View Full Version : Paintball Sweat!!

03-14-2005, 11:14 AM
Aight fellas, listen up. Many of you may/may not know about the little org. that wants to bring the sport of Paintball to Trini as a near fulltime or at least a weekend sport. In G@TT I believe Crixx posted a thread on it and the FIRST game was played at St. Anthony's grounds in POS on Sunday 14th March 2005.
SPK was my informant on this topic after a phonecall Sat. night and organising a quick scene to make a pass the next day.

Apparantly, it's helping be run by Chinee (Scorp's bro?) I believe. ETA was 12 noon to begin but after a few stickages and some equip. problems, we ran the first match at about 12:15pm or so. Me and SPK were of the first 5 to register at the counter.

$75 registration fee. Players MUST be 18 years and over and MUST sign an Injury/Untoward incident waiver contract that prevents them from holding the org. responsible for any damages occured on the field of the players accord. Players are entitled, from this registration, to the use of varied size painball jumpsuits (extra clothing/padding underneath optional of the player's provision), the provision of a secured face and headguard and the paintball gun itself with 100 shots per $75 payment.

Well when me and SPK arrived, we well say Crixx and he crew showing up but due to some *cough*CrixxstickingCrixxsticking*cough* we ended up letting other teams go in ahead of us and watching the strats. they used and how they played. The rounds went Elimination style: 3-4 members per team, each team taking an opposing side of the field with obstacles in between and two refs. taking note of movements. One shot. One kill. When hit, players must raise hands with gun in surrender pose and exit the field ASAP.

After about 5 rounds and still no Crixx, me and SPK drafted a pair a white fellas from Westmoorings onto our side and made a 4man side to go against another 4 side. After gearing up and heading on, we were briefed on the rules, gun safety etc.
No crotch or headshots.
Exit the field when shot till next round.
Out of ammo? No replacements or partners have none to spare? Game over.
If balls hit you and bounce off-doesn't count. Shots must hit and splatter to count.

After about the 2nd round, each one lasting about 5 mins due to me and SPK's backup techniques, we both got a pir of 'wounds' each but still managed to beat the opposing team 2-3 and the final 4th round ended up with me and him watching a 1v2 with the other guys. 15 mins on the field and 3 layers of clothing makes a man SWEAT in that hot sun man.

Wounds of the day:
Got shot in the head early while watching the first set of matches in the 'stands' and a paintball flew THROUGH the fence and tacked me in the forehead. Thank god I wore my bandanna while watching or else I'd have one nasty bump about now :P
During the actual match when I played: one shot to the upper right chest and another to the lower right thigh due to my own carelessness of not hiding properly.

EKS kill ratio: 3 men to 2 takedowns.
SPK: 5 men to 1 takedown.

Saw Guru taking in a match there and he passed some congrats to me and SPK for taking in a game as well. GG fellas GG.

They say every Sunday, they're gonna host a round from 12 noon till 6 at St. Anthony's grounds from this week. Same price $75 for jumpsuits, mask, 100 shots and gun. Me and SPK agreed on this will be a once a month endavour due to the price and we'll form a crew and everybody go down the same week and we can have a truly decent match going. I think the Max team size is 5 per side. Current gametypes stand at Elimination and Duel for now I believe-need larger fielding size if we're to play things like CTF, Bombing run etc.

All I can say: take a pass in. Pay the $$ if you can and take a sweat. Bring a thick jersey to put on under your jumpsuit for padding and a long pants as well to put under it. Check your equip during and before battle and doh be afraid to take a few shots, despite the crap hurts no BAXIDE :P And bring yuh own drinks and stuff. NO alcho. NO glass bottles allowed. NO weed. NO drugs of any kind. We sweating clean here.

"Feel you hot in COD/CSS? Bring yuh dispute on the field and we go settle it there :P" Quote by Guru.

GG and GS man.

03-14-2005, 01:09 PM
I spoke to chineee @ length with respect to a paint ball match between VGA and GAMERS. It sounds pretty decent, even heard about a CTF version.

Chineee isnt scorps bro lol they are just friends.

