View Full Version : Episode 3 hints from trailer
03-17-2005, 03:03 PM
well i've viewed this trailer quite a few times and analyzed it frame by frame, now i'm going to drop a few possible spoilers which will be (if this works) a smaller font and different colour. If you cannot stand spoilers, hard luck!
[COLOR=yellow][SIZE=1]ObiWan will be facing General Greivous in battle, guess who wins. Anakin will face Dooku in the presence of Palpatine. Kit Fisto, Mace Windu and a couple other Jedi will fall to Sidious in battle. Yoda will have a baddest of the bad showdown with Sidious in the senate itself (force hurling of quite a few objects here). Amidalla seems to have a more laid back role so far, a more feminine side is seen. Bail Organa actually has a few pieces of dialogue this time around and he may be featured as one of the pilots in the big space battle, there is a possible encounter between him and chewbacca since chewie will apparently be responsible for saving the twins. Nute Gunray gets KILLED, and it's about frakking time, by none other than Anakin himself. Obi Wan's new haircut makes it possible for you to see Ewan McGregor as a younger Sir Alec. and of course Obiwan and Anakin will do battle above a volcano, this maybe on Korriban since the planet is supposed to be volcanic in nature.[SIZE=1][COLOR=yellow]
03-17-2005, 04:00 PM
I cant believe you all know every exact name of each character, thats what you call die hard fans!!! and geographical information 2!!
Ent this thing should be out by Early April? GG!!!
19th of MAY
and laruto ure ar 95% right
i know everything about of the movie
basic chronological order n such :)
wanna know more pm me :)
darthvader
03-18-2005, 06:51 AM
well fellas that sounds about right
i not shure but i dont think the wookie in this movie is chewbacca
but another from there home planet
as i doubt chewbacca left the planet yet but as i said i may be wrong
03-20-2005, 06:54 PM
Originally posted by LARUTO@Mar 17 2005, 03:03 PM
Mace Windu and a couple other Jedi will fall to Sidious in battle.
Isnt it suppose to be Greivous that kills Mace Windu?
I cah wait till May :34:
At least new episodes of Clone Wars comin out soon (12mins long each :banana: !!! )
03-22-2005, 10:12 AM
chewbacca will be there alongside yoda in battle on Kasshyyk. and i did a frame by frame analysis of the trailer and there are a few frames which show mace and the other jedi masters preparing to arrest palpatine being rushed by palpatine while is lightsaber was extended, there is another frame where mace is facing a grey haired man and his face is very sweaty, you cannot see the old man's face but considering that palpatine rushed mace and others, i'm guessing he kills them. and there is a single frame where we see greivous and obiwan in battle ( i think so anyway, cuz obiwan's saber is not seen in this frame) and the battle takes place in a location that seems kinda 'brown' and 'barren'...... okay i'm starting to worry myself now.
here's a lil something i got in my mail
now some of the worlds that shall appear:
Revenge of the Sith showcases more planets than any Star Wars film that has come previously, more planets than all the previous Star Wars films combined. The scale of the Star Wars finale is so enormous that it stretches from the heart of the Republic to the wispiest stretches of the Outer Rim. To better orient yourself in galaxy far, far away, here's a brief introduction to some of the planets to be found in Episode III.
Kashyyyk. The homeworld of the Wookiee species, Kashyyyk serves as a major navigation point for the entire southwestern quadrant of the galaxy. For this reason, it becomes the site of ongoing battles between the Republic and the Separatists. During the events of Episode III, a major droid incursion brings Yoda to Kashyyyk, where he serves as a Jedi General for the clone forces, fighting alongside such Wookiee heroes as Tarfful and Chewbacca.
Star Wars lore has described Kashyyyk as a world of enormous jungles and a forest floor that rarely sees daylight. While this is true of vast portions of Kashyyyk, the action in Episode III takes place in an enormous tree village near a freshwater lagoon. Confederacy and clone forces tangle in a chaotic beachfront battle orchestrated from the massive tree city above. To capture Kashyyyk on the screen, a huge practical tree model was constructed by ILM and populated with digital characters and placed into background plates of exotic Asian jungles and riversides.
