View Full Version : Street Versions, Practical or Hype

03-04-2005, 10:47 AM
Many games coming out with a 'street' spin off, I even saw a MADDEN type street game. Whats wiht all the hype what are the differences between the normal game and the street versions?

03-04-2005, 11:04 AM
it's like comparing a simulation type driving game to an arcade style game. the street versions focus on the flashy aspects f the game, the style etc.

03-04-2005, 11:49 AM
Maybe everyone wants to capitalize of the sucess of Tony Hawk Skateboarding game?

I understand where you are coming from laruto, good one.

03-04-2005, 03:13 PM
yeah but para there were other games that tried to capitalize on tony hawk's success (Kelly Slater's Pro Surfer,Matt Hoffman's Pro BMX,Travis Pastrana's Pro Motocross and BMX XXX to name a few) and honestly the only one that has come close was Dave Mirra's game,cyar remember the name of it

03-04-2005, 04:38 PM
ok well the street thing camefrom back in the day with jordan vs bird on the NES, nba jam on the snes and so on....the basketball series then inspired EA to do a streetball game for the ps2...

hence NBA steet.
it was a hit because the tricks were awesome, controls responsive and was jus friggin beatuiful

due to the success of this game EA decided to take all of the franchiss that they hold...madden...nba....fifa

and take the flashiest and most skilled players to the street where the average gamer can relate to

i mean if yuh like football who never play in de road or a court

these games are extremely fun and easy to pick up for the average gamer...u dont even have to be sport coordinated

i reccommend it :)

barnicle
03-08-2005, 01:16 AM
its all about MONEY!!!!

03-08-2005, 08:51 AM
Originally posted by barnicle@Mar 8 2005, 12:16 AM
its all about MONEY!!!!

we all know that :P

fifa street enjoyable but sort of limited

dont know about the other streets