The rates are $75 for 100 balls and you get to use the gear free.

chineee
03-14-2005, 01:58 PM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Mar 14 2005, 01:09 PM
I spoke to chineee @ length with respect to a paint ball match between VGA and GAMERS. It sounds pretty decent, even heard about a CTF version.

Chineee isnt scorps bro lol they are just friends.

The rates are $75 for 100 balls and you get to use the gear free.

Lawdd.... I fine reall ppl does "assume" *note word.. making ass of u and "me especially"* dat Scorp. and I related for some reason...
<_< <_<

The sweat is good....the injuries are well...a lil painful, but when the adrenaline kicks in, you don't consider them

Ecks I believe covered most of the stuff...
Note that, the age limit is 18 to sign the waiver, but 15 - 17 can come with their "parent" for them to sign the waiver....once they claim responsibility, their chile can roam, duck and rolll on the field as much as they want...
Btw, it's for girls / guys! So, to all you female gamers you are not left out...
Just remember though!, on the field..everyone's equal.

Ya can bring drinks if you want, but they'll have drinks for sale on the site if in need....

And wrt the ctf and other matches.... It'll come in due time...
Sunday was the first official test day for the public.. and it went quite well I'd say!
As more equipment comes in, i.e. more barricades and so forth.. they'll have an option eventually to make d ctf and other game types..

So doh stick! and come for allyuh leeeeeeXXXXXXXXXX!!!!!

03-14-2005, 02:48 PM
So chineee is the chinlees running it ;) ??

chineee
03-14-2005, 04:26 PM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Mar 14 2005, 02:48 PM
So chineee is the chinlees running it ;) ??

heh, no chinee ppl runnin it para if ya was wondering....
:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

03-14-2005, 05:31 PM
You dealing the owner daughter/wife?

03-14-2005, 06:15 PM
Lol @ dealing the owner family

Pardon the assumption of the family relation man-I thought ya'll were related. My bad there chinee.

Anything I missed in the post?

03-15-2005, 11:43 AM
way at price

i does shot over 100 balls in 1 match with ppl

my hooper(de compartment that does hold de balls) does hold 250 balls

i go be spending about for one day?

chinee ask yuh padna if it possible that i walk with my own markers and paint balls? i will bring down 3 boxes of 2000 balls
tell him he just charge ah fee for de day
now to wait for dat dat when i coming down

03-15-2005, 03:10 PM
Originally posted by opium@Mar 15 2005, 11:43 AM
way at price

i does shot over 100 balls in 1 match with ppl

my hooper(de compartment that does hold de balls) does hold 250 balls

i go be spending about for one day?

chinee ask yuh padna if it possible that i walk with my own markers and paint balls? i will bring down 3 boxes of 2000 balls
tell him he just charge ah fee for de day
now to wait for dat dat when i coming down

I doh think they might let you do that man because we ask them Sat. and they kinda benn about it. If yuh wanna PM him and ask go ahead-I might ask yuh to pick up a set for me too and a marker as well if the price nice.

03-15-2005, 08:15 PM
i cah bring no marker for u nah

if eh want it

it will be my loss and dem ting expensive

i sure wah dat fella have is wal mart guns which is ah total different quality to mines

but my gun is almost de cheapest of de pack but it does pack ah punch

04-07-2005, 12:55 AM
hey guys i need some help here, been wantin to bring down paintball guns for a while but i no sure if i need a liscence or not.CAN ANY ONE HELP ME???

04-07-2005, 01:11 AM
$75 for 100 balls is too much. You should order paintballs from the US like i am going to do for $60 for 5000 balls.
YOU could like hide the paintballs in your pocket pay for one round using their expensive balls and shoot more than everybody else.

Hitokiri I might buy a paintball gun from the US and bring it down v.i.a. skybox adress and its really cheap only about $30TT to $100TT on ebay.

NEVER BUY A REALISTIC LOOKING PAINTBALL GUN OR CUSTUMS WILL SEIZE IT WHEN IT COMES DOWN.

