View Full Version : The New Multipurpose Tekken Sweat thread - For everything Tekken related

07-27-2008, 07:07 PM
Round 2 fellas.

Round 1 concluded with South wins, North loses. Leave it at that. Also keep the slack to an acceptable level.

No impotent x, bulla, ewgf masturbation talk etc. This thread will be monitored and pruned if need be so keep it squeaky.

I have some info to post here but can't right now.

Kull
07-27-2008, 08:31 PM
whhhey if all thrash talk done this thread barely has a purpose now :(

since we may have sweats on varying days/weekends anyone interested ina tekken sweat
should mail or msn me @ : the_morbid_sickness(at)hotmail.com.we playing tekken 5.0 (until we get dr:() or tekken tag pending on players preference.if you are a noob have no fear we wont mind givin u pointers ;)

R00lz:

1)Only tekken will be played
2)Bring your own memory card and controls of choice
3)*we want clean match ups so limit the level of thrash talk
4)pending on the # of players everyone are gonna b matched up for ft3s or ft5s
5)we will be accommodating grudge matches if u desire
6)we do not desire any bad blood between player so try 2 have fun

*neglect #3 if u are funny :)

07-27-2008, 09:16 PM
trash talk at allyuh sweat is up to allyuh, on the forum try to keep it civilized. kry5 is a good example.

4dr1
07-28-2008, 12:24 PM
Damn *slaps forehead* y is the other thread closed???? i was really enjoying the battle of words. I get the feeling this is gonna be one lame a$$ thread with the police looking over us

ps. if a$$ is a banned word i apologise in advance

07-28-2008, 01:10 PM
In case reading isn't your forte, let me remind you that I said an acceptable level. Notice how I did it, if your vocabulary is limited and you can't trash talk without your usual slang..well thaz a hard luck scene dere. Get creative :)

4dr1
07-28-2008, 02:04 PM
lol i know at u mean man. i admit they were going a bit far with it but hey a little trash talk once in a while good for the health right? So in other words trash talk is allowed but "knw thy limit".
Fine by me

whiplash
07-30-2008, 06:31 PM
finally!!!...the whiplash hazz...nevermind
i cant believe I miss all this out.lol x 1000 @ drama.
keep up the good tekken ppl

07-30-2008, 07:25 PM
Well considering allyuh basically run yuh mouth for the past week, how about allyuh come up north for a game then? because from what i have heard, the south men took the WORLD of lix, two weeks ago.
It seems that the one North man that beat out almost everyone (Especially the best one who is Kulls brother) allyuh post up one video with him losing badly? thas not what pro players do to each other if i recall. If you want to look that good, you wouldve shown ALL the videos where sean played that day, rather than posting up one video where the north player looked as if he really didnt care.
So if allyuh wanna redeem yuhselves (or take a beatout) come up into town on saturday and challenge us in Town centre. We will conclude then and there who is better, North? or South?

Kull
07-30-2008, 09:39 PM
xen arent u a little late wit all this? by checking the last thread u shud find info that make your claims pointless. i tink i am done wit u sore losers i already wasted enough time wit imperial only prove nothing that the scores didnt tell us.

07-30-2008, 10:01 PM
Well a couple north men did make the effort to come down, i'd think that the south men would make a similar effort.

07-30-2008, 10:03 PM
i think they should, unless as ususal, one man takes his win like a 12 year old and stays in his hole to patiently wait to be shamed in tournament

Kull
07-30-2008, 10:41 PM
i want to stay in my little world and get shame @ a tourney...i am definitely not goin.

Imperial_X
08-06-2008, 02:15 PM
Just making willing participants aware that there is a BIG sweat coming up on this Saturday at a private residence. $25.00 for food and drinks. Bring your own games and controllers or play on the controllers and sticks provided.

Finally the stick players can go up against pad players and vice versa. A lot of old beef is going to be settled with this one. PM me for info on location and additional info. I think its sort of an invite only thing but I'm not sure.

08-06-2008, 02:18 PM
I used to play tekken in the arcade that was in the old airport.. does that count for something? :D

08-06-2008, 03:04 PM
pfft old airport was for alien vs predator!!

Imperial_X
08-06-2008, 05:15 PM
I used to play tekken in the arcade that was in the old airport.. does that count for something? :D

If you aren't coming the sweat then you just wasted a couple minutes of your life. So yes it does count for something.

Kull
08-06-2008, 05:25 PM
pfft old airport was for alien vs predator!!

quoted for the tr00th

Kull
08-11-2008, 02:06 PM
Just making willing participants aware that there is a BIG sweat coming up on this Saturday at a private residence. $25.00 for food and drinks. Bring your own games and controllers or play on the controllers and sticks provided.

Finally the stick players can go up against pad players and vice versa. A lot of old beef is going to be settled with this one. PM me for info on location and additional info. I think its sort of an invite only thing but I'm not sure.

can anyone give a report on this ?

08-22-2008, 06:49 PM
Just a heads up, I'm planning to do some monthlies in T5DR & some other SF related game starting in the next few weeks. Tentative location is GBoyz Explicit in POS. Free Entry & $250 First prize.

KRy5
08-23-2008, 03:41 PM
O.o monthlies..?

geese you startin a league- TTT (trinidad tekken tournament) :D

08-24-2008, 10:40 AM
hmm like the fighters need a stronger foothold now in the competitive gaming community wit the new sf comin out.