View Full Version : Brothers In Arms : Review

03-18-2005, 09:30 PM
Got the game few days ago because of school and tight times it was HARD for me to get a fell of the game

Since it offically now start my spring break i have SOME time now

this game is built on the unreal 2k3 engine so we should expect to see some nice graphic quality, but nah cannot compare to doom or hl2 so some disappointment there.
what really impressive is the bloody sound. crank it up on some thx sound system and u feel u might be in the war. (but sennheiser heaphones works great).

now down to the storyline and game play. only finish 5 chapters this game has a very good story and really makes u feel as though u are in war with the krauts. things get complicated when u got men to command and lead in fire fights.
very good idea but very annoying to handle so u got to make the best of it.
easy of game play? this ting hard on even normal, i wish it had run and shoot like ole medal of honor but hahahahahahaha u try dat u dead. lay down fire and flank baby, make circles.
as u advance it gets harder and more intense, u will gather more men and mre lives u have to keep in mind.
to see what i mean and want to get a feel of it i suggest u get the game.
u will enjoy it and hate it at the same time
there are bugs but who gives a dam, when under so much fire u wont even know

try it u might like it

game gets ah nice 8/10 for me

03-18-2005, 11:53 PM
Brothers in arms is a pack of (well stufff) it not good at all and the makers practically remakin a next version to the CALL PF DUTY and no other ww2 game can beat COD.

the game has no story line because it already happened 60 years ago and i doubt you can change the past to make the game. the para troopers did plenty but the game is small and could have done better at graphics and being more statistically correct on their WW2 game making capabilities.

The moral of this game is" NEVER TRY TO COPY CALL OF DUTY'

03-19-2005, 11:34 AM
Originally posted by takiaji_bless@Mar 18 2005, 10:53 PM
The moral of this game is" NEVER TRY TO COPY CALL OF DUTY'

u mean doh copy medal of honor and try to be call of duty?

reaper2051
03-19-2005, 12:41 PM
Brothers in Arms is a badass game so i dont kno what the hell bless talkin about!!! that game got the second most highest ratings (we all kno COD is 1st) but that doesnt mean you have to diss the game!! NOT ALL OF US HAVE PLAYED IT YET!!! :angry: :angry: :angry:

03-19-2005, 05:43 PM
is ah nic e game no complaints

u just have to real think and move with real caution

that is my tip for u

03-19-2005, 08:41 PM
bless is a confused child :)

03-19-2005, 10:29 PM
ok a will give lokie dat one.. amm a very confused child...

and for the record I AM NOT NAZI_RAT MAN AND WE NOT DOIN(STUFF) WIT EACH OTHER. JUST MAKIN DAT CLEAR..

03-19-2005, 10:47 PM
lol, i think this game should go in the new image.
Is it worth it?

03-20-2005, 01:10 AM
yes
de game worth de challenge to play

but some ppl might not like it

03-20-2005, 02:09 AM
The game decent man.

It's basically Full Spectrum Warrior with full control of a soldier. Much better than FSW in my opinion.

You can't play it like CoD. You'll die very quickly, very stupidly. You need to use strategy, suppressing fire, flanking tactics etc. That's what it has going for it...plenty atmosphere during those battles.

Not better than CoD so far, but it's a good game.

My biggest gripe is the aiming. There's no reticule, and yuh gun shakes way too much to use the ironsights effectively.

03-20-2005, 03:04 AM
i think it deserves to be on the new image para
its a sweet tactical game. i have high hopes for it man para,
a game that might actually use true battlefield smarts to win

03-20-2005, 08:55 AM
das wat i talkin bout....no run and gun shit

i feel n00bs eh go like da game in trute

03-20-2005, 11:27 AM
Another area where it beats FSW: The enemies actually intercept your flank, or try to flank you.

the game has no story line because it already happened 60 years ago and i doubt you can change the past to make the game.

I still trying to understand what this means. You're saying that a game based on a past event can't have a story? So the past event isn't a story itself?

