View Full Version : TNG Disbanneded
07-23-2008, 04:45 PM
Its with great regret that I must inform the gereral public that TNG will most likely NOT feature in istand/Tringamers league 08.
Reasons:
I am currently in talks with DXD|Hunter_ (DxD league Director) on creating a league bot in garena for the caribbean. If everything goes well, islanders will have a structure of which they can use to improve thier gameplay, interact with other players as well as gain xp in league matches, it also serves as a benchmark for future international events.
If this dont work out then I may return to TG for the istand league. Until then all my efforts will be focused on the creation of the league bot in garena.
Also:
My performance in dota have drastically reduced during the last couple months, it may be due to the fact that I have been playing religiously on garena and involvement in public games. I am totally depressed from garena games and need to return to my regular lifestyle on bnet. I have already been kicked out of my bnet clan due to inactivity.
Team TNG:
If I do eventually change my mind on TNG for istand league '08 the roster will be different from the current one. If there is any players out there that are looking for a serious team, please send me a pm me.
NB:
I ask all members of TNG especially TM1 and rayne to give me sometime, I know I told you guys we will play in the league, give me sometime to do this so after the league we will have a place to continue onwards in our goal to improve and help improve the local society.
-sHOTTA
07-23-2008, 05:02 PM
Shotta preaches this serious game play talk. No offence shotta. It's all bull.
From the little time I spent on vent and ggc, you dont have access to internet ( apart from work ) , or a well working pc. TNG made no kind of effort to get any kind of training done. You wanted to train when sky and my self was in work.
You know,maybe if you took 1/4 of the time you spend chatting sky, and dedicate that to the "team" we would win the tourney. I have never seen you make any kind of effort with anyone else except sky.
On top of that you have the audacity to state that your level of gameplay has been reduced because of GGC. How dare you? The one game I played with you, that was the worst puck I have ever seen in my life. A boots and two bracers. I am not the only one. Phoenix complained about your poor Lion, as did sky about your crappy Lina.
Maybe you need to check YOURSELF. Take your ego out of your ass and put it where it belongs. You are not that good.
With respect to the TNG "team", we were not going to partake anyway. Had you not disbanned TNG, sky would have told you tonight that we were not going to be playing. Shocked? I hope not. Maybe if you showed more interest in the team and trying to be a lot more organised, things would have gone differently.
Muckem? Who the hell is he? "He is ready and able to play with anyone". Dota is about chemistry. Four people cannot train together all the time, then , when league starts, a random guy jumps on the team and 'adapts' to us. It's called training for a reason. Heck, Brian Lara should of never trained, he was that good.
Come on shotta. Lets be for real here...
07-23-2008, 05:51 PM
From the little time I spent on vent and ggc, you dont have access to internet ( apart from work ) , or a well working pc.
This is not true. My internet and pc is fine.
TNG made no kind of effort to get any kind of training done. You wanted to train when sky and my self was in work.
Thats not true either. I created a forum for TNG, I asked everyone to register and get involved. No one did it. I also set up practise times during the week, once again players failed to show interest. This is not the reason why I disbanneded the team.
On top of that you have the audacity to state that your level of gameplay has been reduced because of GGC. How dare you?
Public games ruin league players.
The one game I played with you, that was the worst puck I have ever seen in my life.
Thats your opinion.
Phoenix complained about your poor Lion, as did sky about your crappy Lina.
Last time I checked, myself along with TM1, muckem and sky were doing the evaluation of the team performances and individuality. The rest of the team were considered in-experience and we were doing our best to help guide them in a positive direction, however if they dont listen/ignorant, not much we can do.
Maybe you need to check YOURSELF. Take your ego out of your ass and put it where it belongs. You are not that good.
With respect to the TNG "team", we were not going to partake anyway. Had you not disbanned TNG, sky would have told you tonight that we were not going to be playing. Shocked?
nope
Maybe if you showed more interest in the team and trying to be a lot more organised, things would have gone differently.
