View Full Version : Sig Request
03-08-2005, 09:38 PM
aite fellas i wanted to know if any of the talented graphic artists cud make me a devil may cry sig using the following picture as stock........
http://www.crazy.jp/~wolfina/dmc_g/05.jpg
if that pic eh go work to make a cool sig this pic is meh 2nd choice
http://www.crazy.jp/~wolfina/dmc_g/11.jpg
thankin you in advance !!!
03-08-2005, 09:47 PM
not seeing those pics
red x's immc
03-08-2005, 10:31 PM
For some reason tags weren't showing up right.
The urls are there now.
03-08-2005, 10:35 PM
Forbidden
You don't have permission to access /~wolfina/dmc_g/05.jpg on this server.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Apache/1.3.29 Server at www.crazy.jp Port 80
fix them pics itachi
03-09-2005, 12:20 AM
Well no matter what it is I'll take this request.These days i've been bored.Sorum what you say?BATTLE? B) Yuh tink yuh cud handle meh? ;)
03-09-2005, 12:24 AM
I was now about to do up sumthin when i realized i didnt reinstall photoshop on meh pc as yet :( that relly sucks
03-09-2005, 05:38 AM
hard luck dere fellas doh worry i saved de pics and put dem in a photobucket and now they have no excuse
ok choice 1
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v494/Hohenheim/05.jpg
choice 2
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v494/Hohenheim/11.jpg
03-09-2005, 01:40 PM
This should be NICEEE *evil grin*
LET THE BATTLE BEGIN!
03-22-2005, 11:53 AM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v479/exspoons/dante.gif
here you go mustang
it was a bit rushed as i didnt clean up the stock as well as i would have liked.
03-22-2005, 12:02 PM
Kinda plain, good attempt for the short time.
Chunks?
03-22-2005, 01:06 PM
chunks alredy did an effort boy para,it in de sig requests thread,it not as good as geese own imo :s
03-22-2005, 04:38 PM
:nono:I'll try again.This IS a battle you know :shades:
tonight I'll see what i can do.
Well its the same pic.So felt a lil guilty but honestly its a much better pic to work with now.
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y33/cowboyX/Itachisig2.jpg
b@st@rd
03-23-2005, 09:40 AM
You actually gonna wear it heh? I'll try 'n fix you up NM style when i get home.
03-23-2005, 11:58 AM
Hey Bastard good to see u finally showed ur face in the graphics section.
But PLEASE dont carry this request to NM.I'm a total n00b at sig making but i gotta learn somehow :cry2: They'll humiliate me :flamethrower:
Well.....thinking about it.....i guess its all for the better.At least these people would get to see some excelent work for once. :D
03-23-2005, 03:37 PM
wow chunks,that was a sweet comeback,btw bastard i know i said this before but ur Zakk Wylde sig rocks !!!
03-23-2005, 04:02 PM
Nice indeed chunks, flare on teh sword some more colour some fancy shit in the back.
RB!! iteration #2 please!!
Im sure @ the end of this both sigs would be some of the best work put out by both contendors
03-23-2005, 04:50 PM
I'm just waiting on Bastards delivery from NM.
Yall gotta see some of the work over there.....its.....its.......*sigh* depressingly heavenly.
03-23-2005, 05:45 PM
yeah boy chunks,dem Nmania ppl dred wit it,men like Setlogix and ting,rell madd graphic artists oui !!!
03-24-2005, 12:30 AM
WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH YOU MAN!Why call such a name in this thread.God I'm gonna have to sleep with my bottle of pills and teddy tonight now because of you.
btw I apologize for not doing any work tonight.I was a bit taken up with some important issues.I'll try my best to deliver tmr when i'm in "office"
03-24-2005, 01:43 AM
niceee work there chunks
i see yuh use the lens flare we was fiddlin with the other nite ;)
i have a couple ideas of my own, would post em most likely this weekend as i go finally have some time ... maybe
b@st@rd
03-24-2005, 04:58 AM
Srry man i did as you asked and didn't ask anything over there. Maybe it's for the best, you gotta do it yourself to learn the tricks in the end. How about i'll give you guys soe tips and pointers on your works so you can improve them yourself?
03-24-2005, 08:13 PM
Of course!If you know something I dont I'll gladly accept ur advice.
But you could go on and tell NM GFX ppl to try a lil sum sum.It wont do harm,trust me :coolthumb:
03-25-2005, 05:11 PM
here's my attempt
hope yuh like it
http://img37.exs.cx/img37/4520/itachidmc18lg.jpg
its not the original idea i had hoped on
but its meh first stab at it, will do some work on it and see what i can do
03-25-2005, 07:22 PM
it cool boy rumbo,but a bit feminine lookin,looks like somethin [Explicit] wud use
03-26-2005, 03:15 AM
:(:(:(:(
hehe
yea i hear yuh .... but ... you could give she it then :D
fiddled with it a little, made a couple changes ... basically the same image with a different style along with some other minor vairations here and there
would prolly scrap the idea after this and do a whole new design
http://img202.exs.cx/img202/8528/itachidmc21de.jpg
b@st@rd
03-26-2005, 08:41 PM
Well I had nothing to do so i gave it a try, didn't have brushes n font n stuff cuz i usually ps on me lap, newayzz...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v412/rveembergen/Itachirequest.jpg
Yeah not all that great but i'll give it another try tomorrow.... And i'll ask teh 1337's :P
03-26-2005, 08:54 PM
I thin it a good attemptfor a rush job.Nice work with the lightening.
btw how do you do the lighting effects at the bottom?
b@st@rd
03-26-2005, 08:59 PM
Thanks. ^^ It's done by brushing both under and above the stock, and making sure that the tips of the flares are blended in blue-is (in this case).
EDIT: I'm gonna go with a more grainy feeling tomorrow. This kinda too smooth for my liking.
it really is smooth
almost look glass like
and reflective
03-29-2005, 02:37 AM
*sigh*
ok so i tried something new ...
http://img186.exs.cx/img186/2153/itachidmc30zl.jpg
03-29-2005, 08:06 PM
OMFG bastard that rell dred THANK YOU :) rumbo that 2nd one cool and the new one u made cool also,but the new one based on devil may cry 2's look and that was my least fav devil may cry game