View Full Version : South Gamers Ready?
icepik
08-02-2008, 09:19 PM
A new cafe shall be opening up on Sunday August 10th 2008 called Ar3na.
Are you tired of crappy pcs? slow gaming? no challengers? dota..dota..dota?.. Apart from the high end gaming pcs with wide screen hi def flat panel monitors we also have WII's and PS3's on HDMI projectors and plasmas. You haven't played Super Smash bros, FIFA08, COD4, Soul Calibur, Street Fighter (..just to name a FEW) till you have played it on these screens!
Also on this day it shall be a FREE SWEAT to all members of the Ar3na Facebook Group. So get cracking and join the group fast! Limited spaces are available for obvious reasons!
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=19808422383
http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=22699367895
08-02-2008, 10:12 PM
ice post the damn location here now! don't tell us go on facebook :S
08-02-2008, 11:58 PM
http://wikimapia.org/#lat=10.290435&lon=-61.455304&z=18&l=0&m=a&v=2
08-03-2008, 12:05 AM
take into consideration the people that travelling
we can't hand no one no wiki map and say yeah we going here
Arcdac
08-03-2008, 12:07 PM
Just post de location nah =.=;
kriminal_kl
08-04-2008, 08:40 AM
so now i log on to facebook, add meh self tuh he ting then hada click on google maps (which by the way didnt work) so i still dont know where this place is......just post it and done nah..stueps...
From wat i hear frm some1 iz right across the road from Funz (a bar). Iz like goin down vistabella side.
08-04-2008, 09:28 AM
Its in vistabella. I am not going to reveal the exact location!
icepik
08-04-2008, 12:15 PM
It located on Point-a-Pierre road. There'll be a hugeass gaming banner outside the place. Use the wiki map link posted above to get an idea of where it is on the road. There is two routes to get to marabella from san fernando. either on the by-pass or point-a-pierre road. Any one from south should know that road. It's easy to find and easy to travel to as it is located on a main road. All my contact details located on the faceobok group. If you need help finding the place, don't hesitate to call me.
08-04-2008, 12:20 PM
well tell me the mc location, because i am a red man who does get loss on sando MAIN ROAD!
08-04-2008, 03:10 PM
Is he reach High Street and Loss ONE TIME LOL
ent i make him tag him place on wiki? lemme do it on google yes
Arcdac
08-04-2008, 03:11 PM
Yuh'd ah swear dis man doh want his business to succeed with all de secrecy he keeping towards de location. :/
Edit: an before yuh say go check de wiki map for ah idea of the location yuh don't do them kinda things regarding potential customers =.=
08-04-2008, 03:16 PM
i would like seein a map to drive to if i know the area and not sure exactly which house it is..
icepik
08-04-2008, 04:34 PM
Gaming PC specs:
Corsair Dual Channel TWINX 2048MB PC6400 DDR2 800MHz Memory (2 x 1024MB)
AMD Athlon 64 X2 4200+ Socket AM2 BOX CPU
Lite-On DH-20A4P-04 SuperAllwrite OEM DVD Burner - 20x DVD±R Burn, 16x DVD±R Read, 8x DVD+RW, 6x DVD-RW, 8x DVD±R DL, 12x DVD-RAM, 48x32x CD-R/RW, PATA, Black
MSI K9N SLI-F Motherboard - v2.0, NVIDIA nForce nForce 570 LT SLI, Socket AM2/AM2+, ATX, Audio, PCI Express, Gigabit LAN, USB 2.0, Serial ATA, RAID
PNY
GeForce 9600 GT Video Card - 512MB GDDR3, PCI Express 2.0, SLI Ready, (Dual Link) Dual DVI, HDTV, Video Card
Hitachi 320GB Serial ATA HD 7200/16MB/SATA-3G
19" LCD WIDESCREENs
Personal Headsets
PS3's/WII's with full accessories on HDMI projectors and plasmas.
For a list of games and further details check,
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=19808422383&ref=mf
08-04-2008, 04:36 PM
Is it really so hard to put it in a concise format like this ?
[Dominion Technology Center
#57 Cipero Street, San Fernando
Inside of mall by Ravi's pharmacy
C: 341-5157
11:00am to 5:00PM Weekdays
10:00am till on Saturdays
or
Cheetah Internet & Gaming Cafe -Official Address
10 Queen Street,
Arima.
Tel - 664-2707Instead of me calling you for directions, maybe some directions from Sando itself with regards to where to taxis etc would help also. Steph was very helpful with his customers. Don't tell a man his comments idiotic and pointless when he trying to come patronize your place, thaz bad customer service from teh get go.