With my limited resourses, I did what needed to be done. As a manager I have produced successful teams in the past. Your opinion is flawed.
Muckem? Who the hell is he?
Someone who will not appriecaite your comments or your ignorance in a scrim or a league game.
"He is ready and able to play with anyone".
Dota is about chemistry. Four people cannot train together all the time, then , when league starts, a random guy jumps on the team and 'adapts' to us.
TS never played together before the VS tourny and we won. Again your opinion is flawed.
It's called training for a reason. Heck, Brian Lara should of never trained, he was that good.
Dota isnt a contact sport. If you dont play dota for a week you will play better because you had time away. If you play dota all the time, it gets old and you dont take it seriously.
Come on shotta. Lets be for real here.
Thanks for your input and you kind words.
lawl! man telling me time spent with my woman is none of my business yes..boom bang bang..
Malice
07-23-2008, 06:33 PM
Never in my life would i have seen myself do this, but i try to take objective, neutral and critical viewpoints on all matters, and i don't see what was so bodacious about shotta's post. I know he has a bad rep from previous encounters, but if he is Willing to try and do something for the benefit of others, its cool by me. He said his skill decreased, he never said he was some imba god and now he is underperforming because of some fluckes because of his ggc involvement (at least not in this thread). I don't see what about his post has created the want to come out so aggresively at him. Shotta seems as if he is atleast trying to correct his wrongs and humble himself, can't expect a full turn around over night, lay off de man nah, everyone deserves a chance to prove thier worth.
07-23-2008, 06:46 PM
I don't see what about his post has created the want to come out so aggresively at him. Shotta seems as if he is atleast trying to correct his wrongs and humble himself,
its because
1. he is not the captain
2. if he cant play then what that have to do with the rest of the team? :S
etc etc
07-23-2008, 06:53 PM
its because
1. he is not the captain
2. if he cant play then what that have to do with the rest of the team? :S
etc etc
I am the founder and management of TNG. It was my decision to disban this team. I strongly beleive if you cant do something to the best of your ability then it shouldnt be done. This is also not why I disbanned the team.
I would like to return to bnet and continue on my path to improvement. I recently got revouched for dxde and agreed to help rayne and mali with DcL.
I can also get TM1 vouched or any other players that have legal cdkeys for bnet that show an interest.
I know alot of players dont have legal keys this is why I am talking to hunter to create a league bot in garena for the caribbean players. If everything works out would be cool
07-23-2008, 08:54 PM
incase
07-24-2008, 12:14 AM
HOSS ...... HOSS !!!! I swear as soon as i start reading this thread AH SAY NAH! ran into kitchen got popcorn and drink and came back.ROFLMAO!!! Hmmm another dissatified customer it seems hmmm COINCIDENCE? -_- I THINK NOT!!.
So much quotes to reply on so lil time.
But i will say this sHOTTA hoss I know u trying but things just not goin ur way. U would think after winning last league and showing interest in helping our gaming community men would lighten up and say well ok cool w/e. But such does not occur.I know u trying but u always have the wrong approach and maybe u dont have the general know how. And yes pub games do ruin league gameplay but pubs are to get better in ur individual skill and doin what needs to be done.
Do u know what u should do when u have a noob/feeder on ur team? e.g. heck i will use me PERMABASHER!!! U PLAY BETTER and guide the noob. U dont QQ all game get emo and blame everything on him while u spend all ur time sulking instead of think up ways on how to win.Even my clanmates from my GGC clan decided u suck without me even opening my mouth. For some reason they invited u to clan inhouse/games and then 1st night i hear u feed.
Then the 2 nights when i was there they got mad at u for feeding. game1- cm underlvled poor not in fights alot. game-2 Es with no blink 40 mins in. not as if u guys would have won if u played better cuz umm cough cough i was on the opposing team and Im imba noob.
Dota isnt totally about leagues neway . about 1/3 of the heroes in dota dont get picked in leagues so pubs are needed to get actual good dota experience.
