View Full Version : CS:Source

03-09-2005, 09:54 PM
Me an Joker takin on anybody two-on-two in the map 'aim'. We'll be there from about 9:30-2:00 on Friday.
.................................................. .....................................

...{PG}

03-10-2005, 06:11 AM
men challenging in aim oui....dats a big noob move jed...pay a map where u need skill nuh......even RATS better than aim for skill

03-10-2005, 10:45 AM
aim is an accuracy map. but hear what, if u doh want to play us in dat, den how bout de_dust?

03-10-2005, 10:46 AM
POT and Xe (ah G-HAD) ???
Go for it pot!

03-10-2005, 01:36 PM
the aim map is one buggy map with a lot of cheeses

rel crap map
dust however is a good scene

03-10-2005, 04:15 PM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx+Mar 10 2005, 10:46 AM--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Paradoxxx @ Mar 10 2005, 10:46 AM)</div><div class='quotemain'>POT and Xe (ah G-HAD) ???
Go for it pot!

Well if Pot an Xec come it go be a like a small PG vs G-Had match :P
I expecting a good challenge dere :) , doh disappoint me <_< ... :P

<!--QuoteBegin-loki@Mar 10 2005, 01:36 PM
the aim map is one buggy map with a lot of cheeses

rel crap map
dust however is a good scene
I like the general layout of the map, is good to develope accuracy. To me the bugs are the only drawbacks (dey coulda have more weapons though *-)).

03-10-2005, 09:16 PM
yeah y not.....challenge is nuttin

03-10-2005, 09:20 PM
i mite come :P

03-14-2005, 12:37 AM
Originally posted by TaC_Up@Mar 10 2005, 09:20 PM
i mite come :P

ya shoulda come man, i wasnt playin so well that day and Cs on the whole didnt go so well but still. (CoD was reel dread though)...nex time ya goin on a weekend lemme know. Btw, this off topic, but kosi lookin for u for some CD :huh: .

05-10-2005, 01:55 PM
a map like aim in cs:source = worthless dosent teach u anything if u dont know why then u shouldgo pratice instead of looking for competition.

i doh mind a challenge in a proper map btw

*post merged by Xecutiona

05-10-2005, 02:13 PM
heh I agree bush,
Its like having a DOTA/3c Tourney

05-10-2005, 04:49 PM
I fine those maps good for developing accuracy. And bush, if u want a good cut@ss, den organize a Source side and i'll be happy to cut u down.

05-11-2005, 01:58 PM
apparently pablo seeing as u really dont know why what your doing dosent teach u anything but movement techniques ill be a good gamers and enlighten u. CS: Source like any other game has bugs, and one main bug is the hitbox bug. This bug is where the hitbiboxes [ area defind by the computer to register the damage given by a wepon] are not alligned with the textures of your target, meaning simply when u shoot at the texture of a ct your shooting thin air cause the hit boxes are to the left right above or below, sometiems u shoot a man headshot and u do 2 damage, thats cause his hitbox was above his head and u hit the foot in reality. Ever professional CS: Source player knows this and has trained to lead targets.

Dont ask me how i havent been shown yet. but for your viewing pleasure here is a video made by my friend childchewer, this is of him leading targets.

In the video he has the hitboxes shown on the server. This option can be turned on any server.

Hitbox Video (http://www.putfile.com/media.php?n=css_hit_b0x_bb)

05-11-2005, 02:43 PM
I know about hitboxes, and other glitches. I doh need U to educated me about CSS.

Hard luck if i take what u sayin the wrong way, but it lookin to me like u try to make me seem like a n00b is source.

05-11-2005, 03:21 PM
Not nooby u dont have to be nooby not to know what i said, lots of good players dont know how to lead, thats what seperates a professional CS: SOURCE player from a not professional. Thays why i said the aim map is kinda useless and the above about teaching to aim dosent exist unless u know how to lead your targets.

and why does it matter who tells u, we all here to play games together and have competition if u know something i dont know id be glad for u to tell me.

