL3 will run on the same engine as HL2 (source) that should cut down on the time taken to produce..

One of the main reasons HL2 took so long was creating source (and that hacking thing...) but mainly making source... Now that source is made it should be hella easier for them to create HL3.

Keep in mind that they will want to put some time between HL2 and HL3 for $$ reasons. Ill work on getting an approximate date.

03-29-2005, 01:14 AM
u know i neva play out the HL2

sigh ..

i really think i should get down to doin that yes

hadda do the HL1 doh :(

03-29-2005, 01:40 AM
dont worry half life 2 aint dat long. kkeep playin rumbelly and u will beat it!

03-29-2005, 02:54 PM
I real push behind HL2 and ended it pretty fass. Doh worry with HL1.. I found it to be arite but HL2 was graphically more appealing.

03-29-2005, 04:27 PM
man only thing i like is counterstrike nothing else
and i hear they bring out new anti cheat when the new patch out that go be mad
and rum same here i never play out hl2 lol
only opi did
i going to try some time i doh know when nah lol
but hl3 will come out but next year so

DBigBadSmurf
04-12-2005, 01:21 AM
i cudda cuss when HL2 ended...was feelin to hit dat blue suit guy some hard tap yes....

04-12-2005, 10:14 AM
lol @ n00b smurf.

He is called the G-Man

04-12-2005, 04:46 PM
*dinesh thinks he should load up hl2 and see what it's about

04-13-2005, 06:20 PM
screw half life 3..BRING ON THE HALO3 BABY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

04-14-2005, 08:15 AM
Only thing I find dead with HL2 was the fact that they didn't give you enough time with the antlions. You only use them to get into Black Mesa again and then the pods become totally useless.

Nice dat at the end it was the Gravity Gun was yuh final weapon though-grab and fling Combines iymc.

I heard about an extra level or something for dload for HL2 once upon a time, though I heard about the HL3 and it's expectancy for next year.

Anybody else ever hear about the 'extra level thing' too?

04-14-2005, 09:01 AM
they might a announce hl3 at E3 but that's not likely
cause look at hl2 the announced a year before it was supposed to come out (not sure bout date part think it was some months)
or maybe valve migh go on to develop a new series

04-14-2005, 09:50 AM
Doubt that new series is in the news atm cereal.

Valve's cashcow atm IS HL and I doubt they dropping that jus so.

04-14-2005, 10:15 AM
I think they should finish off HalfLife before moving on to something else, it would be a wize move.

CounterStrike 2, thats what I want!!!

04-14-2005, 10:17 AM
i was just basing that on id software
after quake 4 and return to castle wolfenstein they said that htey will not be doing any more sequels
but doing new games

04-15-2005, 12:08 PM
"I heard about an extra level or something for dload for HL2 once upon a time..."

You are referring to "The Lost Coast". It should be available for download sometime in the near future (unless it's out already :( ). The new level was supposedly designed to test the new HDR technology, which adds new lighting effects to enhance realism. It is meant for high-end PCs only, though.

04-16-2005, 12:15 PM
Gawd, what a mc waste...I though yuh coulda well take in some nice fun dey with a new level.

04-21-2005, 10:25 AM
Description
First Half-Life 2: Aftermath image released while some details, including a release time frame, have been unleashed by Valve. Details of two new Counter-Strike: Source maps, expected very soon, also included below.

Valve has released the first image from Half-Life 2: Aftermath, available by following the screens tab above, in anticipation of the full details which we should get in May during E3. The developer has stated that it plans to release the expansion... later this summer.

The expansion will follow the fortunes of City 17 following the Half-Life 2 incident while Alyx, H-L 2s female lead is expected to have a more central role. Unlike H-L expansions in the past, Alyx is not going to be the main character as the good Dr. Freeman will still lead. Aftermath, expected to be released only via the Steam platform, will see a strong interaction between Dr. Freeman and Alyx and Valve has hinted at a ...burgeoning romance...

According to Valve writer, Marc Laidlaw the expansion ...deals with the events and issues set in motion during Half-Life 2. You've done critical damage to the Citadel. The whole place is going to go up, taking out City 17 and what's in its immediate radius. You and Alyx are leading the flight from the city getting up close and personal with some of the creatures and sights from the end of the game.

04-28-2005, 01:30 AM
who ever own de game and have ah HIGH END SYSTEM
will like de new patch to be released later

it will have a addon stage in the game
this addon pushing every dam ting to de limits
better shadowing and better sceneries

hope we will get ah lil taste of de full potential of SOURCE

04-28-2005, 12:06 PM
Gawd, why dey does like to always push a romance ting in games man with the whole post-apocalypse thing?

Like people when dey gunning down Combines, they start to realise:

'But wait nuh...she could fire a gun nice...and she does look level sexy in kevlar too...I wonder what else hidden under dey..."

Steups.

04-28-2005, 02:18 PM
for a cartoon girl she had a good rear view.

I remember chunks making virtual love to her... that was disturbing

05-01-2005, 12:51 AM
hey she looks good story done
man must fall in love with she
he is just but a man