U need to work on ur hero play. Thats what i do EVERYDAY . I dont play heroes i know how to play or know that im good with. I PLAY MY WORST HEROES AND UNDERSTAND HOW THEY WORK. And im not the best player but I have become very good all around hero player in dota because of my training style. PLz hoss i not flaming at u or nothing just tryin to show u some stuff. Get ur individual play up cuz i know u have the TALENT . yes i said it . U know how the game works but u let ur opinions and emotions cloud ur judgement. So just up ur gameplay and try to adjust ur attitude. GL AND HF HOSS
Malice
07-24-2008, 12:40 AM
/me is very lost in all of this
/me does not understand how this seemingly simple thread has turned into another aggressive bashing thread
/me thinks its that people dont know how to forgive and forget, dont know how to move on and mature
however
if
/me is missing someting that everyone else seems to know i would truly appreciate if someone filled
/me in on the info
/me just wants to see the justification for this seemingly unbridled aggresiveness so
/me 's mind can be at ease
and btw
/me talks however the f*ck he wants to ^^
*Geese thinks otherwise ^^
07-24-2008, 02:59 AM
But i will say this sHOTTA hoss I know u trying but things just not goin ur way.
Everything these days demands a sacrifice, somethings out-wieght others.
U would think after winning last league and showing interest in helping our gaming community men would lighten up and say well ok cool w/e.
My expectations does not alter the present or the past, whats done is done.
But such does not occur.I know u trying but u always have the wrong approach and maybe u dont have the general know how
Speculations have no value. I don't see the need to get into this debate, this topic isn't up for discussion since it involves my personal decisions.
And yes pub games do ruin league gameplay but pubs are to get better in ur individual skill and doin what needs to be done.
I have had my fair share of public games. I have been playing for a long time, I dont have the patience that I use to, this is why I don't enjoy these games.
Do u know what u should do when u have a noob/feeder on ur team? e.g.
BANSTICK ASAP? RMK? DROPHACK? Traceroute and capture thier family as slaves? Custom kick and of course the ever popular FLAME! ????
U PLAY BETTER and guide the noob.
I don't have the patience for that anymore hero, dota is to complex to learn overnight, it takes dedication, effort and discipline among other things, so many things. Besides its easier to ban them and rmk.
U dont QQ all game get emo and blame everything on him while u spend all ur time sulking instead of think up ways on how to win.
One day(thats been really optamistic) you will understand hero.
Even my clanmates from my GGC clan decided u suck without me even opening my mouth.
Thats thier opinion. Your clanmates play on garena.
For some reason they invited u to clan inhouse/games and then 1st night i hear u feed.
Rudeboy thats natural, I have bad habits. I am good when I have important games.
Dota isnt totally about leagues neway . about 1/3 of the heroes in dota dont get picked in leagues so pubs are needed to get actual good dota experience.
You need to do alot of research before you can come to that sort of conclusion hero. I am not about to discuss the mechanics here, thats why there is DA forums.
U need to work on ur hero play.
Alrite.
Thats what i do EVERYDAY
Congradulations. Here is a carecookie.
I dont play heroes i know how to play or know that im good with.
Thats really excellent hero.
I PLAY MY WORST HEROES AND UNDERSTAND HOW THEY WORK.
Cool Cool.
And im not the best player but I have become very good all around hero player in dota because of my training style.
Thats good.
PLz hoss i not flaming at u or nothing just tryin to show u some stuff.
Thanks!
Get ur individual play up cuz i know u have the TALENT
Nah I am over-rated.
yes i said it
Speechless..
U know how the game works but u let ur opinions and emotions cloud ur judgement.
like when I imagine rippin my teamates heads off and putting it into a blender for a couple hrs?
So just up ur gameplay and try to adjust ur attitude.
Gameplay and atitude isnt my problem.