04-07-2005, 01:46 AM
Is not the price of the paintballs, is more the areas we want to go in, (places were we can practice gorilla tactics).

Lemee know when u plannin to do that, i want one, i can send u the money through hitokiri and he can get the pbgun to me .

04-07-2005, 10:26 AM
Originally posted by shadow_hitokiri@Apr 6 2005, 11:55 PM
hey guys i need some help here, been wantin to bring down paintball guns for a while but i no sure if i need a liscence or not.CAN ANY ONE HELP ME???

I asked the same thing, chineee/scorp should be able to advise you on this one. I think you may.

04-07-2005, 05:22 PM
guys , dont bash the fellas for charging $75 for 100 balls

its expensive yes
but remember they need to make a profit for them to continue hosting this

also, remember you arent paying for all the protective gear that they provide,
and youre not paying for the guns as well

they could have easily said - " $10 for 100 balls, $40 for gun and $25 for protective gear "

lets try and support them, because if they buss ... well no more paintball

;)

04-07-2005, 11:06 PM
thanks para i feel i go find the number for the liscincing office for guns and ive them a call even though they might not know wat i talkin bout...damn backward trini....but bless right,i see some rel bad ass paint ball guns in walmart and one rambo sized one for 50us.Pablo i in the bush so if u wanna practice guerilla tactics they have ravine and all kinda crap by me.Fun Fun
leh we organise a little paint ball gun sweat of our own nuh and the cost go only pay for the stuff and no profit cuz we go be doin this for fun.....i can get the guns rel easy as my dad is a pilot

04-08-2005, 12:23 AM
yeah up by dis area have real bush.....but lewwe not take away d ppl money nuh i mean they have everyting organise aredy

04-08-2005, 04:27 AM
Originally posted by Xecutiona@Apr 7 2005, 11:23 PM
yeah up by dis area have real bush.....but lewwe not take away d ppl money nuh i mean they have everyting organise aredy

yuh feel we really goin to take away any business from dem by having a paintball sweat in de bush :huh: ?,lol.

04-08-2005, 10:03 AM
Boy we already mentioned at java, that the idea of having the paintball thing in a 'controlled' environment well... ah open environment like that sux!!. Ill upload some pictures of the arena from Triniscene.

Bush warfare, thaz the real deal. Walk with snake bite and first aid kit GTG!!

04-09-2005, 03:33 PM
It not illegal to bring down realistic looking paintball guns unless they have a brightly colored ring (i.e bright red,yellow etc) around the muzzle.

04-09-2005, 07:20 PM
yeah u go ahead andro and do dat u doh realise dat we have shitty customs ppl?

04-09-2005, 09:18 PM
Daz US law, our customs laws are different to theirs'

04-10-2005, 12:10 AM
Andro....please do not go and waste your money to buy a nice looking realistic paintball gun. Beacause when it comes in trinidad custums gona seize it. Anyhow i dont think it smart to walk around anywhere in trinidad with our verry triggerhappy police officers standing by.

It doesnt matter if the whole gun painte in bright red they still gona seise it because trini custum officers doh care.So all u have to do is find a verry fake lokin weapon on ebay and bring it in and customs will just tag it toy or sporting goo and no $$ wasted and everybody is happy :) :) :)

04-10-2005, 01:06 AM
Bless yuh is a woman or wat....i go friggin tak up them friggin police and run away like a moving wit friggin guerilla tactics into the bush.......or i could die which would suck... :(

04-10-2005, 01:46 AM
Got word from chineee, yes you need some license or such.

04-10-2005, 03:50 PM
ok kool thanks for the word there para but now this kinda sucks...how do u get a licence

04-10-2005, 03:58 PM
take driving lessons for a couple months then sit yuh drivin exam ... fail like a mc, hand the officer a $200 or so, license iymc

oh wait u meant for yuh gun ?

fellas i heading down paint ball now, gonna take some pics and shit , hang out with some peeps

04-10-2005, 05:25 PM
yeah a gun licensce <_< ........do i get to shoot live ammo and shit at targets......that will kickass :D

04-10-2005, 07:03 PM
I have the feeling u go accidently shoot urself on of these days yes, lol.
Go down to police station, they should be able to fix u up with a licence to import some good paintball guns. Dey does reel stick on simple shit like dat though (i know from trying to import a pellet gun, eventually i jus forget about it).