05-11-2005, 09:29 PM
well bushman a little flaw in your theory there even if u dont have to hit exact shots in source , and most ppl play by shooting around a target...(leading on) it still needs a skill in accuracy and AIM provides that cuz u still gotta develop ure aiming skill to lead on ppl... aim will i dont like the map the REAL gosus play it and those who i have talked to pushes ppl to play it...scoutknives is another good map to increase ure skills esp with the scout
remember real snipers use scout :D

05-11-2005, 10:33 PM
how does aiming skill help u if u shoot here [ ] and the target is really here [ ] did u watch the video ?? its not like millimeters awya its antire body length away.

yes u do have to hit exact areas, but sometiems the hitbpxes are way behind or way infront the actualy texture which u can see

05-12-2005, 11:13 AM
i think if things are to that extreme it can be due to the lag.

05-12-2005, 12:59 PM
lol its not lagg its is shown with the player vs bots on his own server, bots do not lagg. Pls view the video before commenting =)

05-12-2005, 02:14 PM
Originally posted by bushman@May 12 2005, 11:59 AM
lol its not lagg its is shown with the player vs bots on his own server, bots do not lagg. Pls view the video before commenting =)

Alright bush fair is fair ill watch the vid before commenting.

05-12-2005, 08:57 PM
bushman we accustomed playing and really it bothers us a lil sometimes with moving targets but to tell u d truth it not dat bad...the hitboxes are that way for a reason....

05-13-2005, 02:32 PM
o lord somebody shoot dat man pls. You know what u saying padner ?? What is the reason behind shooting a man point blank with a magnum and he standing dey watching ya bold bold? frustration ??. X doh go nowhere and let any 1 hear u saying dat aye they go laugh at u. Its a Clear bug no denying it. And u say it isnt that bad, then i have to question your aiming skill, it wouldnt be bad if your accustomed to spray and pray, in that case one spot is just as good as the next, but for those who actually aim at the textures on your screen its a problem. Today i was playing in office and i have a auto pump entering the first stairs from the garage i saw my target leaped over the stairs to get behind the target offloaded 7 shots directly at his head and back, he jumped and flapped around in fright turned and blazed me with a mp5 PLOW headshot im dead, his hitboxes where proberly behind me. So how exactly mr x is that not a problem ??

Also note anotehr reason why its a HUGE 4king peoblem. In my experience with this game many many times ive ducked behind cover, im out of the enemies line of sight and yet im still taking damage, mainly because 3/4 of my hitbox is still out in the open. So we might as well not take cover. People know this and they exploit it. They know its a bug so they shoot at corners when they see people ducking in and out.

05-13-2005, 03:50 PM
bleh @ video i dont trust vids unless its a tournament vid for then i am sure no hacks are in the players pc :D

05-13-2005, 06:46 PM
Loki u need a cutass

05-13-2005, 07:15 PM
well u know where to find me and my clan
bring ure team 5v5

u up for it...

05-13-2005, 08:48 PM
UH HUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUH bushman and he team go get CORN!
anyways...2 things 2 bush
1: yuh could get shoot throuh some boxes and walls, like d doors for the room with the hostages in compound
2: use the edit button...it is ur friend

05-13-2005, 10:20 PM
1 im not tlaking about doors ( knew somebody will come with that) im refering to cars other people walls poles and other objects, only a idiot would think i was refering to a box.

2 sry didnt know iw as doing a english or typing exam. can we stay on topic here guys

05-13-2005, 10:28 PM
with reference to the edit button he was talking abt the double posting :D

05-13-2005, 10:34 PM
well let me get tot he topic (css 2 v 2) me and bless go take yall on.....whenevr u want.

05-14-2005, 12:40 AM
Originally posted by bushman+May 13 2005, 05:46 PM--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(bushman @ May 13 2005, 05:46 PM)</div><div class='quotemain'>Loki u need a cutass
tellin a indian he need a cutlass :nono: ,lol

<!--QuoteBegin-nazi_rat@May 13 2005, 09:34 PM
well let me get tot he topic (css 2 v 2) me and bless go take yall on.....whenevr u want.

Like u and bless go take bullets(~for the benifit of salop-Boolets~) :P, j/k, anyone here actually see bushman play source?