07-24-2008, 08:44 AM
Public games ruin league players. Horss.. No one ever ask you to come to TG and play with us. No one ever beg you to stay here. No one ever said, "Shotta , we need you."
You came here on your own free will. Leave the same way too, please.
Your internet and PC is fine? You said otherwise on vent.
Training. What efforts did you make? Never (outside of work) did you inform me of any training times. I have no record of speaking to you about training at X time. Sky probably does, I dont. I'm not surprised.
I was not asked to register on any forum.
The worst puck. It was sky's opinion as well. We discussed it after. She also told me that you claimed to have the best puck. Where was that?
You consider the rest of the team inexperienced? So lets say I am "inexperienced" (lol) , I saw none of your so called "efforts" to guide me in ANY direction.
I dont give a rats ass about muckem.
Play better the longer you stay away? Lol...
You are way ahead of yourself. Yes, maybe you are a star on BNET and shined in dota games. Maybe everyone respected you and looked up to you, even wanted to be like you. Not here though.
What you need, shotta, is some humility. Maybe if you started of a little less cocky, then we would care. From day one you came here with the attitude that you are the best. Yet, you have not proven it.
If anyone as ever seen shotta display the skill he claims to have, please, speak up...
kriminal_kl
07-24-2008, 08:56 AM
roflmao....i really hafta play you fellas in dota dread, especially this so called shotta!!! ah yes twas a good morning..lovin this thread...
07-24-2008, 09:37 AM
sometimes i wonder if TG needs a pre-school....
07-24-2008, 09:45 AM
This is clearly a whole different topic.
Had we ever spoken about TNG being disbanned then please, copy and paste the link.
Atticus
07-24-2008, 10:00 AM
omg this thread ROFL......seriously..go soldier ftw..lol
I dunno what to say here oui..
The Manager of TNG said the team is disbanned - o.k.
I have nothing to say about Shotta's performance in games - as it seems that is what this thread has turned into...really doesn't matter to me.
He gave reasons for the dissoloution of the team - o.k.
IMO, he didn't HAVE to give reasons - he coulda have just abandoned the team without notice/warning, but he didn't.
The thread really didn't have to turn into a nasty flame war.
Umm lastly, I still wanna sweat in this league. I am assuming the other members of the team are still interested in competing - Soldier, Sky, Mindless.
So...anyone interested in joining us, or absorbing us into your team - contact me. :-D
07-24-2008, 10:38 AM
Dota have more drama than WoW yes. I wasn't even aware this was played in leagues. Remember Dota, like WoW is just a game and you guys should stop getting so worked up about it.
07-24-2008, 10:59 AM
another WOFT thread that has soured the forumn.
i am a shotta fan boy ..*shotta chants
this place would be even more dead witout him
07-24-2008, 11:27 AM
the word is DISBANDED...not DISBANN or DISBANNEDED
jeezan!
07-24-2008, 11:28 AM
nah tac nothin have more drama than wow. lol i have nm to add. We will see what happens in the future and hope for the best.
at the end of the day ..is like sky said..members of the team still ready and willing to sweat..jus hadda get 2 more men..
I dunno why alyuh men does make such of a big scene over shotta..like if alyuh eh realise yet..the man does try real hard to get attention..wether it be negative or positive....just do l ike me..and ignore him...if since tha day when shotta say he didnt need idler n them to win the tourney gone..oh he coulda use pubbies players and still win...i was jus like yea boss..take win oui.
Next thing i doh understand..is why alyuh people fraid to say things to each other face..or well on forums or over vent...last time i talk to sky on vent she was telling me she could careless bout shotta..and that he prolly wasnt even gonna be playing and thing.. tell the ma(boy?) that to he face and stop making it seem like he run alyuh show..he running d show cause he bringing some international player who have plenty league experience and what not to the team? please eh..the amount of dota tourney and ting men enter down here without that..i eh see why alyuh factoring in that for teams..search and find all them old school players..get them to start back to sweat and ting..men like toro n what not..cause at the end of the day, yuh gonna have more fun playing with them ( and das wuh playing a game is about ultimately) and you would prolly be better off that way teamwork wise because you already have a good relationship with the men..
