View Full Version : PAYING RESPECTS!

10-12-2004, 12:34 AM
i am just start this thread to pay respect too 2 great men who passed away recently
Firstly Rodney Dangerfield who passed away about a week ago at the age of 82
Great comedian of stage and screen and whose is best know for his
I GET NO RESPECT catchline..
He and his lively humour will be missed :cry:

Also Yesterday a great Man who many of us will Identify as Superman both in his movies and in his real life bravery Christopher Reeves has passed on Yesterday at the age of 52. :cry:
Reeves best known for his potrayal in the Onscreen Adaptation of Superman had been paralyzed from his neck down in a horseback riding incident and up until his time of death had been living courageously working hard to find a cure for his ailment..

May GOD rest both thier souls at Peace.
Great men we will sorely miss..

10-12-2004, 12:57 AM
I know Rodney Dangerfield as the 'googley eyed' comedian who stared mainly in movies back in the 80s early 90s. He always had lil 'lady' comments, I even saw one of his Stand Up acts on Comedy Central, really good stuff. Died of cancer by chance? the man was a smoker...

Superman, I hoped that he would recover from his paralysis b4 his end. He was in a bad shape :( Maybe things are better for him now?

10-14-2004, 01:44 AM
yea for real ,

roger was meh boy, few years ago we went on a roger spree.. renting or borrowing anything we could get we hands on that he did ...

he was rel kix, great comedian , RIP to the both of them

10-14-2004, 02:11 AM
Psst, rum de man name is Rodney... not Roger...

10-15-2004, 09:21 PM
yeah dred rodney dangerfield was one funny MC, is a shame he gone,and well chris reeve was the ONLY man who could play superman and is a shame that now he's gone also