05-14-2005, 03:27 AM
i played in java the opening day.

I qwill take on any 1 2v2 5v5 10 v 10 32 v 32. Online any time. U just arrange the time day and ill organise a clip.

05-14-2005, 08:26 AM
yes i was referring 2 double posting...makes no sense u make a post, then 2 mins later u say " oh sugars i forget something" den make a whole new post..jus edit
Also note anotehr reason why its a HUGE 4king peoblem. In my experience with this game many many times ive ducked behind cover, im out of the enemies line of sight and yet im still taking damage, mainly because 3/4 of my hitbox is still out in the open
to me cover is a box..and most boxes in source made out of wood....hmm
and i dont think one could completely hide behind a pole :S

05-14-2005, 09:21 AM
u must be talking abt walls
but i only experience what he is talking abt during online
which lag is the excuse then cuz while in ure screen ure totally behind the wall they are still seeing you..

bushman why play online trinidad is a small country

u know where java is...
plus tourney coming up
around the 21st of june so
so prepare ure team them
Cal Rules n settings
we using the Source update that contains de_port n de_inferno
which was released on the 12th..

05-14-2005, 10:39 AM
Originally posted by bushman@May 13 2005, 12:32 PM
o lord somebody shoot dat man pls. You know what u saying padner ?? What is the reason behind shooting a man point blank with a magnum and he standing dey watching ya bold bold? frustration ??. X doh go nowhere and let any 1 hear u saying dat aye they go laugh at u. Its a Clear bug no denying it. And u say it isnt that bad, then i have to question your aiming skill, it wouldnt be bad if your accustomed to spray and pray, in that case one spot is just as good as the next, but for those who actually aim at the textures on your screen its a problem. Today i was playing in office and i have a auto pump entering the first stairs from the garage i saw my target leaped over the stairs to get behind the target offloaded 7 shots directly at his head and back, he jumped and flapped around in fright turned and blazed me with a mp5 PLOW headshot im dead, his hitboxes where proberly behind me. So how exactly mr x is that not a problem ??
Also note anotehr reason why its a HUGE 4king peoblem. In my experience with this game many many times ive ducked behind cover, im out of the enemies line of sight and yet im still taking damage, mainly because 3/4 of my hitbox is still out in the open. So we might as well not take cover. People know this and they exploit it. They know its a bug so they shoot at corners when they see people ducking in and out.

well mr bushman u can come with ur 5 for the tourney and we'll see who "spray and pray"s

we accustomed playin with it....yeah sometimes we bussin up at a man head( mostly snipin) and we KNOW we aim at the head and they jus missin.....but all we do is say das shit and move on........

we doh waste time makin excuses and shit saying dat oh its the hitboxes hitbox that....we play out the game

05-14-2005, 02:36 PM
people i play with are online. But im organising a team proberly wont be ready for tournment but. and why u keep saying lag WATCH THE VIDEO. that vide was made on a server using bots. bots do not lagg, how much more proof u want. try it your self, make a server turn on a few bots and then type in the cl_ and youll see for your self.

05-14-2005, 02:55 PM
Originally posted by bushman@May 14 2005, 02:27 AM
i played in java the opening day.

I qwill take on any 1 2v2 5v5 10 v 10 32 v 32. Online any time. U just arrange the time day and ill organise a clip.

2v2 (but in java or VGA) over summer (well once exams done), oraganize ur partna, me and a next man on my team for yall.

05-20-2005, 08:53 AM
chicken and cheese make my day go round..........21 st june = tourney damnnit...i wonder if my xams gona be done then..................:( :( :( :(

05-20-2005, 03:33 PM
21st wtf? I think Loki say around the 21. (dey hada take ppl grads into consideration)...what about the idea of spanning it over 2 days? (also with the crime and all dat, some men cah be leavin java late at nite so).

05-20-2005, 04:05 PM
i say tourneys will start around that date
cuz thats a week after most exams
final date still tba

05-22-2005, 12:35 AM
i think yuh need 2 have it maybe a 2 weeks after all exams done so men could have some time 2 train up and thing
cause yuh know men like me go be rusty :(