View Full Version : Trinigamers.com Hits

03-11-2005, 04:09 PM
On behalf of the GAMERS web crew I would like to thank you all for helping this site grow. Today I was asked to show statistics of how many hits we get per month. I told him off the bat about 50k a mth then I opened the statistics.

Jan - Near 500,000 hits
Feb - Slight lower but also Near 500,000 hits
March - 200k thus far

These are values from our hosting company.

Since we started in October we have grown and we are doing really well. Ill have to do up a full report for the PR crew but things look really nice.

Keep up the good work guys and keep passing on the trinigamers.com url to anyone that does have it.

Fury
03-12-2005, 10:51 PM
Thats alot of hits........the site really growing fast in truth ... go GAMERS!!!!!!!!!!

03-13-2005, 12:12 AM
I was in shock myself eh, I checked the stats on using awstats (something so) good stuff fellas keep it up

03-13-2005, 12:20 PM
para...das more hits than some a d top websites in trinidad per month....

03-13-2005, 12:47 PM
Maybe the calculation wrong.. Ill post a croped pic of it for you all.
Maybe the 10 unregistered users viewing the page and the googlebot have something to do with it?

03-13-2005, 02:46 PM
Unless its something like everything we click on the forums going to a diff post or something or on the frontpage it registeres as a hit.
That would account for the large #>

03-13-2005, 03:44 PM
Its worth finding out what constitutes a hit as recognized by the advertisers

Fury
03-13-2005, 08:25 PM
so with the large number u guys think that what is reconised as a hit in the statistics given is not an acutal hit that should be checked?

03-13-2005, 08:38 PM
hey if it is a big hit in trute maybe we cud put some trini ads and ting...not too many but it would be good for the site and admins :)

03-13-2005, 09:39 PM
hey remember when u guys were talking about automatic log in for forums when u log in to trinigamers.com? Has this been achieved?

If so, I would start back using trinigamers.com instead of going directly going to forums. This could be one of the reasons why the number of hits has decreased from January. I rarely go to trinigamers.com and instead go directly to forums.

03-14-2005, 09:51 AM
We doh mind the ads but PLEASE, no popups please. I doh like to be playing Space Invaders when I surfing and hatta be shooting stuff down.

03-14-2005, 01:14 PM
I checked, the number of hits corresponds to number of pages, each page is a hit something so.

03-15-2005, 10:16 PM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Mar 14 2005, 01:14 PM
I checked, the number of hits corresponds to number of pages, each page is a hit something so.

so this means that even if i don't go directly to the front page, and i go directly to the forums, it still counts as a hit?

03-15-2005, 11:04 PM
correct. Once you link, thats a hit also.

manihack
03-16-2005, 08:55 PM
kick ass!