View Full Version : clans taking up console
03-09-2005, 12:27 PM
it is no lie that console games are also a major part of gaming in the world today
however, the clans and basically ppl of GAMERS dont really take console gaming seriously, well at least in my eyes
i would like to see that some clans decide to pick up some console games and learn dem and get gosu as they are doing in some pc games
one thing that will help this take place is a tv in java...hmm.,...idea??
anybody else agree with me??
:mellow:
03-09-2005, 06:58 PM
yea@tv
i need to get back into console too oui
unfortunately i dont have one...
anybody could help me out dey?
03-09-2005, 11:08 PM
lets see if i could think of 1 reason for console action it would have to be....
TEKKEN!!!!!!!
03-10-2005, 09:45 PM
the current clans in gamers are
eX
pg
g-had
(if i forget any clans jus let me know)
if im not mistaken right
i would like 2 know out of these clans so far , if any of there members are willing 2 compete on a serious level in console games, such as sf 3s etc etc
holla at yuh boy
ARCH_ANGEL
03-10-2005, 10:10 PM
Hmmm okay so let me see if a clan is intrested or even a gamer on his own is intrested in getting into consol gaming killa or somebody give me a list of games to start with on the ps2 or the xbox
03-10-2005, 10:49 PM
it have a good bit of stuff
like capcom vs snk 2
street fighter 3rd strike
marvel vs capcom 2
tekken
even some sports games like , nba streets etc
i really dont know mcch of the new newish console games and thign since i kinda out of the loop with exams etc
but it have things like the classic streets and thing that i KNOW most ppl grow up on, i find gamers could have a lil 1 or 2 challenges in them kind of games
when we competing with vga and G@TT eventually(hopefully) dem men go wanna run console games to, so it make sense in my eyes
sabrewolf3001
05-13-2005, 10:58 PM
Killa I real good in every one of those games you called they hoss.
what you doing right console games are a major part of gamers in the world
Styx.
06-20-2005, 02:28 PM
Too bad you're a Vega player.
meeka
06-29-2005, 07:02 PM
d man has a good pt. we are prof. gamers. that mean not only on pc but shoulld be on all levels and platforms. i think everybody should take it in to considerarion that we are not as gosu as one might in gaming cause we STICK TO ONE CAFE (JAVA) OR ONE GAME(whatever that one game might be) . we need to , as gamers to expand. only then can we be gosu gamers. think about it.
06-29-2005, 09:52 PM
well meeka das one thing yuh wrong bout...yuh could be more than gosu from one area
look at me..i so gosu on my toilet bowl..24/7 :)
06-30-2005, 04:13 AM
Originally posted by killa+Mar 10 2005, 09:45 PM--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(killa @ Mar 10 2005, 09:45 PM)</div><div class='quotemain'>the current clans in gamers are
eX
pg
g-had
(if i forget any clans jus let me know)
if im not mistaken right
i would like 2 know out of these clans so far , if any of there members are willing 2 compete on a serious level in console games, such as sf 3s etc etc
holla at yuh boy
para and vlad both are into the Tekken5 ... ofcourse thats about it for thier console life really .. atleast for now .. lol
i too have been playin the tekken of late ... been working on my jin ( damn he got some skills yo ! ) .. but im no where near as good as i would like to be .. not too sure bout the rest of ex ... i beleive chunks have some ggx talent
Originally posted by Styx.@Jun 20 2005, 01:28 PM
Too bad you're a Vega player.
vega pwns , wtf
<!--QuoteBegin-killa@Jun 29 2005, 08:52 PM
well meeka das one thing yuh wrong bout...yuh could be more than gosu from one area
look at me..i so gosu on my toilet bowl..24/7 :)
we really didnt need to know that yuh b00n
06-30-2005, 08:54 AM
chunks and lokes both know how to play ggx, buh i won't go as far as to call it talent, cuz i doh even say i talented in that game :(
and YOU play Tekken 5 rum ? LOL thas funny, wha ever happen to that MK2 challenge boy ? i still here you know, whenever yuh have time juss gimme a shout !!!
Styx.
07-04-2005, 08:38 PM
Vega owns who? A good character yes, but the comment was about how most vega players in general are assholes.
Most of them put themselves on this elitism bullshit trip like they're the best thing since sliced meat that fits into sliced bread. Hell, I know some cool Vega players like Redeye and as with any theory there are exceptions to the rule. But from about let's say about well over 5-7 years experience with superturbo upward that's what I've come to realize.
I agree with meeka. If you think you can be gosu at console games esp, fighters and all you are actually good at is FPS or RTS, then you're only fooling for utter disappointment. This thing takes time to even develop enough experience just to be average.
I know for fact that the last time some of the characters in gamers went to an arcade was in the old hyper days when doin 'magic' and 'uppercut' was thought as skill. The game has moved off of that for quite sometime and has developed into a calculating science almost.
Anyway, I'm looking for competitors where ever they may arise so if any of you PC persons decide to come to the darkside, I'll be around.
LOLZ @ Itachi STILL pushin that MK2 challenge.
07-04-2005, 08:55 PM
well i not one of those PC persons, but u know i always here 2 run some good t5 matches with u styx :)
good 2 know rum playing some tekken as well
hopefully yuh go be better than guyver dem and it go have some serious challenge up in dat beetch
major tekken competition ive seen roll through in java styx,fault,redeye, levi ok eh but..bleh, pimp does jus do the same thing over and over with asuka and because i always had a difficult time playing vs jun he beat meh, but by d time i pick up d game 2 play it seriously he eh go be winning with that shit no more
so i wanna see more
i know grubby claim he oculd play and vlad and para say dey could play as well..but 1 java eh get atv yet and 2 when it had a temp tv dem men was focused on source