Anyways..das my lil 2 cents dey..deuces
07-24-2008, 01:34 PM
another WOFT thread that has soured the forumn.
TG - we know drama?
Malice
07-24-2008, 01:40 PM
I've never seen people get so emo on Personal Opinions before, i'm still asking what's the justification for this drama-filled thread, someone care to explain to me why the responses to this thread are the way they are? Honestly, for an outsider looking in, it looks just like children being emo and throwing feelings all around the place. I thought shotta was just expressing his personal opinions, is it necessary to go to such lengths to bash him? Im really serious, if it's more than what it looks like, please fill me in on the info.
07-24-2008, 01:42 PM
No one ever ask you to come to TG and play with us. ."
But here I stand.
No one ever beg you to stay here. No one ever said, "Shotta , we need you
I need me.
You came here on your own free will. Leave the same way too, please.
I care about some people here. I need them as much as they need me. You may not understand my objective now, but later realization will be an issue.
Your internet and PC is fine? You said otherwise on vent.
Yes I did have internet issues. Its resolved now.
Training. What efforts did you make? Never (outside of work) did you inform me of any training times.
http://z4.invisionfree.com/TEAM_TNG/index.php?showtopic=3
I was not asked to register on any forum.
Ignorance isn't an excuse for negligence.
The worst puck. It was sky's opinion as well. We discussed it after. She also told me that you claimed to have the best puck. Where was that?
My puck was banned by IP in the first and second game of our tourny games.
I wonder why.
You consider the rest of the team inexperienced? So lets say I am "inexperienced" (lol) , I saw none of your so called "efforts" to guide me in ANY direction.
Somethings you need to learn on your own. You have my job confused. I am not here to hold your hand and make you communicate and get involved, you must have that drive, I can't give you that.
I dont give a rats ass about muckem.
I do. He is my friend and was there for me in some of my darkest hours and together we lived threw the hardest of times.
You are way ahead of yourself. Yes, maybe you are a star on BNET and shined in dota games. Maybe everyone respected you and looked up to you, even wanted to be like you. Not here though.
I am not the roll model I would like to be, I have bad habits, I would never want someone to follow in my footsteps not even my brother but he does it anyway. Its painful to be me, don't think I am up there, I am down here with the rest of us.
What you need, shotta, is some humility.
Yes thats exactly what I need, more humility. Its easy to point out flaws in other people, it hard to notice your own.
Maybe if you started of a little less cocky, then we would care.
You got the wrong guy.
From day one you came here with the attitude that you are the best. Yet, you have not proven it.
You need to beleive in yourself, no one else will.
If anyone as ever seen shotta display the skill he claims to have, please, speak up
http://www.dota-allstars.com/player/4818
kriminal_kl
07-24-2008, 02:05 PM
......sh!t!.....need more popcorn....keep it coming guys keep it coming..
07-24-2008, 02:34 PM
/me is very lost in all of this
/me does not understand how this seemingly simple thread has turned into another aggressive bashing thread
/me thinks its that people dont know how to forgive and forget, dont know how to move on and mature
however
if
/me is missing someting that everyone else seems to know i would truly appreciate if someone filled
/me in on the info
/me just wants to see the justification for this seemingly unbridled aggresiveness so
/me 's mind can be at ease
and btw
/me talks however the f*ck he wants to ^^
*Geese thinks otherwise ^^
I have always tried to stay out of the 'shotta' discussions/bashings - But please tell me why as soon as this man make a post is like emo carnival up in TG?
Fellas - CONSTRUCTIVE criticism is welcome but this post gone way off topic...
07-24-2008, 02:39 PM
i fedup a dis spammin up on d forums...u put in a poll? ok den start a nex thread with the poll.
i aint going thru any new work with regard to this thread oui. it disbanded? closed.