Mustafar. A tiny, fiery world of unstable geology, Mustafar is filled with mineral-rich volcanic eruptions and rivers of molten lava. It is the cinematic equivalent of Hell for Anakin Skywalker's journey to the dark side. Though elements of actual volcanic eruptions in Italy were gathered to serve as background plates, much of the imagery of Mustafar consists of miniature photography and digital matte paintings.
For years, Star Wars fans have known that lava is an important ingredient in the final transformation of Anakin Skywalker into the scarred and crippled Darth Vader. How it all happens will finally be revealed in Episode III. Beyond its role in the story of Anakin, Mustafar is an out-of-the-way locale perfect for the leaders of the Separatists to relocate and rally following recent setbacks in the Clone Wars.
Mygeeto. Mygeeto is one of several Separatist-held planets showcased in Episode III as an example of the galaxy-wide engagements of the Clone Wars. Early creative explorations of the world had it be a Banking Clan headquarters, with space-age architecture in a cold, crystalline landscape. While some of the crystalline elements remain, the planet's environment is dominated by a cityscape, which will be seen in crumbling ruins in the film. As a result of the prolonged fighting, ash is everywhere, intermixing with the ice crystals to create a grayish, sleet-filled environ. Ki-Adi-Mundi will be seen leading clone troops on Mygeeto.
Naboo. Naboo has appeared in all three Episodes of the prequel trilogy. It is an important world, not only serving as the home of Padmé Amidala and Chancellor Palpatine, but also as a symbol of the times left behind with the ascendancy of the Empire. The classical architecture and hand-crafted beauty of Naboo is a throwback to a simpler era. It's little wonder that in Episode III, Padmé wistfully longs to be with Anakin at her placid lake retreat to raise a family far away from the deceit and destruction of the war.
The world of Naboo in Episode III is realized through digital matte paintings that incorporate the same designs and structures seen in the previous two prequels. The brief visit to Naboo will include an appearance by Keisha Castle-Hughes as the new teenage monarch of the planet, Queen Apailana.
03-22-2005, 10:33 AM
I saw the trailer @ Movie Towne, man it looks really good. I see they making the leap from 'the new' (E1 E2) to the classic (E4-6) good stuff!!
03-22-2005, 03:43 PM
Originally posted by loki@Mar 17 2005, 04:57 PM
19th of MAY
and laruto ure ar 95% right
i know everything about of the movie
basic chronological order n such :)
wanna know more pm me :)
i hadda take a break dread, i over doing this star wars thing, besides, i need to complete my lightsaber this weekend.
03-22-2005, 05:01 PM
Mace suppose to be killed by Greivous. And Ben(aka Obi-Wan) kills Grevious (unfortunatly that not in the movie). When Anikin fights Obi-Wan he knocks him into the volcano, but the force is to strong in Anikin for him to die (thus jus gettin messed up reel bad)...
I not sure what dey goin to change for the movie, in anycase it go be dread :)
03-24-2005, 09:58 AM
mace 'supposed' to get killed by grievous? are you suggesting that palpatine is going to fail at slaying the jedi master? i doubt it.
whatever gets changed gets changed, it is Lucas' intellectual property by the way.
03-24-2005, 03:48 PM
I just saw (23) Clonewars
Man these eps are much longer that the 3mins ones from b4.
Are all of them 15mins? Thats really kewl its much more fun to watch them as singles now that with the 3min ones.
They are going up to episode 30?
03-24-2005, 04:25 PM
this season will be half the length of the last ones, expect up to 25 or maybe 26
03-24-2005, 05:23 PM
Atleast they are nice an long,
Ill be bringing it to a java near you.
5 eps @ around 12 mins :)
umm
in the movie obi wan fights grevious
and palpatine does not kill mace
but mace dies in that same fight
DUN DUN DUN!