OH btw the south tekken men looking for somewhere that have Tekken 5 Dark Resurrection on PS3 to sweat. If you don't have it, I'd suggest you get it cause I think they'd want to switch to T5DR. Its 30US$ and can be downloaded on 5 systems.
icepik
08-04-2008, 05:01 PM
Ar3na Gaming Center
104 Point-a-Pierre Rd,
Vistabella
Trinidad and Tobago
W.I.
ar3na@live.com
Tel - 6822023
heh, it isn't hard.. But it's much easier to use the information I gave you than to use a house number. If you checked the map you'd see where it is. It's after fonz(An old bar) and before SRS(Drug Store) (That's if you are coming from San Fernando, vice versa if you coming FROM Marabella).
In San Fernando you could ask any taxi man where is Point-a-Pierre road, if you travelling from Library Corner in San Fernando to marabella then they would use Point-a-Pierre road. You cannot miss the place once you are on this road since there is going to be a huge gaming banner outside the place. This is basically a reiteration of what I said earlier.
Oh and if you're coming from off the highway (north, central etc),once you are at the bottom of the highway, take the left off the highway to St Joseph Village ( before where the NEW highway starts ) then head towards marabella via the highway taking the first left off the highway (right before marabella), drive all the way down til you reach the end, then take the left ( will be at a T intersection ), stay on that road, you'll eventually reach Ar3na on the left. (You'd pass SRS drugstore and that means you're on the correct road )
I will definitely get T5DR, hopefully I can get it in time for the sweat sunday.
I said you could call if you needed any FURTHER help or information.
On Sunday I will be open from 10am to 10pm for a day of FREE SWEATING and mini
FIFA08, COD4, SMASH bros etc. tourneys.
08-04-2008, 05:20 PM
if by some miracle i get transport i'll come down to scope things out.
08-04-2008, 05:28 PM
So who heading down to take pictures?
icepik
08-04-2008, 05:29 PM
I will try to get some pictures up by Friday..
08-04-2008, 05:30 PM
I talking bout on Sunday, ar3na sounding like the place to be.
08-04-2008, 06:28 PM
i shud be in sando tom, i wonder if to pass eeen
08-05-2008, 10:37 AM
Sunday = day before exams... SOUR!!
You have space for BYOPC? Because once exams done, you know i dey!!
08-11-2008, 12:29 AM
Muss Sweat Build pc/cafe >_<
08-11-2008, 04:32 PM
So how did this go?
08-11-2008, 04:47 PM
i rel waitin also...man sick and he cah even get a damn run down?? sheesh!!
08-11-2008, 05:03 PM
Basically the majority of the day was spend setting up the pcs and network. In the end though, we managed to get a dota and a cod sweat off
kriminal_kl
08-11-2008, 05:11 PM
tha dota sweat probably happen rel late cus i left there at mins to six and men still crimping cables..lol Soul caliber was good while it lasted, then FiFa came back on.....
08-11-2008, 06:39 PM
Muss Sweat Build pc/cafe >_<
Well that makes sense now.
These things happen sometimes. How does the place look in general? Well ventilated? big? PC hardmatic? Nice Staff? Easy to access? Do you see yourself visiting often?
08-12-2008, 02:28 PM
I tried to make a pass through after we closed Dominion but i still wasn't sure where the place was...
Kriminal has told me where now...
But from what i heard the place wasn't up and ready as yet...
Will try again in the future to pass through and support the other GLs
Arcdac
08-12-2008, 03:34 PM
Wait i real doubt man wanted to open he business without de pc's and lan setup :/. Like he wanted free tech help from those who were passin in or what =.=
08-12-2008, 04:10 PM
muss make men pay somehow if they on the systems :p
Icepik is trying to keep the south community together so having them help setup was a fair deal. Hopefully it'll become a gaming hotspot like DEST and Java. Eventually spawning great players, even if they'll just come second to the north men, thas like first for south ppl.
This weekend is the Gamers Lounge so I guess the following weekend is the big sweat in Ar3na.
08-12-2008, 07:22 PM
I made a pass on Monday. I wont say the place is fully functional. Trunking needs to be run for network cables. He is still installing the cafe software. Also, waiting on Internet from Flow.
On the positive side, the PC's are really nice. Played some Q4 maxed out. Logitech headsets provided great sound. Played some Soul Calibar [ I dunno which one I not into that so don't ask me xD ] and some old school Street Fighter on the PS3. No sound on that though because he was using a projector.
Definetly looks like a hotspot once up and running. Did not see any place for BYOPC.
/me packs portable table :)
08-13-2008, 12:55 AM
so cuz i eh hook up the speakers, NONE AH ALLYUH NOOBS DO IT? omg allyuh weak...it freakin....omg.....alluuyuh is the greatest lololol
if i get chance this week might pass in again to see how it progress/help if needed.