View Full Version : Anime City Aug 2nd
mizer
07-20-2008, 10:46 PM
Is anyone going to this anime city/ trinicon or whatever the hell they are calling it??
I`m going to be selling posters that i did i got a couple up on my DA site
cmizer.deviantart.com
I`m also working on a Sephiroth AC style poster which i`ll probly upload there soon. So i guess if anyone is interested in them let me know, or if you want a custom poster you can contact me.
07-21-2008, 12:01 AM
damn didnt know they were bringin another....guess i havent been checkin the news...hope it isnt the usual disappointment this time.
Malice
07-21-2008, 12:40 AM
no this will be the worst AC in history trust me. Not only is it one of the worst locations this time around, no cc8 to walk over too, no shops of maraval to walk over too, only thing walkable is 10 mins away which is long circular. AC shows worse and worse anime each time, and i've seen them all, so it's really only for the lime, cuz the ppl are cool, but spendin almost twice and thrice more as previous AC's for worse quality is drawing the line. This will be the first AC in a long time i will not be attending
when AC move out of ma skool i stoped going..cause town gay.
Sakura
07-22-2008, 03:54 AM
They're still calling it Anime City. (trinicon naming never caught on). And yeah, its gotten pretty bad but ppl still goin for d lime ^^
07-22-2008, 10:20 AM
Going for the lime, dont know why anime city doesnt show new kick ass anime like code geass or something =/
Sakura
07-22-2008, 02:56 PM
I think this time they said they were letting ppl choose the shows. So you could email them and suggest some better anime for their playlists ^^
Malice
07-23-2008, 02:51 AM
are you by chance ava's friend?
07-23-2008, 03:13 AM
indeed the lime is good cuz last time i think the only animes we saw was afro samurai and guyver...which where the only good ones on the list. Also payin like 25 more for sspecial reserve only for them to merge yuh wit general...sighs.
Malice
07-23-2008, 07:31 AM
lol thas AC before the last one gone, the most previous one was even worse, imagine it's possible =S
Sakura
07-23-2008, 12:52 PM
Yes I'm Avah's friend. Who are you?
gank_meister
07-23-2008, 01:48 PM
i am so there :)
Malice
07-23-2008, 06:41 PM
avah's friend and you went saghs? know stacy and kishan and paul and em?
07-24-2008, 12:18 AM
is sakura the chick that always there and cosplays alot?
Malice
07-24-2008, 01:43 PM
If it's the sakura i'm thinking about, then yea thats her
Sakura
07-24-2008, 11:01 PM
Oki uhh *shuffles* ...I'm gonna uhh go look at another thread nao ^_^