View Full Version : post per day
03-24-2005, 05:28 PM
well fellas, to be mathematically correct, a person cannot post 1.5 or .6 or 1.44 or 3.6 post per day, however , his average post per dat could be 1.5 etc etc, dinesh should be able 2 attest to that
so i suggest fixing that up or else this man go come for allyuh :banana:
well the post for the day feature is shown to be based on ure total post
so smart ppl will get the idea its an average :)
03-24-2005, 06:16 PM
yeah dats smart ppl...but what about the rest of dem?
but i just being mathematically correct :P
and i doubt it go be so hard 2 jus put avg b4 the post per day :P
lol @ the bananna man go come for allyuh.
I doubt I can find someone who could make .4 of a post right now :P
03-24-2005, 06:57 PM
Originally posted by killa@Mar 24 2005, 05:28 PM
well fellas, to be mathematically correct, a person cannot post 1.5 or .6 or 1.44 or 3.6 post per day, however , his average post per dat could be 1.5 etc etc, dinesh should be able 2 attest to that
so i suggest fixing that up or else this man go come for allyuh :banana:
umm isnt that decimal figure an average of your posts per day?
i always thought that it was the tottal number of posts divided by the number of days you were a member of GAMERS
Average post = total number of posts
-------------------------------------
numbers of days being a member
but that kinda weird for eks there
anthoney how come you have no "day joined"????????
Cuz I dread like that!
Hidden Coolie No Jutsu!
03-24-2005, 08:17 PM
oh lord.
We will fix that day joined thing asap, I will do it manually if I have to.
*dinesh adds to the "big para bout list"
Anyhow, I will also check on the average posts thing.
Rounding it up?3.6=4?
Man leff my 'no date joined' thing nuh? Let a man be unique for once :P
03-24-2005, 11:34 PM
that may be able to be fixed if u set the amount to be truncated to 0 decimal places,am i correct ? :s
03-24-2005, 11:41 PM
why not jus change d title it showing 2 average post per day which is what it showing currently?
03-25-2005, 10:23 AM
oh lord.
What you all prefer?Average?or just edit the field...
03-25-2005, 01:43 PM
Just average and done.
03-26-2005, 06:39 AM
i doh even see a problem with what GAMERS have right now the decimals doh even make a difference
but if it has to be done take out an average i guess
:kakashi4: super secret ninja guy!!!!!!!!!
pheonix the number is not already an average ?
ent the only thing left to do if u all want is to jus change post per day to
"average post" or something so ?
03-27-2005, 02:58 AM
I see no problem with the average. Its just an average and doesnt affect anything important.
However since we are talking bout ppd, we should organize a global ppd for the entire site.
03-27-2005, 12:37 PM
ohhhh gosh fury yuh know what i mean :blush:
for real eh it really doesnt make any difference what they put for the average post :nono: :nono:
ah wonder how high that global ppd number go reach .....if they put it into effect
ultimatewarrior
03-27-2005, 03:49 PM
All this thing about average post per day. And some people don't even have a registered date on there account. :excl: and then again y the big thing about that.
03-28-2005, 08:58 AM
aye we already established this yuh big dummy wham tuh yuh your font way to big boi lawd
the global ppd shud be reallyy high considering the amount of response GAMERS is getting now espially from java scenes