04-11-2005, 12:00 PM
Originally posted by takiaji_bless@Apr 9 2005, 11:10 PM
Andro....please do not go and waste your money to buy a nice looking realistic paintball gun. Beacause when it comes in trinidad custums gona seize it. Anyhow i dont think it smart to walk around anywhere in trinidad with our verry triggerhappy police officers standing by.
It doesnt matter if the whole gun painte in bright red they still gona seise it because trini custum officers doh care.So all u have to do is find a verry fake lokin weapon on ebay and bring it in and customs will just tag it toy or sporting goo and no $$ wasted and everybody is happy :) :) :)

I does only buy real guns...AK-47s etc.. and i doh use 5.56mm and ting,only 7.62mm,so when the police buss shot at me with dey pea shooters,i turning around and spraying like a mad man

04-11-2005, 04:54 PM
Originally posted by androsovic@Apr 11 2005, 11:00 AM
I does only buy real guns...AK-47s etc.. and i doh use 5.56mm and ting,only 7.62mm,so when the police buss shot at me with dey pea shooters,i turning around and spraying like a mad man

uh right.... <_<

04-11-2005, 09:39 PM
rum wey d report jed

was it good? bad?

come nah

04-11-2005, 10:59 PM
Originally posted by androsovic@Apr 11 2005, 11:00 AM

steups...daz all i have to say to that.

04-12-2005, 12:37 AM
sorry bout the "report" fellas

by the time i reach , they were just about wrapping up :P

BUT

PWEFF was already there, and he actually participated ...

i was hoping he would post some pics, and do a little report for we

*rumbelly pokes pweffy with a stick

04-14-2005, 08:41 AM
Allyuh went last week nuh Rum? Me and SPK went the first weekend in April and we planning for the first weekend in May as well. 15 man crew sweat we carrying AND we have ammo from the week we went because we didn't use it all-100 extra shots iwmc! :D

Is a good sweat in serious fellas-bring yuhself in the first week of May and we go have a decent sized GAMERS sweat. Is a nice thing to run once a month so-the $75 eh bad but if yuh go every week so, yuh will find yuh paper disappearing real quick since it addictive.

I spoke with the organisers last time I went and is tru what Rum post earlier-is really the paintballs themselves what does cost the paper and takes up the majority of the $$.

No offence eh-but even with the good sterilisers they use there, I WILL be ordering my own pads and jumpsuit and helmet. Not too keen on the 'sharing' ting if you get my drift. They clean the equipment proper and the sterilizer is good-but nah still.

Doh even worry about ordering the guns down here because TRUST ME, even with a license, Customs will put a good red tape iymc to get it through-fake looking or not.

My advice: buy yuh own padding and helmet and ting so yuh could feel safe and clean, but doh study ordering guns unless yuh buying a few, know somebody in Customs and we could organise a good Bush sweat-and buy paintball in bulk-it comes out a LOT cheaper that way.

04-14-2005, 10:21 PM
hey just organise wit me cuz it have so much bush up here even friggin snake fraid to go in.i can get the guns easy but i need the licence then i go bring as much shit as yall want down here.....I NEED THE LICENCE PEEPS GIVE ME ONE!!!!!!!!!!!!

04-16-2005, 09:18 PM
A dont know much abut how to get a paintball gun liscencs but for an actuall gun liscnese u need to go to a police satation wait really damn long for a reply from them do some testing stuff(make sure u can hit a target) then wait extremly long again for a reply then u get some paper go to the police or riffle club or sumtin so and u have a liscense and u could legally go hunting and shoot the crap out of animals and targets with live amunation.

{MUST BE either 18 or 21 years and over somthing so a think its 21,}

04-17-2005, 12:38 AM
Is 21 for a real gun i tink. I think paintball/bb gun is 18.