View Full Version : Ghost Recon 2

10-24-2004, 08:24 PM
The graphics look really good, I must say im very impressed. THe chances that this game will take mainstream locally is however very low. GR is a Mid to Far range shooter, more sniping than 1 on 1 battles. Very nice indeed to look @.

http://xboxmedia.ign.com/xbox/image/article/558/558667/ghost-recon-2-online-hands-on-20041020072006459.jpg
http://xboxmedia.ign.com/xbox/image/article/558/558667/ghost-recon-2-online-hands-on-20041020072004740.jpg
http://xboxmedia.ign.com/xbox/image/article/558/558667/ghost-recon-2-online-hands-on-20041020072005287.jpg
http://xboxmedia.ign.com/xbox/image/article/558/558667/ghost-recon-2-online-hands-on-20041020072005912.jpg
http://xboxmedia.ign.com/xbox/image/article/558/558667/ghost-recon-2-online-hands-on-20041020072007115.jpg
http://xboxmedia.ign.com/xbox/image/article/558/558667/ghost-recon-2-online-hands-on-20041020072008271.jpg
http://xboxmedia.ign.com/xbox/image/article/558/558667/ghost-recon-2-online-hands-on-20041020072007677.jpg
http://xboxmedia.ign.com/xbox/image/article/558/558667/ghost-recon-2-online-hands-on-20041020072006459.jpg

11-02-2004, 06:20 PM
hmm well this looks promising..

the ghost recon mp mode is extremely team based so tactics is key

this would prove to be a nice addition to the collection.

11-03-2004, 09:28 AM
new tfps in the fray
heard lots of good of the original ghost recon from ghost
so hopefully this one lives up to it !

11-03-2004, 11:30 AM
Yeah im sure its going to be the same borin shit :)

I like tactical but I hate to have to walk a long way and the combat is like 2sec

StaticxXx
11-03-2004, 06:54 PM
True Para but yuh have to remember that we won`t have to walk a long

way ,if we have the right amount of players....

11-03-2004, 08:50 PM
Ghost recon get some vehicles plz
Im a lazy mofo

HMM GR2 is like BF minus the vehicles?

All this talk and we are yet to play the game

11-03-2004, 11:53 PM
yea , speculation is good though
gives us sumtin to look forward too

game lookin mard doh, hadda wait and see if they speed up the action
though i tink ubi leaves the fast action TFPS for Rainbow6

RS pwns :)

11-04-2004, 08:52 AM
Yes RS supposed to be the faster version to GR.

RS still lacks that extra something that CS.

11-04-2004, 09:55 PM
called HUGE lan and multiplayer support

11-05-2004, 11:09 PM
lol hmm i thinking of ps2
bring de big screen i go bring de software and the hardware

11-13-2004, 03:54 AM
Ubisoft announced today that the Playstation 2 version of its military action game Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon 2 has achieved gold status and is headed for manufacturing.

Ghost Recon 2 introduces a new over-the-shoulder (OST) camera view, allowing you to see your characters and weapons, while also giving you the ability to communicate with teammates via hand signals to silently trap enemies. Featuring up to 16 players online, both cooperative and competitive modes, and dedicated servers providing a top notch multiplayer experience.

Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon 2, rated "T" (Teen), will retail for $49.99 and is scheduled to ship for store shelves on November 30, 2004.

12-09-2004, 05:09 PM
GR is a Mid to Far range shooter, more sniping than 1 on 1 battles. Very nice indeed to look @.
I like tactical but I hate to have to walk a long way and the combat is like 2sec
Well i guess preferance is everything tell u the truth i like the stealth/sniper approach.Game looks damn good gimmie ah buzz when yall get it ;)

12-09-2004, 05:15 PM
this game seems to be veering away from the long range shooting that was gr1
it has some but it has improved on its close combat mechanics