View Full Version : King of Fighters Maximum Impact

10-25-2004, 08:49 PM
The latest addition to the King of Fighters series of games is here. King of Fighters Maximum Impact began shipping on October 12, 2004...oh yeah did I mention it's 3D!!!

SNK has been known for its sprite based hand to hand fighting games, and KOF has gotten quite popular. I think it has been 10 years since the first KOF and finally SNK has decided to move over one of its flagship games to a 3D environment. All of the past KOF's have been known for their excellent character control. It will be interesting to see how the cahnge to 3d will affect the gameplay. I remember Street Fighter EX and Mortal Kombat 4 both took some getting used to...

This is one game i'm looking forward to(only on ps2 so far i think), me being an SNK fan and all...however, I have noticed that my favourite player, KIM is not in the line up. List of Players in alphabetical order:

Alba, Athena, Chae, Clark, Iori, K', Kyo, Leona, Lien, Mai, Maxima, Mignon, Ralf, Rock, Ryo, Seth, Soyree, Terry, Yuri.
character profiles available here: http://www.snkneogeousaconsumer.com/game_k..._characters.php (http://www.snkneogeousaconsumer.com/game_kofmi_characters.php)

Hehehe, Terry and Rock and I think they both have the rising tackle!!!

here are some shots:
http://www.wogaming.com/screenshot/image/ps2/King_of_Fighters-_Maximum_Impact/screenshot_6.jpg
power Geyser?

http://www.wogaming.com/screenshot/image/ps2/King_of_Fighters-_Maximum_Impact/screenshot_12.jpg

New Character?

10-25-2004, 09:05 PM
You know mojo i'll be more than happy to cut yuh ass in this :P ps2 pad or not.

edit* and btw thats not a power geyser thats a round wave (qcf + c)

10-26-2004, 11:00 AM
rb, i just knew that you would be the first to reply to this post.

ah workin on the 20Gig , I might be done by Thursday yuh could borrow it then

when yuh get a copy of the XBox (orPC) version of KOF I want please :lol:

10-29-2004, 05:52 PM
haha silly mojo that game will never come to a lesser console like XBOX and pc release ?? i wudn't hold my breath i have never seen a 3d fighter released on pc

10-29-2004, 09:09 PM
actually i think there will be a xbox version sometime down the road most likely with XBL support.

10-31-2004, 03:09 AM
guys this game real mad but only one thing
men who love nastyness (rb) that love to attack yuh mc when yuh down on the floor and yuh cah get up due to the hiting from a mc that only only to kill yuh even without leting yuh cuff he mc
but my piont it yuh could get real nasty in this game if yuh perfect it
and the combos real mad i mean mad
and there is a girl that fight like kim but its not kim
she real mad talk about long legs ways and sexy too
yeah back to de game the gfx is realy hot but it cah beat one game tekken 5 which i doh know when it coming out tekken always inproving in something
but this game it get 8 out of 10
in my judgement

10-31-2004, 11:27 AM
men who love nastyness (rb) that love to attack yuh mc when yuh down on the floor and yuh cah get up due to the hiting from a mc that only only to kill yuh even without leting yuh cuff he mc

Aye aye I resent that ..... I don't do that in KOF...well anymore that is :P
I abuse it in Marvel Vs Capcom 2 though :D:D

10-31-2004, 08:19 PM
thats the point yuh could do that in this game
you go learn every mc move to do that and end we mc like water in a flame

10-31-2004, 09:48 PM
hey
i see dis game advertise on cable

was lookin rel mard

10-31-2004, 10:41 PM
so wait .. there isnt a limit on off the ground moves ??? In MVC2 there was a limit of one off the ground move per combo unless the combo was reset with a throw.

I wish I had a ps2 to play this game a bit more. It's broken but doesnt look like it's got a super broken off the ground system. If it did infinites would all over the place.