View Full Version : TTGL coming to Sci Fi
Starting from 28th July at 11pm on the Sci Fi network, Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann will be shown. The original Japanese animation was epic and overly well received in Japan putting Claymore in distinct second for single season anime last year.
It is really epic and well done. Hoping the english version stays true.
07-23-2008, 11:41 PM
you didnt see code geass huh :P
07-24-2008, 12:15 AM
hmm...english dubs...damn u america DAMN YOU!!!!!!Ruining the master piece that is ttgl. Btw lokes parallel univerese...wat u think about the previews so far?
07-24-2008, 12:38 AM
There is a sub only USA release coming this year. Hopefully thaz what sci fi showing..
TTGL still topped but i really hadda take in some Code Geass
I ent get to check out the alt universe once with Mr Man still alive.
But waiting to see what they do with the new movies.
07-25-2008, 04:51 AM
indeed....how they gonna cram all that epicness....into 1 hr and 30 mins....
07-29-2008, 01:02 AM
Ok well just watched the first few eps and not really much to complain about. Yeah the voice for Kamina sucks and that really pissed me off but after 2 eps u kinda ignore it cuz the show so damn epic...o and the intermission beat not there too and i liked that alot. But yuh cah complain as this make me wanna watch the whole thing all over and i really cah remember 'WHO DO U THINK I AM KICK!!' lmao.
sigh i miss kamina's voice =/= it was sooo epic.