03-06-2005, 10:32 PM
well they have started showing F4 trailers about the place
and ges what im pissed off
1. how can they creat doom in the same way they create the F4
2. the caosmic anomoly hits them on a space station what bull shit
3. there is no three jus yet but im shure there will be

03-06-2005, 11:55 PM
I dont really know much about the F4 so I may think that the movie is reflecting the same as the comic. I know the movie usually gets altered eg

Spiderman webs,
Movie> Glands shoot webs from hands (sumptin so)
Comic> he invents a device that shoots webs.

ARCH_ANGEL
03-07-2005, 02:03 AM
i think its hard for a die hard comic fan to give see something that they loved altered.. But as far as i am concern the alterations made to F4 was not that drastic man vader... But for example the spider man alteration of him shooting his web from glands instead of his device took away from the smarts of Peter Parker but say what i still glad to see the stuff i grow up reading comming to life on the screen

darthvader
03-07-2005, 06:47 AM
Originally posted by ARCH_ANGEL@Mar 7 2005, 02:03 AM
i think its hard for a die hard comic fan to give see something that they loved altered.. But as far as i am concern the alterations made to F4 was not that drastic man vader... But for example the spider man alteration of him shooting his web from glands instead of his device took away from the smarts of Peter Parker but say what i still glad to see the stuff i grow up reading comming to life on the screen

u may be right dude but the fact of the matter is the Fantastic 4 did not know doom until after the accident wich is something that pissed me off and dooms deformities were caused by himself wich is one of the things that drove him in his madness his powers were because off his suite of armor not a change in his body he was perfectly human

and well as for the Fantastic 4 change it happened while trying an experiment in there space ship not shure what it was but think it was to go somewere will have to unseal my f4 #1 to find out for shure these are the resons im pissed off

i geuss all comics remade into movies piss me off beacause of the stuff they do to the carecters and story

god look at hulk they completely changed his origin
spiderman they changed certain facts about the story like the bridge seen
Xmen well nearly every thing changed in that rouge she supposed to be super powerful by the time she comes to the xmen,nightcrawler was supposed to be with them long time,colossus was never a student in the institute he was just an xman and i can go on forever
dardevil since when have you ever seen the kingpin as a black man
u all do know when kingpin comes up in other marvel movies they have to use the same person
let me stop im shure im borring u all

05-03-2005, 09:49 AM
well to be honest i think this movie is shaping up quite nicely.

you have to remember that this movie is being made not just for the fans of the comic but also for the mass market who probably never saw a full fantastic four story arc in their lives.

05-03-2005, 07:20 PM
Some changes are nice (eg. spiderman's web slinging ability), and some are very gay (eg. daredevil having to fold his money to identify the bills).
Pesonally, i think the f4 movie's storyline will fail overal (thus causin the movie to suck).

And yeah they did over do the changes in X-men (vader leave out plenty, i guessin because he'd never be able to finish 8-), lol)...I didnt mind Kingpin bein black, the guy fit the role better than alot of other ppl he size could.

05-03-2005, 08:02 PM
welll i heard on attack of the show last nite that the animation team from blur is doing the trailers for the movie. so those should come out cool...

hey all i hope DOOM is as badass as he is in the comics
thats all i can hope for :D

05-03-2005, 10:31 PM
amm pablo, have you ever spent any time with a blind person? because they all fold their money to identify the different bills. i have a blind friend named carlos and he said that folding is just one way identify differnces in your possessions, sometimes he would tie different sizes of knots in his clothes to identify them, but he does still need his family to help him sometimes.

05-04-2005, 09:45 AM
Laruto next time quote it, so we can see the source you were talking bout. Pablo edited the mc post grrr

05-05-2005, 09:57 PM
no he didnt edit it
Originally posted by Pablo_Diablo@May 3 2005, 06:20 PM
Some changes are nice (eg. spiderman's web slinging ability), and some are very gay (eg. daredevil having to fold his money to identify the bills).
Pesonally, i think the f4 movie's storyline will fail overal (thus causin the movie to suck).

And yeah they did over do the changes in X-men (vader leave out plenty, i guessin because he'd never be able to finish 8-), lol)...I didnt mind Kingpin bein black, the guy fit the role better than alot of other ppl he size could.

05-06-2005, 12:40 AM
(all i did when i edited it was add in the X-men part).
Thats a normal blind person, remember how daredevil use to 'read' papers?

05-06-2005, 06:17 AM
Daredevil doh read papers or books like that in front of people. That would sell out his abilities.

The folding money was a good addition. It makes him look like a normal blind man when he interacts with others. (Also, money print is not as "defined" as newsprint. Money passes through thousands of hands and is roughed up.)

Is not like Daredevil needs to use a cane either...and he walks around tapping he pavement as if he can't sense where he's going.

05-06-2005, 10:25 AM
so wait nah... Pablo, you denying that you deleted the part about folding bills in your post when you edit it. real jones here boy.

05-06-2005, 10:31 AM
lawd now we hadda quote men, when you use the quote even if they edit the post it remains.

05-06-2005, 02:24 PM
Originally posted by LARUTO@May 6 2005, 09:25 AM
so wait nah... Pablo, you denying that you deleted the part about folding bills in your post when you edit it. real jones here boy.

I edited it 8mins after the original post to add in somthin, there still have the part when i say that it gay that he have to fold he bills...