If yuh lookin for a game with no story, look at Call of Duty, not this.

This game has some great cinematic presentation and writing. Much more of a plot than CoD even tried to have.

03-20-2005, 11:27 AM
But I hadda reiterate...that aiming is tears.

03-20-2005, 12:26 PM
aiming is tears because thas how the guns was dawg....

i fine it lookin good

i hearin it much better than COd

bless is just a COD fanboy doh study he
(an nazi rat too)

03-20-2005, 01:09 PM
Realism is one thing...but lewwe not forget that this is a game.

If yuh want it "how it was", yuh woulda fall after de first shot.

Either way I just realised that you can actually use a reticule if you go into Options.

03-20-2005, 07:12 PM
Originally posted by kayode@Mar 20 2005, 01:09 PM
Realism is one thing...but lewwe not forget that this is a game.

If yuh want it "how it was", yuh woulda fall after de first shot.

Either way I just realised that you can actually use a reticule if you go into Options.

lol , always view all the game options b4 heading into the game, gives u good idea how the game play is going to be. Well i am waiting to get a run in this game :)

03-20-2005, 08:50 PM
Much better now that I'm using the reticule.

03-20-2005, 09:17 PM
I was now going to suggest that you look for a corsair patch or look for it in the options.

There are 3 games that Im interesting in

1) BIA
2) Act of war
3) Driv3r

If this game IS all that, I think it should be installed. IF just for the SP we will install it.

03-20-2005, 10:03 PM
Driv3r?

The reviews that game get on consoles alone have me keeping my distance.

This (http://www.gamerankings.com/htmlpages2/919864.asp) is game tuh look out for.

03-20-2005, 11:06 PM
driv3r eh all dat

1st and 2nd was good 3rd was no charm

i have project snowblind to test and but problems a de moment

so is BIA for the moment

i will post more reviews when i get more stuff.

03-22-2005, 10:01 AM
BIA is alot of fun to play, but can be really difficult without the reticle or the icons that show how suppressed your enemies are. i kinda felt you should have been able to give a bit more commands to your squadmates though, i mean only one person in the unit could use gun emplacements? and maybe you could have been able to send people to scout 'around' obstacles like walls, instead of just sending them against the wall.

03-22-2005, 06:26 PM
true and individually command each unit will be nice

allowing u to drive the tank insted of commanding it is anoher plus

bloody tanks dumb

03-23-2005, 01:17 PM
i think the game deserves a place on the image para, the single player is mad. If u wanna take a run on it, its on the image pc. Also a game we should look out for when it is released is Day Of Defeat : Source, both me and pweff should have it the day it releases :) thanks to our steam accs :).

03-24-2005, 01:06 PM
WHA D DONKIES!!!y my name in dis ???????and btw cod is the number 1 shooter.i havent played brothers in arms but jeeeezzzzzzzz it looks like a remake of medal of honor , and i conclude that it will not be as intense as cod. COD OWNZZZZZZ it gives such a unique feel to the battlefield.screw u xectuioner . ( . )Y( . ) <---b ooooobies

03-24-2005, 04:24 PM
Originally posted by CHUNKULUNKS@Mar 24 2005, 01:06 PM
WHA D DONKIES!!!y my name in dis ???????and btw cod is the number 1 shooter.i havent played brothers in arms but jeeeezzzzzzzz it looks like a remake of medal of honor , and i conclude that it will not be as intense as cod. COD OWNZZZZZZ it gives such a unique feel to the battlefield.screw u xectuioner . ( . )Y( . ) <---b ooooobies

don't knock it till you try it.
think rainbow six with more action and in WWII

03-24-2005, 11:14 PM
rainbow six?

hell raven shield and mohaa and cod and counter strike in bloody gut sucking package (sorry was playing it on authentic)

03-25-2005, 02:03 AM
or right thas why i was getting so much trouble
i was playing it on the hardest level :)

small thing the game is ffun

but i did encounter the dying and being placed in an advanced stage
guess a patch should come out.